Lacura Q10 Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream

4.4

86 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Clyceryl Stearate Citrate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Phospholipids, Ubiquinone, Propylene Glycol, Soybean Oil, Wheat Germ Extract, Retinyl Palmitate, Carrgeenan Extract, Soybean Germ Extract, Retinol, Avocado Oil Unsaponifiables, Safflower Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Tocopherol, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Fragrance, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Lecithin, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid.


on 3/20/2015 9:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this night cream along with their day cream. I have been using them for two weeks every day first thing in the a.m. And the last thing at night. It really seems to be working. I had been using Philosophy Miracle Worker products but they just didn't do the trick. These two creme formulas have transformed my sensitive skin and it looks and feels so much better. It's clear, the wrinkles are disappearing and my age spots are almost gone. I apply them in clean skin day and night as directed. It's massages right in without any stickiness or oily feeling. I will buy these again. They are more affordable than the other products I was using for years and work so well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2015 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've only been using this a few days. But my results are great so far! Moisturizes, feels good, and my skin looks and feels good when I wake the next morning. Hasn't triggered any irritation or break outs. I find the fragrance light and not at all offensive...and it fades quickly. Nice packaging. No complaints so far. And all for $4!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's a great product for the price!

It softens your skin and makes it supple!

Advantages:

1. The price.

2. Can be used as a day cream contrary to the labeling. I'm not a fan of sunscreens marketed for 'day creams" as sunscreens are an irritant.

Disadvantages:

1. Too much perfume. There is no need to add such an irritant, however, the "old woman" smell eventually dissipates.

2. Comes in a jar rather than a pump. A jar when exposed to air oxidizes the effective ingredients.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. After having two children I feel like my skin has gotten to the point of being the most "normal" it has ever been. I get oily in my t-zone. I don't break out anymore... Can I get an Amen?!? Here's my problem... I get those little clogged pore whiteheads... most around my chin. I exfoliate and still... they hate me. I started using this cream at night and BAM.. gone. Not all of them, but majority. This cream evens out my skintone as well. The first night it burned slightly from the retinol. Nothing that hasn't happened before. After one week I knew I was in love. I drove back to Aldi's and bought 4 more... you know.. in case a tornado randomly hits my bathroom sink and takes the open one away.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 11:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's an okay moisturizer, I think it would work better for people who have oily/combination/normal skin.

Recently my skin has become somewhat dry so I started using this several weeks ago. I don't think I'll repurchase. If anything I feel like it's too harsh for my skin so it's exacerbating problems rather than fixing them. I think it could be good product for other people and the price is great, just think about your skin type prior to purchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is great. It got rid on the lines beneath my eyes but I'll definately stop using it all over me face though, I have very oily skin and this stuff only makes it even more shiny. I'll continue to use and buy it but just for the smaller areas.


on 6/24/2014 2:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this as a short term use night cream when I ran out of my usual, much more expensive brand and was awaiting a new delivery. I didn't expect much for the price (a massive 2 from Aldi!) but I was pretty impressed with some of the ingredients (retinol for one). I have to say this night cream is very effective. It has a lovely rich texture and despite the fact it contains some perfume, this doesn't irritate my sensitive skin at all. It provides excellent moisturisation without feeling greasy. For the price, this is an excellent choice if you are on a budget as it is one of the better creams I have used in this price range.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2014 5:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

After my Mum almost got tricked into paying $180 for an anti-wrinkle cream at a local show, I dragged her away from the sales assistant and told her to leave it with me.
Much research lead me to this cheap-as-chips Aldi brand cream and what a gem! I have only been using this for just under 3 weeks but I am noticing some subtle changes already. I was a little too heavy-handed the first few days and I noticed a few little pimples forming so I just concentrate around my areas of concern now (around my eyes, outer corners of lips, between my eyebrows.) My skin tone is evening out and the fine lines in those problem areas seem to be slightly less noticeable. My Mum has no problems with any breakouts, so she just lathers up and has had a similar result (she's in love.)
I'm curious if there has been a formula change in terms of fragrance since first being released as I don't notice any particularly strong smell, contrary to some previous reviews.
My only concern with the packaging is that I understand Retinol can lose it's effectiveness when exposed to light so perhaps an opaque pump dispenser would be more practical than the current glass jar.
I am very interested to see how this performs long-term! My Mum, myself and now my Nana aswell will definitely be repurchasing this!
Edit: 6 months later - still a great cream but I gave Neutrogena Ageless Intensives a try due to the fact it is in a sealed, opaque squeeze tube so I felt it was better for the Retinol. I use the Lacura one on my chest and neck but will probably just eventually go all Neutrogena due to convenience.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2014 8:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I stumbled across this in my local Aldi (seems to be in a red jar in Oz). For $AU4 is seems to be perfect! Rich & moisturising but not oily. Smells nice and soaks in quickly. No breakouts at all and I definitely feel my skin looks better already (I'm about the start 2nd jar of this). I use nightly so one jar has lasted about 2 months. Ingredients seem typical of similar other brands and I am reassured by it being made in Germany. I doubt it's the holy grail of night creams but I would definitely recommend it to others as an alternative to the ridiculously expensive stuff out there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2014 6:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Have been using this for over a week, feels good, has helped my dry skin. Smells nice. Have yet to see if this has any effect on my wrinkles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top