MAC • Mineralize Blush Duo - Grand Duo (Grand Duos Coll.) • Blush

rated 4.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 loiseva1988 on 5/4/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by loiseva1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this Mac Mineralized blush in 'Grand duo' ... Im an NC30 and this blush is so beautiful on warmer skinned girls and would look nice on fair skin also, although you do have to use a light hand when using it because it is VERY pigmented and gives alot of color pay off, but it will last me for a long time because of that. I guess the color on one side is a plum-ish tone and then the other half has the same plum as an undertone tone but with alot of gold through it and it is stunning! i love this one and would repurchase if i ever run out :) MAC blushes are more on the pricey side, but hey, you get what you pay for with this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I want to try more of these, bc I love grand duo it was gorgeous! Its not too much color on me at all. it brings out my cheeks when I wear a slightly paler foundation. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyincali on 8/12/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by happyincali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

In my quest to find a MAC mineralize blush that would work for me (be a perfect color for my skintone and not too shimmery), I researched several swatch photos online and the swatches of Grand Duo - by far - were the most beautiful. That's right...more beautiful than Stereo Rose, Petticoat, By Candlelight, Lightscapade and Perfect Topping...ha! Since I missed this product when it was at the MAC counters and had never seen it in person, I had to cross my fingers and hope it wasn't too shimmery - like all the other Mineralize blushes have been that I'd tried thus far. Luckily, I was able to score this blush in a swap and let me tell you, I absolutely LOVE it. It's the perfect rosey-plummy-raspberry cool tone I was looking for and the shimmer is subtle and gives my complexion an overall healthy, slighty glowy look. MAC should have made this blush color permanent, it is that gorgeous. I am NW20 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brownye20 on 7/21/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Brownye20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Other, Relaxed   Eyes: Black    

I got this at my CCO a while back. This was my 1st Mineralize Blush. Its such a beautiful pinky plum color. It blends so well with my skin. Ref NC50. And to think I was gonna walk away without getting this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunfish211 on 4/14/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh MAC...why did you have to make this an L/E? This is one of my all time favorite shades ever. I get so many compliments on this. It's gives my cheeks that glow as if they were kissed with plummy goodness.

(For reference, I'm an NC25/C3 with yellow undertones)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brownchick on 3/8/2010 5:11:00 PM more reviews by brownchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pretty blush...gives you a burst of color and highlighter in one....if you are just looking to give your face some color quickly without doing your whole face, this is a quick solution. It is absolutely a beautiful mauve blush which is quite unique.

It is however VERY shimmery..it is a mineralize afterall. But it was unfortunate because I had the audacity to wear this in the day once as a blush AND highlighter, and my husband looked at me when my face was in the sun and he said "woah, your face is way too glittery!" The mirror backed up his allegations...this stuff is definitely evening wear if you are using more of it that a quick swipe...lesson learned...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyMajesty on 12/9/2009 1:35:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush. The way that colors are combined is so unique and nice and I have never thought I would love this. I am not a huge fac of MAC but I do love all their Mineralize collection (MSF's, eyeshadows, blushes, etc) with all my heart.
I have received this one in a swap and I am so happy I did the change.
On my face , the color appears pink with a slightly touch of plum (which is easily noticeable). It is very shimmery but not at all kitch-y so I guess it can be used without no problem on day time. Moreover, it illuminates the skin (cheeks) is a very pleasant way, that is why I like to say that it is a 2 in 1 product (blush+highlighter). I think it would be too much if you use a highlighter with this blush but that's just my opinion.
Finally, I want to emphasize again how wonderful it is that blush therefore I am looking forward to buying this is another shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict1982 on 12/1/2009 4:48:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

OMG HG Blush I loveeeeee this is a plum perfect blush.....buy now:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 10/1/2009 9:32:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A very dear friend of mine got me two of the blush duos for my birthday when these came out, and Grand Duo was the first one I dove into since I do a lot of charcoal and smokey plum shades on my eyes.



Grand Duo is surprisingly more pigmented than I expected, so it took a couple of test runs to get the right amount of color. I would say this is a mix of raspberry and plum once applied, and gives a really pretty flush to my MMM skintone. There's shimmer in this, but it looks incredibly natural and soft once applied. Definite love from me on this pot of prettyness!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lizvan1985 on 5/18/2009 3:17:00 AM more reviews by lizvan1985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this is e only blush tat i got from e grand duos collection. i only need to use a little to get e color shows up on my cheeks. juz 1/2 swirl. if i used 1 swirl, i will look like a clown =) it also stays on my face e whole day. so i dun need to bring it to reapply. for me it gave a nice healthy pink. juz dun use too much..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products