Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Defining Marker - Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 2.6(41 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lalalucyfi on 7/11/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by lalalucyfi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This marker sucks. It sucks so much I'm contemplating using it to draw on paper instead of on my eye. I had another eyeliner (I think the eyeliner *pen*) from Wet and Wild that was good and thought I was buying the same product. Then I opened it.... And there was a rough marker tip instead! No matter how hard I press it hardly any product comes out... It hurt the sensitive skin around my eyes. Save your money and don't buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AliciaMorales on 7/1/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by AliciaMorales

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Terrible product! You can't wear it with eyeshadow because it simply won't go on, and it's a like a dull grey color, not black. With mine, it was always coming off when I wore it and when I tried to put it on you have to press super hard for it to come out. You will regret buying This.. I know I did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 4/27/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wish i had read reviews before purchasing this, the color as said below is NOT black. it can't even be built up to a black. if you want a cheap felt tip eyeliner try new york color (nyc) they have a nice one. flower beauty also has a decent one. stay away from this, it sucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jeane519 on 4/22/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by jeane519

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I had to say something negative about a Wet n Wild product, but this is terrible. Color was not black if you could get it to lay down any color at all. I purchased two of these in this black and neither worked. It was a buy one, get one half off. Both went into the trash, and I am usually someone who tries to make it work. You couldn't even write a note with these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twlohaliyah on 4/7/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by twlohaliyah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Biggest piece of crap I've ever bought. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MilenaBR on 2/14/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by MilenaBR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not so happy with this one. The black is not really black, more like charcoal (I have to re-draw the line 3 or 4 times for it to become black) and it doesn't seem to last very long, in 3-4 hours it becomes a smudge (and my eyelids are not even oily). So... no.
I'll try Nyx or Jordana next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelliaC on 2/11/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by KelliaC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Where shall I start? This liner has zero staying power, even with eyelid primer on. My eyelids aren't even oily and within 2 hours, this was almost gone. And it's so hard to put on, as the felt tip feels like sandpaper and actually scratches my eyelids as I'm trying to put this on. And it's SO hard to make an even line with this, it was like trying to put eye liner while driving on a bumpy road. Total waste of money! And I bought this for $4.49, which is money in the garbage. I'm back to using my Jordana Fabuliner, which is $2.29 and the best liner I've ever used for the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 11/14/2012 5:58:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the easiest marker to use and nor is it the blackest liner.I will stick with my NYC high def marker, which I've had for 6+ months and it never dried out ,the wnw has already started drying up.
Even Esssance's eyeliner pen is way better than this for half the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jglam on 9/30/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by jglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I do not recommend wet n wild eyeliners AT ALL. I think that one of the best eye liners out there ( that I have tried) is the nyx glide on pencils

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CynicalCind on 9/30/2012 12:23:00 AM more reviews by CynicalCind

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is great for me because i am starting to use felt tip eyeliner markers for the first time. This is pretty pigmented which is great and stays put all day long (I have the black btw). However, sometimes i feel as if this is scratching my lids which i dont like! If anything, Wet n' Wild could make this felt tip a little bit more softer for the eyes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products