E.L.F. • Studio Line Fan Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.0(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 opbxr on 1/2/2015 6:23:00 PM more reviews by opbxr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is absolutely awful. Very dissapointed in the quality of this brush.

The bristles are soft, but the brush isn't nearly dense enough to pick up any product. It just flops around and is incredibly difficult to use. Good luck applying any facial products with this or using it to blend (I use fan brushes to blend out nose contouring), because this brush does nothing.

Even though this is only $3, it's absolutely garbage. Usually elf has better quality products, but this was an absolute flop. It amazes me to come onto makeupalley and see just how many people like this brush, because it's awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 3/23/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Works great to dust away any mascara flakes after combing lashes. Very, very soft. I adore that it has a great cover that actually stays on too. Mine does not shed. Very inexpensive. Comes with a sort of a case.


CONS: None for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 southberry31 on 3/17/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by southberry31

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Many people are saying that they don't like this product. personally I think it is a wonderful brush. I use it to apply my The balm Mary Lou-manizer highlight. Also from time to time I will use it to apply a very pigmented blush like the WnW coloricon. It is a bit flimsy but I don't mind. This is a hit or miss brush IMO.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vuvie on 1/20/2013 5:18:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Errmmm... Soft enough but way too sparse.
Got the professional fan brush. Same difference. Nothing fantastic. Works alright not great. Cheap is cheap. In every sense. Yucks. And it is shedding like crazy. Pretty soon it's gonna be like an old peacock... With not feathers~

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 luverchick on 1/15/2013 11:50:00 PM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i only use this once in a while to whipe off any light flaking on my face....but that i can do with any other brush honestly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leslie7622 on 11/28/2012 8:09:00 PM more reviews by leslie7622

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only use this to apply a light finishing powder under my eyes and dust any fall out from the eye shadows. The brush is very sparse and doesn't pick up a lot of product. But its perfect for getting some powder directly under the eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 drsweety1993 on 10/15/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by drsweety1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand how anyone could ever like this brush. It's awful. The bristles are just way too flimsy so be effective at applying or even dusting off any sort of product. On top of that, once you wash it, the hairs sort of form clusters and it loses its "fan" shape. Isn't that the whole point of the brush? I haven't had any problems with any other studio line brushes, but this one was disappointing . I'm only giving it a two because it didn't completely fall apart. I suggest you save the few dollars it costs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mothalicka on 10/13/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by mothalicka

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this brush online after hearing about how nice highlighters look when applied with a fan brush. I was, and still am, so disappointed. This brush has VERY sparse hairs and will not pick up enough product. (I used it with MAC Lightscapade and Soft and Gentle.) This brush is very cheap, but save your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 9/2/2012 3:43:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush is flimsy and really doesn't even brush away hairs on my face that have shed from my other brushes. Doesn't pick up or distribute product. I normally love elf brushes but this is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/15/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like using it to apply highlighter with. Other than that, I haven't really found any other use for it.

I don't necessarily think that this brush is a must-have. However, it is pretty okay to have around nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products