Sephora • Professionnel Platinum Air Brush #55 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:37:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Didn't work for me. I felt like this brush wasn't stiff enough to buff in liquid foundation. It sort of smeared it around. I much prefer a dense kabuki style brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 5/20/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for the perfect brush to use with my bareminerals. I wanted something that was super soft and was easy to use. I've been eyeing this brush back when I used to wear liquid foundation. Now that I wear mineral foundation I wasn't sure how this was going to work... but I love it!! It does all the work for you and applies the makeup flawlessly. I am completely in love. Very good quality brush. Two negatives I could possibly say is that I feel like I use slightly more product with this brush and the handle is quite long.. but if you're looking for an alternative to all the horribly scratchy bareminerals brushes you will be obsessed with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 4/9/2014 5:40:00 PM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The first time I felt this brush, an SA was using it to apply liquid foundation on my face. I had to stop her and ask what it was because it was SO SOFT. I didn't walk out with foundation but I did buy the brush. I have the one with the black lacquered handle. I mainly use this to apply liquid or cream foundations. Application is quick and smooth. The finish is not streaky. I started using this for powders too and have loved that also! If I can only have one face brush besides blush, this will be it. it comes with a plastic cover too that protects the bristles from splaying out too widely. This is my first sephora brush purchase. Though it seemed a bit pricey, I do not regret buying it. I am impressed and will be looking to get their 56 next!

Ps. This brush cleans and dries easily. I just use some shampoo & conditioner and lay it flat. It's dry the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 11/23/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is the only brush that does not make my face sting and turn red when applying MMU with it. Über-soft. Synthetic hair is easier to clean than natural and it dries quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojo4411 on 10/27/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by jojo4411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands down, the best brush for liquid or cream foundations. It gives a flawless finish that can be built up to full coverage if used properly. I'm not sure why so many negative reviews, but perhaps they don't know how to use it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xoCarmina on 10/9/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by xoCarmina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush is great if you want a super light finish and already have great looking skin. It also works well with powders as well. Doesn't shed and is a good quality brush. I'd save your money and get the Sephora #56 brush because it is an all around better brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarissa90 on 9/9/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush!! I use it for foundation and powder. It gets the job done and I have no complaints. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 8/26/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have the SEPHORA COLLECTION Pro Airbrush #55, with a black handle.

It is not a fluffy powder brush, more of a hybrid of a common powder and blending powder brush. I use it for applying both loose and pressed powder on top of my liquid foundation. I think I read somewhere it should be used with liquid primary. I like how it blends the powder seamlessly into my foundation making any previous notable pores non-notable. I really hope that the quality of the ferrule is good, since the price of the brush is pretty high, because the brush, to me, doesn't have an expensive look and feel.

PROs:
- blends powder into liquid nicely
- makes the foundation look seamless (I have uneven skin: acne and acne scars, large/r pores)
- super soft bristles

CONs:
- to me, not a too luxurious feel for the price (ferrule looks cheap)

I would recommend to a friend.

I put a "yes" for "If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?" but it is more a "maybe". If it lasts more than 7 yrs, I would buy it again. If it doesn't, the price is not worth the investment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kai21 on 4/27/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by kai21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG!! It makes MAC studio fix powder + foundation look very smooth and natural, not cake-y or powdery at all! I thought that was amazing since its hard (at least for me) to achieve a natural look with that product... Anyway back to the brush, it's a little pricey, but (very) well worth it! I've used it to apply sun screen, bronzer, blush.. flawless finish every time!! I have yet to apply liquid foundation with it, but like I've mentioned I've used it for sunscreen and it left my skin looking nice and better than when I apply it with my hands... This is a brush that everyone should invest in, well if you like looking natural and flawless! it also does wonders for blending :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zephir on 4/23/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by zephir

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A fabulous brush. Here's how I use it:

Dab foundation in a thin layer on my cheeks with a flat foundation brush or fingers. Swirl and buff with this brush from the cheeks out until it's all blended in. Or I do what the reviewer below me does, and put a dab on the back of my hand, dab this brush in it and buff and swirl over my face. Perfection!

I prefer this over the MAC skunk stippling brush as it has never shed on me. The bristles are soft and dense and it also washes clean very easily.

I took one lippy off overall because this brush is expensive! I did get it as a present though :) Recommend and would buy again, although I doubt I'll need to because of its superb quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products