Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel

3.9

99 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/4/2015 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to buy these with my mom when she was in cancer treatment. They aren't as glam a name as OPI or Essie but WOW the quality! The coats are even, rich, true, and last quite a long time! These nail polishes come in tons of colors, and only one or two have ever stained my nails. I'm a student and a waitress, so my nails go through a lot, but these last the better part of a week without topcoat, and up to ten days with! They are my little secret. However, they aren't as glossy or striking as my favorites from Marc Jacobs beauty or OPI. I'd say a good staple to have, but not standout.



on 10/21/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

total rubbish,nothing pro about this product
it goes on very thin and streaky and at the same time is very lumpy impossible to get an even finish,,,,,, no wonder so much avon make up ends up in charity shops...


on 5/25/2013 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

my gran bought me these nail polishes, and i now have a large collection but with ALL of my newer polishes, after a bath, wash or a days wear they just peel off like skin. They are always dry before i bathe ect but still this happens! it is really annoying me because the colours are just stunning! they really dont last which is annoying :( Also the brushes arent brilliant as where they are so wirery, they leave grooves of where the brush has been. I would buy these again if they were to stop the peeling issue.


on 4/3/2013 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Avon makes my most favorite nail varnishes. I love the color Cotton Candy from the Pro line. It's the perfect pink! I'm pretty hard on my nails and I have 2 small children, and this takes a lot punches before it starts to chip. I have several shades and always mix and match and change it up. They are great value to. Sometimes you can get 2 for 6 bucks. Amazing.


on 12/1/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Great quality polishes! I love them. The result lasts at least for 6 days and remains shiny. Also the colors are amazing and stylish. They apply easily and they are very affordable. My favourite polishes!


on 11/7/2012 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great quality and no chipping for days! Love the consistency. Don't know why this doesn't have more reviews.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have a bunch of avon nail polishes and I love them all! They do not chip, last super long, and leave a nice shine! In my opinion, its really hard to find a good yellow these days: sometimes they are neon, and others are like baby colours. The colour sunshine from avon is just perfect! I adore it as well as the colours retro rose, ruby slippers, and an older colour pixiedust (shimmery blue) which they don't make anymore. I'd reccomend this to anybody! Especially good on my damaged nails, because it is easy to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2011 8:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I agree with alot of people on here, Avon have really improved there nail polishes!

I done Avon about 10 years ago and never really like there nailwear, however now my little cousin does it I thought I would give it a bash!

Bought a bottle of the Everest Green and it was great. Only needed one application, VERY HARD WEARING AND LAST FOR AGES, great price and also the colour is exactly as it is in the bottle. (nothing worse when the colour is much weaker that you hope!)

Everyone commented on my nails and I going to get a collection started of all the colours!

Peace xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why avon nail polishes get looked over or written off as low quality, but i have at least 40 avon nail polishes and I love them. The formula has improved over the years and is at its best right now. The polishes go on opaque and there are a ton of color choices. If i had to compare it to a drugstore accessible brand i would say Revlon is the closest quality wise. More people should look into these polishes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

very good considering the price.
i love the shine and there are a lot of colors to choose from.
long time since i've been using this.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top