Revlon Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad

3.7

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2012 6:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've tried everything from the pricy to the cheap to the primers ext. and I was very suprised this affordable quad did just what it says. Stays better than anything else i've used, in fact i will use one of the base colours as a "primer" to use my shadows from other lines. Worth the try people!



on 10/1/2012 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Applies beautifully! Highly recommend it!


on 9/17/2012 11:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a big improvement over other Revlon shadows I've bought. I had actually sworn off them, but this was new packaging and a new set of colours so I hoped they'd reformulated. I bought the quad called "Precocious" which is silver, charcoal, dusty light mauve and plum. It's a good colour combo; most palettes with a good plum have a useless too-bright pink that almost nobody can really wear, but all of these are shades I'll wear a lot, so it's handy for travel.

Good pigmentation, and they don't crease or wear off as quickly as most powder shadows. They're actually wearable without a base.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I agree with almost everything the reviewer below me wrote. I have the quad in Sunrise/Sunset (which there seems to be no reviews for). I picked mine up in Walmart for about $7. It's not worth it. The colors and shades look very promising, and I'll admit the selection of these quads is quite diverse. Maybe it's just this quad, because I've read glowing reviews on some other colors. My quad (Sunrise/Sunset) has a light orange, a golden-yellow, a blue-lavender and a dark mauve, and the finish is supposedly satin. Seems quite promising at first, because the colors are actually very wearable. However, the quality if terrible. The eyeshadows themselves are very crumbly. It is easy to put too many on and get fallout. Also, they are not pigmented. It was very hard to get the top two shades to show up. The bottom two were okay as they were darker, but the color also fades from all of them. The orange and mauve colors turned to browns. Not flattering at all. Plus, they creased badly, even with my trusty primer. Not gonna repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this quad when I was wanting to do a new eyeshadow look and I liked the colors of it although they werrrrre pretty bland colors, anyways.

I wouldn't reccomend this product. It creases, it has very little pigmentation.


on 12/20/2009 9:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

have this produc in gems n jewels i like the quality but if i rub in 2 much it fades bt is still vry pigmented n gd price cnt gop wrong :) the colours in gems n jewels is posted as one of the pics n is a nice white snowy colours with gold ujdertone grat for highligh 2nd colour light pink gr8 fr lid n brow highlight purple like mac magic mishief collection vry pigmented n nice gd fr all over lid n creas n a light navy blue very pigmented gr8 fr anything outer corner vreas n all over lid if u want :)
http://products.revlon.com.au/pages/colorstay-tm-12-hour-eyeshadow-studio for a gr8 lk idea gems n jewels isnt posted but they have a gr8 selection of diffrent ones tht i think i may buy since its rly cheao n gd


on 11/29/2009 10:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only drugstore eye shadow that last for hours. I tried some from Maybelline and L'oreal, they disappear after an hour. I have the lavender, pink, gray and white quad and I have been using it for 3 years, works wonderfully, I never spent money in department store eye shadow, this one makes my eyes pretty and last for long hours. Note: if you are in Asia, DO NOT buy the brand KATE, the colours are pretty but more appropriate for clowns or hookers, they give a very cheap look (No kidding).


on 11/26/2009 3:54:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased the newest color for Fall- Nouvelle teinte. Beautiful colors! I couldn't wait to try them. What a major let down and disappointment! I would get more color pigmenation from a crayola crayon! LOL. I have concluded that Revlon makes very poor eye shadows! I don't know which has worse pigmentation this one or the Revlon "creme to shadow" I also rated poor. For a total of $15 spent...I mean wasted, I could have found much better quality than this! L'oreal HIP for example.


on 5/22/2009 7:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased the In the Buff quad, loved it so much I bought the Spring Moss quad. These shadows really do stay put and don't crease like so many others. The colors stay vibrant all day/night and don't flake onto my skin. Seriously the best everyday eyeshadow. It works, lasts, great color selection and true value!

I through away my other shadows and replaced them with these!


on 4/8/2009 10:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't generally wear browns or even neutrals, I like bold purples, blues, and greens. But I thought I'd give it a try, see if I could wear browns.
I'm very pleased with this palette -the browns have a golden/copper shimmer to them.
The top pan is a very light tan with a golden pearl, perfect for highlights. The next pan is another tan, but a little darker, still good for a bare eye or highlight. After that is a very coppery brown and the last is a chocolate brown with a hint of golden pearl to it.
Because of this palette I want to try out some more browns.
-My younger sister has similar eye color and skin tone and wants to give this palette a try since she's seen it on me.:)

I would buy this again, it was fairly priced and the quality is excellent.


Back to Top