mark • good riddance hook up concealer (all) • Concealers

rated 4.1(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gabster90 on 11/27/2013 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Gabster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer blends well and lasts awhile (On the face and the concealer stick itself) but I wouldn't use this concealer for under eye circles. It creases badly under the eyes. I gave this three lippies because I do like this idea of the 'hook up' concept: small convenient make-up items that don't take up too much space and still being affordable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawny0826 on 11/25/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by dawny0826

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

For those who have commented that this product lasts a long time, I can attest to that. I've been using mine for two or more years now and it's had a fine shelf life and works.

I don't love this concealer, as I perfer potted concealer products, but, this does the job for LIGHT concealing and touch up jobs.

I admit that if I had more concealing to do - to cover blemishes and blotches, this product wouldn't be ideal, as it doesn't provdie heavy coverage and doesn't have the longevity that a heavier, cream based concealer, would.

I wouldn't purchase this again, but, I'm still using it. It works for the light jobs and I think that this product, ideally, would work for those who only need a minimal coverage concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/25/2012 8:50:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this product is a great concealer. it is a hook up so its like in a travel size. it comes in a pencil that is sharpenable, however I had horrible luck sharpening this, and it was just terrible for me to use, which is sad cuz the formula is incredible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sam23 on 6/2/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by sam23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I too have tried many concealers and foundations used as concealer and this was the best. I tried wet n wild powder which very easily smudged and needed to be redone in a matter of hours, and color matte mouse which also smudged and didn't come in any shade that matched my skin tone. I love these concealer sticks because they come in just the right shade for my skin tone and cover my under-eye circles flawlessly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jess2001 on 5/17/2011 6:04:00 PM more reviews by jess2001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Omg I love this product. Ive tried a lot of concealers: both benefits boing and erase paste, both of them creased. Mineral powder concealers just look too dry under the eye. This one does the job of taking care of darkness under the eye, the coverage is wonderful, no creasing, and it looks totally natural=) I would re-buy this for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nat360 on 3/16/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Nat360

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in the darkest shade it's alright creamy enough and smooths on ok but it didn't cover my dark under circles as well. I bought the hook up highlighter to go with this. If I used it everyday it would probably not last me long but it works well for minor scarring or blemishes. I don't mind it will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bexxa on 7/23/2010 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Bexxa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fine, serviceable, basic concealer. The thing about mark products is that they really really tap my 'OMG!!! THAT'S SO COOL!!!' needs. Concept and gimmicks are what grab me - sometimes - and at this price point, I let my product whoring have free reign. The best thing about this concealer is that it's a hook up - I've matched mine with one of mark's highlighters. Thus it's convenient to toss in my bag and touch up with in the afternoons. The consistency is fine - soft, blendable, or sharpenable to a precise point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 adudle00 on 3/26/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by adudle00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I do like this concealer. I think it does a good job of covering up redness and pimples. I personally don't use this under my eyes, because I feel it's a little bit too 'thick' for that area, but it works great everywhere else. Also, even though it looks small, it lasts quite a while-much longer than I would have expected. And since it can be sharpened it's also very sanitary, which I like. For the price, this is a great concealer and I would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msCullen8685 on 1/16/2010 7:33:00 PM more reviews by msCullen8685

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't use this on undereye circles. But for discoloration, reddness around the nose, and pimples, this is great for touching up throughout the day! Opt for something that is creamier, has better coverage, is more blendable, and has ligh reflection properties for dark shadows instead. Take it from the raccoon herself, who has tried every concealer on the planet :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeup0x on 12/26/2009 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Makeup0x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

not bad, would like something a bit better though :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More mark products

More Concealers products