Schick Quattro for women Trimstyle

4.4

37 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/19/2015 9:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently bought my second one of these. The first one I had for years until it finally died. I really only use the trimmer end for my lady parts. But the razor is good too. The price is great for a really durable product that delivers.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the newest version of this trimmer at my local Shoppers Drug Mart. It's called the Schick Hydro Silk TrimStyle that claims to be 100% waterproof. I had the older version of this in pink, and unfortunately, I did not have the best experience with that model since it came with a dull, rusty trimmer end that got caught on my delicate skin. So, I left that trimmer/razor combo alone, and didn't touch it since 2013. However, this little model, I am pleased to report, is a big improvement. The trimmer and razor combo are great for shaving and taming your bikini line. I especially like the little nob on the razor end of the handle that ensures your trimmer/razor remains in optimal hygienic position while it's being stored in the shower. I would certainly recommend this product!


on 6/8/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this years ago and have maybe used the razor side once or twice. The trimmer side, however, gets a lot of use. I like how you can adjust the height/length of the trim. Aside from its intended use, I also use it on my arms! I have a tendency to get ingrown hairs so I don't want to shave them. I've replaced the batteries maybe three times since I've gotten it, so I'd consider it a pretty good deal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2013 5:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My first one broke after 6 or 7 months, I was keeping it in the shower and water must've gotten in. But the trimmer is so fabulous that I bought another one just to keep in a drawer. At $9 a pop, it's worth it to buy for the trimmer alone. I suppose you could buy a more expensive lady parts trimmer that is only a trimmer. However, I never see them in stores, and they're at least twice the cost of this one.


The razor end is just as good. The weight of the trimmer helps give a closer shave (similar to the weight of Intuition razors) and I get very few nicks from Schick blades. Gillette's Venus was like having a cat shave my legs. Replacement cartridges cost more per pound than gold, so wait for stackable coupons from Target and the manufacturer, or BOGO sales at drugstores.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2013 10:45:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The razor is great - gives a nice close shave. Loved the suction cup holder for the shower wall. I found the trimmer to be mostly worthless though, and ended switching to a less bulky version of the 4-blade shaver.


on 5/13/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Absolutely love this trimmer, I sort of wish it didn't have the razor on the other end and was sold separately. Works very well, is nicely sized, and handles easily. The guard determines the height of the trim, and it is easy to adjust, Highly recommended!


on 3/1/2012 6:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this trimmer/razor combo. I've purchased two of these, the original teal one and later the limited edition purple. Nothing wrong with the first one, I just really liked the purple :). This is battery operated, just for the trimmer. The razor part doesn't vibrate. The trimmer is surprisingly effective and non-irritating. It comes with a guard which I honestly never realized with my first one. When I got the second one and actually read the package I saw that the guard can be removed and moved to different positions. Genius! For the razor half I use Schick Quattro Sensitive refills. As long as I have been using this I have had zero irritation, nicks and cuts. It works fabulously on legs, underarms and bikini area and I get a close, smooth shave every time. The price is a total steal for the performance. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2012 5:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've had two of these things and both have broken on me after about 6 months. They are good while they work but I'm going back to a normal hair trimmer and a Venus Razor. The blades are also not as good as the Venus ones, I don't get a close enough shave. But I do say get the mens replacement blades because you get 4 for the same price as 3 of the womens ones.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So I had this thing for exactly a year now and I love it so much now! I used to have the normal shick quattro until I dropped it and it broke so I decided to get this one as a replacement. I hate to shave my bikini area to often cause I get a lot of ingrowns so I use this to keep it clean. The trimmer without the guard (that thing really is useless) cuts the hair so short it looks like a 3 day grown so I'll usually do this and when I really shave it all, this makes the job easier. It works great in the shower and stopped working only once but it was the batteries fault. Shick quattro is way better than Venus in my opinion because it glides more so their's less irritation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2011 8:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this razor/trimmer. The razor cartridges come in sensitive skin as well, which don't cause irritation. The trimmer is magic. Gone are the days of scissors dedicated to my bikini line. I agree that longevity is not its strong point (I've had to replace mine once in about 2 years), but it's fairly cheap and useful, so I can't complain.


Popular Hair Removal Products


Silk'n Flash&Go
10 Reviews
SensEpil
28 Reviews

Top Rated Hair Removal

image

Silk'n SensEpil

28 reviews


Back to Top