Boscia • Clear Complexion Treatment with Botanical Blast • Skincare - Face

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 espectacular on 7/19/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by espectacular

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After two months of daily use, this stuff did literally nothing to my skin. Not a thing. Definitely did not do anything to improve my breakout-prone dry skin. It also didn't irritate me, didn't dry me out, and didn't make me more oily. GHOST PRODUCT.

The packaging is great--hygienic and presumably keeps the product fresher longer. That's the only positive thing I can think to mention.

Wish I had tried to get a sample before laying out $35 bucks (check the FAQs on the Boscia website for how to do that), but there's always a risk when you buy skincare.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aamna_601 on 5/16/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by aamna_601

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love this product! I recently started dieting and losing weight so of course as I shape up something else has to go wrong (my skin). argh. So I like the willow bark treatment probably a little better, I feel its a little more potent (which would make sense since its more concentrated, thus the smaller size but higher pricetag on willow bark), but if I use it all over my face it really doesnt last very long and I cant afford to use it at that rate. So I decided to use willow bark sparingly (for specific pimples) and the botanical blast all over my face on the nights that I dont do retin A. I am really liking it so far. I mean, no WOW results or anything but it is keeping my skin clear and I havent had any new breakouts. My pimples are slowly but surely shrinking, so it isnt a fast zit zapper but I think it overall soothes the skin the more you use it. It is like willow bark but less concentrated so your skin would be getting the same effects essentially just at a lower dose. If you look at the packaging ALL the ingredients are the same between botanical blast and willow bark (salicylic acid, vitamin C, etc), its just the concentration really that differs, which is why I dont get why people who like willow bark hate this or vice versa. I think its a nice complement to willow bark. Very gentle, I love using it. And quite affordable I must say esp compared to other pimple treatments that I've tried (Dermadoctor, perricone, murad). I would def buy again in fact planning on getting a backup for when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ventanabluesky on 7/8/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by ventanabluesky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice product for those with mild breakouts. I personally feel that it works much better than Boscia's Willowbark breakout treatment. I am oily but dry out easily, and this product does not give me dry flaky skin, it just seems to shrink the blemishes I have. It is a clear gel and a little goes a long way. It's light and my moisturizer and makeup go on without any problems over this. I don't think it would work very well for those times when I get large cystic pimples, but for the occasional breakout it works great to reduce the duration of my blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kcnguyen on 7/6/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by kcnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 4th? no 5th? bottle of this, I've bought this for friends and family because I really believe in this product. I think it's better as a preventative measure but it did work wonderfully on my uncomplicated acne before.

The texture is very light and fluid, absorbs right away and you don't need more than one pump for your entire face.

Only con to this is the price for it's size. I used to use this day and night but now I'm only using this in the morning as a preventative measure. I'm still trying to find something to replace this but I've yet to find that product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mivec on 6/28/2011 4:58:00 AM more reviews by mivec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Currently on my second bottle. This is one of the few items I use from this line that works for me.

My face is super-sensitive. Without any products, my t-zone is prone to breakouts though my skin is not oily, my cheeks get dry flaky patches and I have minor rosacea. I'm also allergic (and have an aversion) to strong scents.

After finishing the first bottle, I couldn't justify the price of a repurchase and sadly moved on to something else ... needless to say, my face and I got into a big fight (you know who won). The product is lightweight, spreads very easily, and a little goes a long way--I only use a half-pump for my t-zone. I use this even when my face is clear as a preventative.

After a few weeks of using this (with a few other products), my face was as flawless as an airbrushed advertisement. Every breakout--gone. Even skin tone. Nice tight skin. I didn't even have to get pregnant or become a saint to get that 'glow', but it did require a LOT of patience and persistence. A LOT. My results took 6-9 months.

The best thing I love about Boscia is that they are preservative-free. No parabens, no phenoxyethanol, no perfumes, etc... relatively low risks. http://www.ewg.org/skindeep/brand/Boscia/

I love it and by saving a little bit of money over time, I will have enough to repurchase this again when the time comes. 1 bottle lasts a long time, almost a year for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilexibabe92 on 11/7/2010 9:26:00 AM more reviews by lilexibabe92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure why everyone is raving about this product. I used it for about two weeks and it did absolutely nothing for my acne or complexion. I honestly think it made my normal skin more oily. It is such a small bottle and its 35$...kind of ridiculous for a product that does absolutely nothing. I don't even have really bad acne and it still doesn't work. It is too gentle to help any kind of acne. Definitely returning this ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acee on 3/27/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by acee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I actually use this as a mattifying base before putting on my moisturizer. It runs out pretty quickly, so I'm using it during daytime only. It may be dry for people who do not have very oily skin. As for pimple fighting properties, I think the acne creams still work better than this. For prevention, I think it's ok...can't prevent those hormonal zits anyways. As for mattifying power, I think this is pretty good. It doesn't stop all the oil but I think it is quite good in controlling shine yet is quite weightless on the skin. Will buy again...but quite $$$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ET3638 on 12/13/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by ET3638

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because their Willow Bark Breakout Treatment stuff was all sold out. I thought that this stuff was the same as the Breakout Treatment, but I was wrong! Though this product isn't bad, it just wasn't as effective as the Willow Bark Breakout Treatment. I noticed that it takes a lot longer to banish some nasty pimples on the lower jawline, and this stuff isn't as moisturizing. However, this stuff does tend to spread much easier, meaning I don't need to use more than 1 pump! I also like the fact that it's a bigger bottle for almost 10 CAD more than the Willow Bark Breakout Treatment. It would have been a good product and I would have repurchased, but frankly, it just isn't as effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 2lilmonkees on 10/9/2009 9:13:00 PM more reviews by 2lilmonkees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

ok so i just started using this a week ago. along w/the cleanser n tonic. and my face is purging jus a lil. not really undo-able. makeup covers it great. but im lovin this line so far. active pimples have stopped except my clogs coming 2 a head. love how this trtmt jus disappears n my makeup glides right over. less oily from this line too. :) update in a bit...
EDIT 12/10: No longer worked after awhile so ive moved on...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 magic_glitter on 9/9/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by magic_glitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I used this everyday to combat pimples. If you have a huge breakout, then this will *gently* help to make it go away, but it works better to keep your skin clear than clear it up. Works great to control oil, too. It feels very light and absorbs well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Skincare - Face products