Korres Guava Moisturising Intense Colour #13 Natural Pink

4.4

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/29/2014 9:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I found this product on my quests for lipsticks that do not contain carmine. I love the beautiful matte finish and the fact that it's moist on my lips. This shade of pink isn't paricularly flattering to my complexion so I tend to add a touch of color from other lipsticks/glosses to make it work out. Love the tube it comes in, looks very sleek and mature so I'm not ashamed to pull it out of my purse if I needed to, but there is really no need because wear time is a few good hours. I will purchase this brand in more flattering shades.



on 2/2/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite lipstick EVER. It is soooo smooth that it covers any flaws or slight chaps on my lips and it LASTS. It has a gorgeous buttery matte finish and the colour, oh the colour is divine. I have loads of high end lipsticks in numerous shades but I just stick to this one. I apply with a lip brush for more precision. The shade is a beautiful nude pink/beige, not too light or dark. Sometimes I add a lighter shade lipgloss when I'm going for a more "bronze" "sunkissed" face.


on 5/12/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Natural Pink is a nude pink lippie, there is no shimmer in it. I don't fancy the texture since it's pretty dry and not very moisturizing. I have to say that I definitely prefer the Mango Butter Lipsticks from the same brand. They are texture-wise so much better.
The lasting power is pretty good and I like the packaging. However, the color is just okay, not really my cup of tea. It's, to be honest, a little bit boring for my taste. I wouldn't repurchase.


on 5/10/2010 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This lipstick is just- okay in my book. The texture caught me off guard- I didn't really realize it has the little pieces in it until I bought it and put it on. It's very muted and matches the color of my natural lips pretty well. I keep it in my make up bag for a good- go to color, but i'm not in love. it's just okay.


on 3/21/2010 3:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of Korres and was excited to try this long-lasting lipstick. The color is lovely. A light nudey pink. Very pigmented and opaque. No corpse lips although this one definitely walks up to the line. I'm light and this is almost too light but not. Definitely a nude lip look. Matte but moisturizing and lasts on the lips. I wish the color selection was better in this formulation and I would try more. Unfortunately this looked like the only color that would suit me. Another great Korres lip product!
Edit: Taking this one down to 3 stars because it makes my teeth look HORRIBLE! This definitely pulls peachy which I would normally love but OMG, my teeth look like baby poo! I am so disappointed. Formula is still great but this color and my teeth do not play nice together.


on 3/13/2010 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am all about nude lippies, and I am also extremely picky about it. I probably have the worst skin tones that having so much trouble finding a good nude lip color. This one is so much a keeper! Really pretty pink/nude, and yes you can actually see the pink when I am wearing it ( my lips are very pigmented). Good coverage, really moisturizing and very pretty. I am NC40/C 4

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2009 3:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have a few of these lipsticks and love them. They go on so smoothly, smell great, and are very flattering. Also, they have SPF which is an added bonus! They feel really moisturizing and don't leave your lips dry.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i bought this cause I needed a pink lipstick that could be worn as a nude as well, something with a natural effect cause pink can be too barbie-like. this is a very good lipstick - great moisturising quality, great texture, great colour for plae skins cause it is not cool-toned and also smells nice, exactly like a lip balm. i bought it in the uk for 15 pounds that is why i give it four lippies. i wish i had bought it in greeceas it is cheaper there, yet defo would repurchase. great for summer as well.


on 11/13/2009 8:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is another case where I find all five lippies too few to express how great the product is.
First of all, this is the perfect pink in my book. Natural, soft, nudey but still pink. The kind of shade I'm always looking for but never seem to get quite right - and when I do the lipstick is either moisturizing but not long lasting, or drying. This formula is basically perfect. Matte enough, long lasting plus hydrating. I still can't find anything to complain about.
Other than that the packaging is brilliant, classy and small enough to fit anywhere. Reasonably priced too.
I can rave about this all day, but bottom line is, you should really try this ladies.


on 9/25/2009 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Is this the warm soft peachy pink you've been looking for? Yes.
Is this drying? Yes, a bit.
Is this way expensive? Yes, most definitely.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
195 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Korres Products

image

Lip Butter

85 reviews
Back to Top