Revlon • Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 00Lindsay00 on 10/3/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by 00Lindsay00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried everything from the pricy to the cheap to the primers ext. and I was very suprised this affordable quad did just what it says. Stays better than anything else i've used, in fact i will use one of the base colours as a "primer" to use my shadows from other lines. Worth the try people!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 10/1/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Applies beautifully! Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/17/2012 11:27:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a big improvement over other Revlon shadows I've bought. I had actually sworn off them, but this was new packaging and a new set of colours so I hoped they'd reformulated. I bought the quad called "Precocious" which is silver, charcoal, dusty light mauve and plum. It's a good colour combo; most palettes with a good plum have a useless too-bright pink that almost nobody can really wear, but all of these are shades I'll wear a lot, so it's handy for travel.

Good pigmentation, and they don't crease or wear off as quickly as most powder shadows. They're actually wearable without a base.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 6/29/2012 9:35:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with almost everything the reviewer below me wrote. I have the quad in Sunrise/Sunset (which there seems to be no reviews for). I picked mine up in Walmart for about $7. It's not worth it. The colors and shades look very promising, and I'll admit the selection of these quads is quite diverse. Maybe it's just this quad, because I've read glowing reviews on some other colors. My quad (Sunrise/Sunset) has a light orange, a golden-yellow, a blue-lavender and a dark mauve, and the finish is supposedly satin. Seems quite promising at first, because the colors are actually very wearable. However, the quality if terrible. The eyeshadows themselves are very crumbly. It is easy to put too many on and get fallout. Also, they are not pigmented. It was very hard to get the top two shades to show up. The bottom two were okay as they were darker, but the color also fades from all of them. The orange and mauve colors turned to browns. Not flattering at all. Plus, they creased badly, even with my trusty primer. Not gonna repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cosmeticslover on 6/21/2011 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Cosmeticslover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this quad when I was wanting to do a new eyeshadow look and I liked the colors of it although they werrrrre pretty bland colors, anyways.

I wouldn't reccomend this product. It creases, it has very little pigmentation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mm11 on 12/20/2009 9:02:00 AM more reviews by mm11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

have this produc in gems n jewels i like the quality but if i rub in 2 much it fades bt is still vry pigmented n gd price cnt gop wrong :) the colours in gems n jewels is posted as one of the pics n is a nice white snowy colours with gold ujdertone grat for highligh 2nd colour light pink gr8 fr lid n brow highlight purple like mac magic mishief collection vry pigmented n nice gd fr all over lid n creas n a light navy blue very pigmented gr8 fr anything outer corner vreas n all over lid if u want :)
http://products.revlon.com.au/pages/colorstay-tm-12-hour-eyeshadow-studio for a gr8 lk idea gems n jewels isnt posted but they have a gr8 selection of diffrent ones tht i think i may buy since its rly cheao n gd

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MariaLee on 11/29/2009 10:57:00 PM more reviews by MariaLee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only drugstore eye shadow that last for hours. I tried some from Maybelline and L'oreal, they disappear after an hour. I have the lavender, pink, gray and white quad and I have been using it for 3 years, works wonderfully, I never spent money in department store eye shadow, this one makes my eyes pretty and last for long hours. Note: if you are in Asia, DO NOT buy the brand KATE, the colours are pretty but more appropriate for clowns or hookers, they give a very cheap look (No kidding).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ohh2pretty on 11/26/2009 3:54:00 AM more reviews by Ohh2pretty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the newest color for Fall- Nouvelle teinte. Beautiful colors! I couldn't wait to try them. What a major let down and disappointment! I would get more color pigmenation from a crayola crayon! LOL. I have concluded that Revlon makes very poor eye shadows! I don't know which has worse pigmentation this one or the Revlon "creme to shadow" I also rated poor. For a total of $15 spent...I mean wasted, I could have found much better quality than this! L'oreal HIP for example.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkykathy on 3/22/2009 12:58:00 AM more reviews by pinkykathy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This color is Lavender Meadow. It has nice lavender color which i love. on the gray color it looks like gray but actually it turn to be dark green. Just only this green looks weird on me because i have yellow skin tone. I believe this palette will look very pretty on girl who has green eyes. Anyway, I still love all other lavender shade in this palette. one thing, the package is a lil'bit crappy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products