Lancome • Genifique • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(263 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Tracy5123 on 8/23/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by Tracy5123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave me this Lancome to use as she didn't feel it worked great for her skin and didn't want tit to go to waste, and paid a lot of money for it, so I gave it a try and she was right, didn't do anything for me either. I'll be sticking to my biocorrex which I've started using just recently, and have to say capsule form is definitely worth considering!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 8/22/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Omgeeee this is very expensive koolaid to be hooked on... and now it's too late! I am a big fan of drugstore beauty products; however, once I tried this for the first time I was a believer. It feels so amazing! I have samples so once I run out I will definitely buy a bottle. It feels so fresh and my skin feels so smooth. I even applied some to my fiancé's face and now he keeps asking for more. He says he likes the feeling! I know it's really expensive, but it's something I enjoy and feel it's worth the splurge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AnnAllan on 7/31/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by AnnAllan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am almost 55, I purchased Genifique Advanced Serum thinking I would loose a few wrinkles and get an inner glow as they advertise. I have been totally disappointed with this expensive product. I do like that the serum seems to have no fragrance and it is easy to apply although a bit on the thin side. Instead of this product making a difference it has worsened my skin. After the first week of use, my skin had turned splotchy and red. After week two I have not noticed any skin improvement in wrinkle, tone, texture, skin spots; etc. My pores actually got worse and I hate the splotchy mess my skin is in right now! In addition, I noticed that my foundation did not go on as well and when checking my make-up in a magnified mirror, the foundation was gloppy. I will be going back to EL Night Repair used in conjunction with Pearl Cream. I hate to say this, but in my opinion, purchasing the high priced Genifique is a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bivette on 7/23/2014 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Bivette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

HI, Im in my 2nd bottle,Late 20's, Oily Skin prone to hormonal breakouts, well i like lancome genifique because its light, absorbs quickly, gives you a silky touch, brights your skin, deal with acne brown spots and its gives all The hidratation i need in this hot & humid tropic weather...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Littlebopeepyo on 7/5/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Littlebopeepyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I cannot live without this product. I have combination skin with an occasional pimple. This serum is my life. I have purchased this 4 times and will continue to. The serum smoothes your skin, giving it the perfect base for all other products. It brightens your skin and I believe helps keep pimples away.

My skin routine is clinique toner, geninfique, vissionaire polishing cream and dream tone.

On days where I don't want to use a lot of makeup, genifique makes my skin glow.

I'm 25 and have been using this since I was 22. I'm told everyday that I have beautiful clear skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ellen1159 on 6/23/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Tried a sample size and it was not great enough to make me want to go out and buy it. I will stick to my Vitamin C&E serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BellT on 6/20/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by BellT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ugh ! I could not believe a product could make things worse...one week my flawless skin was so unhappy with this product. It gave me pimples...I have not had a pimple on my face in thirty years...my skin looked dull and tired all the beautiful work Clinique has done for my skin seemed to be totally reversed by this stuff, I threw it away and got right back to my Clinique laser focus and two days later all the bad by this product was gone...I like trying new things but this one was baaaaad

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/19/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great serum , i have noticed brightness and improved pores and just NICER skin:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 missybeanie on 5/29/2014 1:11:00 AM more reviews by missybeanie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I used it with the whole range of visionnaire products. I never use to have pimples or spots on my face ever, but after using it for a few months, it started to appear on my face. Also my face seems oily after I applied both products. I bought it because I was given a 7 day trial, and of course it works perfectly fine then. So not sure if it is the visionnaire or the genifique or the combination of both.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 5/3/2014 9:44:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have v dry skin, and use 'anti-aging' products for mature skin without problem. I use skincare from both Lizzy Arden and Estee Lauder so I thought that this wouldn't hurt. Well. This thing clogged my pores somethin' FIERCE. The consistency is nice, etc. But irritation n bumpy skin isn't something to aspire towards. Not to say ALL but many of the 'most helpful' rated reviews on this product are fake. If you click to see the other reviews by most of these, you will find only a few, and with 'typical' comments on the item just so they cd fit their little Lancome shilling in.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Treatments (Face) products