Unlisted Brand • Blinc Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.6(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 asideofladies on 1/10/2015 11:12:00 PM more reviews by asideofladies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was unremarkable for me. I thought I would try it out since I've never used a tubing mascara before, but the formula was just really wet and got everywhere. Not worth the price at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CBPrincess on 12/27/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by CBPrincess

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS! Being on set I have had almost every madcara used on me...and this one doesn't smudge or flake and gives me long, thick lashes. I used to wear They're Real mascara, but when I got onset they would always add more mascara! NOT with this product! My lashes are now 'perfect' and l love it! I work 18+ hour days sometimes, and the mascara never budges! The rest of my makeup, especially my eyeshadow (oily lids) gets retouched, but my Blinc mascara stays perfect! Note that I'm not sure how people 'get splashed' with mascara? I have never had this happen. I do clean off the top of the tube when I'm done applying (per the instructions included with the mascara), so the non-closing & drying out hasn't been an issue either. This will be the only mascara I ever buy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MUAsAlbino on 12/1/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by MUAsAlbino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Tubing mascaras have been a godsend for me since I discovered them in 2012. I am ecstatic to seeing more pop up on the market & have tried nearly all of them out there. For reference - my favorite is Boots No 7 Stay Perfect tubing mascara. However Blinc ORIGINAL (not the Amplified version) is a VERY close second. In fact they are almost identical in formula. The tie breaker is Boots has a better brush that individually coats every lash and separates them. Doesn't hurt that I can pick up Boots No 7 Stay Perfect tubing mascara for $8 at Target, either.

Moving forward, just because a mascara is waterproof - does NOT mean it is smudge-proof. Tears from my eyes have never been my concern when applying mascara. It is the oil my pizza-face produces that removes mascara and causes it to smudge, leaving me with the dreaded raccoon eye look. Since warm water is the only thing that can remove tubing mascara, it works perfectly for us oily skinned gals.

I really like Blinc's formula. It is wetter than a lot of it's competition & doesn't leave you with spider lashes. When you remove it at night, it comes off in tubes (vs random flakes). The same formula is used for both the original version and the amplified version. I prefer Blinc's original version as the brush is more forgiving for my small eyes & gives a natural look. The amplified version has a much bigger & thicker brush which gives more intense volume to lashes but makes precision much more difficult.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mawatson00 on 11/22/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by Mawatson00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the first mascara I've ever used that has ACTUALLY lengthened and volumized my lashes. I used Benefit They're Real mascara for a while, but the bottle dried out quickly and didn't have the same effects as this product. While a bit pricy, it both goes on and comes off very easily, and stays on very well throughout the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Aritzia on 11/4/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by Aritzia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

perfect for if you want a look so natural it looks like you're literally wearing 0 mascara, might as well not put on any mascara. adding a lippie because i wish all mascaras washed off in these cool messy-free tubes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ameliahill on 10/23/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by Ameliahill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I first used this for my wedding, and now I'm hooked. It provides volume, lengthens and most of all, is the first mascara I've ever used that doesn't smudge or give me raccoon eyes. I haven't tried other tubing mascaras, so when this runs out I may try a drugstore brand to see how they compare. Overall, I feel I've gotten a good deal for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellolotte on 9/27/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by hellolotte

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the best mascara I have ever used. It lengthens & never smudges. I've been using for 3 years & my days of trying other brands are over. A+++

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 8/7/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My lashes - Stick straight, so I always use a lash curler. My eyes water and my lids get oily by the end of the day. My lashes are black, so as long as the mascara comes in black, I'm satisfied.


Waterproof/oilproof? - Yes / Yes. And sweatproof also.


Adds volume? - Some.


Adds length? - Moderate.


Adds definition? - No. Wet formula makes my sparse lashes stick together.


Holds curl? - Not well; pulls the curl out.


Removal? - SUPER easy. Rinse with warm water (or in the shower), then slide the mascara off by gently pinching the lashes between thumb and finger and pulling away from the face. The removed "tubes" of mascara look more like short black Silly String.


Packaging - Straight silver-white plastic tube. Brush head is a straight, skinny spoolie with the bristles in a wide-spaced spiral.


Other comments - Blinc used to call their mascara Kiss Me Mascara, but the ingredients list changed and now it's just Blinc Mascara. Still a great tubing mascara - it doesn't flake or feel stiff, and has a nice glossy finish. But this formula is even wetter than it used to be. My lashes stick together like mad and the brush design doesn't help. When I apply it I can see all my crimping work being undone, and by the time I've run a lash comb through my lashes are pretty much straight again :/


Overall - I love tubing mascaras but I can't make this work for me.


UPDATE - I can make this work for me if I scrape as much off the brush as I can when pulling it out of the tube. In my book that's a PITA, so though I will try finish off this tube (I hate letting money go to waste), I'm not going to buy this mascara again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chloeelliex on 7/30/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Chloeelliex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't really remember how much I paid for this but it's amazing I can one coat and I can look natural or the day them or I can 2/3 coats and I a nice long/thick lash look with out it feeling Cakey or anything.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkskyequeen on 7/30/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by darkskyequeen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this one. I feel like the formula is just too heavy and watery. It won't hold a curl and the lashes clump together so they look way more sparse than normal. Also as I apply it it sometimes splashes off of the brush and end up on my cheek or upper eyelid no matter if I wipe off the excess. I have had a few times where a few tubes have come off onto my cheek even though I didn't add any water. Don't know why. The only things that I LOVE about this mascara is that it makes your lashes look shiny and black and it's soo weird/fun to remove. I won't buy this again unless somehow with age it gets better. I love the tube concept though but perhaps the formula needs some refining.

UPDATE: I'm increasing to 4 stars now. The formula is aging nicely (a little drier) after a few weeks of random use and this is making it much nicer to use. I have been wearing it every day lately and Im getting better lash seperation and definition.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Mascara products