Clean & Clear makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes

3.8

78 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/22/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample pack of these wipes for free with purchase of a Morning Burst facial wash. Since I have enjoyed the face wash in the past, and I have some early classes this semester (I am not a morning person) I decided to go ahead and buy.
Just to clarify, this is a review for the Clean and Clear makeup dissolving facial cleansing wipes ONLY.
These remove makeup ALRIGHT. The wipes are not very moist (sorry) and it can take some rubbing to remove eye makeup. Even still, sometimes I have left over mascara even after using these wipes. I prefer to have all of my makeup removed before washing my face, not relying on a cleanser to remove the residue.
Also, these have a weird smell. It's not super bad or strong, it's just not "fresh" smelling to me. But the worst part about these for me was the fact that they were drying out my face. I noticed dried out, burning spots around my nose and eyes.( I do tend to have dry skin, but usually only in the winter, and it doesn't burn like this.)
I have stopped using these, but since it's a sample pack there is only like one wipe left, so I'm not worried about it. I would not repurchase. I will stick to my MAC cleanse-off oil.



on 8/15/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I only use makeup removing wipes when I'm traveling and this stuff is awesome!!!! Way better than the neutrogena one and gives you that clean feeling your skin craves after a long day of running around, ready to remove your makeup!!! It's very true to its name, as there is no scrubbing or pulling. ..the makeup just dissolves off the skin. I feel like I dont even need to wash my face after (even though I do out of good habit!) Definitely will repurchase!


on 7/29/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Cons(rant): These wipes do not come in properly wet. They themselves are quite dried up and they do dry up my face too. The scent is very weird and kinda disgusting to me (like chemically plastic scent?) and this wipe does not remove my makeup properly either. The wipes are irritating on my skin as well. I will not repurchase this.'

Pro: Cheap and easy to find.


on 4/14/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These wipes do a great job of removing makeup....and drying out my face.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've purchased these wipes 25 pack twice, and will not again..I was on the fence the first package, so I gave it another go around. They are rather expensive, don't remove all of my waterproof mascara, and irritated my eyes and skin around eyes. I'm going back to Neutrogena, until I find another brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So far my favorite makeup removing wipes.


on 4/9/2014 8:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are the best makeup remove cleansers I have ever used!! I tried so many and they just couldn't get makeup off. I finally searched this site and saw that these were rated pretty high. I am sooooo glad I tried them. They remove all makeup including waterproof mascara and leave a nice hydrated feel to my face. Absolutely no stinging or irritation! Good price too. A++++++ precut!!


on 3/11/2014 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

For what they are : drugstore makeup remover wipes, they are great. They cost like $4 and they do remove makeup, typically I use wipes to remover makeup before fully cleansing with my Chanel foaming cleanser. They don't do everything but they are a good first step. I don't breakout from these , however I see how some people may be oily.


on 1/8/2014 12:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It really does remove makeup well BUT this is pissing my skin off because I'm getting little bumps from these wipes and it burns a little. That's the only con but it's a huge one. I might stop using these and try to find the Simple wipes because those were my fave. I DO NOT recommend these wipes to people with sensitive skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just tested this in the airport bathroom and I am very impressed. I am just about to board an overnight flight to San Francisco and I couldn't get on the plane for another 11 hr flight without taking my makeup off first!! Would have peeled my makeup off if I could at this point. I picked up a small $4 pack of clean&clear wipes and ALL of it came off. I've been traveling for about 6 hours now, with full makeup including waterproof mascara and waterproof eyeliner. The wipes effortlessly took off makeup that's been sitting on my face for about 12 hours. Yay! Try this, great stuff.


Back to Top