MAC • Viva Glam VI Special Edition • Lipstick

rated 4.6(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* narkiz on 12/10/2011 9:24:00 AM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I want to tattoo this color on my lips.This is the best lipstick color that I've came across. My cool skin (NW20) loves it. I want countless backups, sadly I don't have any. Thanks Mac for releasing such a beautiful color L.E, leaving us helpless.

EDIT: Mac Syrup is a very similar dupe to this baby.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 3/21/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful shade of lipstick and it compliments my NW20 skin tone perfectly. It is a bit brighter than the lip colors I normally wear, but it's more of a neutral pink so it can be used for every day wear. I also like that it's the Lustre finish that's a bit more sheer and you can layer it if you want. I love to wear it with Viva Glam VI SE Tinted Lipglass on top to punch up my lips for evening...a sexy version of the "Barbie Pink" lip that's not over the top. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colfaxt on 12/6/2010 9:38:00 PM more reviews by colfaxt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Much more plum than Syrup. Syrup is way more pink on me than this, just commenting on the 2nd post below mine. Im an NC25 for reference. Love this color, much like Mauve colorburst from Revlon, this is more natural looking though. Pretty sheen to it, not chunky & glittery like Mac viva v. Would recommend as a basic put on, not fancy not little girly! Perfect!

Also Dupe for Estee Lauder Mayfair Mauve, just tried them side by side, mac is a little warmer, EL is cooler, but almost identical

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimilerio on 10/4/2010 2:24:00 AM more reviews by mimilerio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much I want to marry it! This is the best lipstick in the world. It has a Lustre finish which is very wearable from casual to dramatic looks. I use this lipstick alone because it feels very moisturizing, the finish makes my lips appear moisturized without the gloss or balm. I am definitely going to make sure I have back-ups of this product because I cannot imagine not having it. It is a pink plum color with cool undertones. I have a tan-olive complexion N40/NW25 and it does not wash me out, unlike other cool pink lipsticks. I love love love this. Must buy! Will pay 3x more for this if MAC decides to jack up the prices (hope not)! I love this product! HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jeniferlyn on 8/22/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by jeniferlyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love it--at 41 I do not really care if something is overly sparkly (which this is --but it is a lipstick-so who cares!? lol) and this stuff stays!! I mean ALL of it stays. Not just the sparkles. Got it in Trouble--and it passed the true test--I put it on my nieces (Auntie= Lippy Stuff) ages 5 and 7. After TWO hours--they still had the stuff on.

Fantastic color. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goodlight on 7/29/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by goodlight

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely would buy this again, if I ever use this up, which is unlikely because I have too many lipsticks already. Also this is LE.

This is a rosy pinky mauvy shade that looks good even with my yellow-based skintone. Very polished and pretty. One of the lipsticks that make me go 'This is why I love MAC'. It is on the moisturizing side for a MAC lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jubez on 7/22/2010 9:46:00 PM more reviews by jubez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color on my lips. It is a light mauve that looks beautiful on my NC42 Asian skin. However, I went home to see if I had anything similar to it. If you own Revlon's Colorburst lipstick in Mauve it is 95% like it. The color is a bit deeper and brighter but overall on my lips they look the same. It is going towards a good cause, so I don't mind having another mauve lipstick =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 efrazier on 4/23/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by efrazier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice everyday color with Plum lip pencil and clear lipglass on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkblitz on 4/21/2010 9:40:00 PM more reviews by pinkblitz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE!
i love this lipgloss, it's sticky enough that it stays one but not too sticky. has tons of shimmer, perfect for summer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Saraelyse on 4/21/2010 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Saraelyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a nice sheer mid toned mauve on my lips. It is pretty, but not something i would wear daily. i don't regret buying it though, since the proceeds went to a good cause.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products