Simple • Replenishing Rich Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(112 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 erobert714 on 8/21/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by erobert714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I know there a lot of bad reviews for this but for anything, it really depends how your skin likes something. I have quite sensitive skin and it is extremely difficult for me to find products that work at a decent price. I've tried many drugstore moisturizers, not really any high end besides ones from Clinique. I've tried the other ones from Simple and this is the only one I like and my skin likes.

It doesn't break me out in cystic acne, huge pimples or anything. I will say this kind of makes me a little more oily in the hotter months, which can cause me to get small whiteheads but they are manageable and not noticeable. This only has two comedogenic ingredients according to a site I use called 'acnemantra.' The ingredients are stearic acid, which is comedogenic to them and stearyl alcohol which is mildly comedogenic to them as well. Honestly, I was thinking about switching from this moisturizer and I did.. to Clinique's dramatically different gel and my skin broke out like crazy.

This has really healed my skin back up. I don't know why I stopped using it. I've actually been through maybe 10+ bottles of this. It makes my skin feel soft, nourished, plump and soothes any redness. Like I said, the only downside is that it can be a little too much for my oily skin right now during the hot months. But it's worth it because I haven't found anything better that is fragrance free, moisturizes all parts of my face, including dry patches and doesn't break me out horribly.

I really do recommend trying this.. I put some other moisturizers into acnemantra which will check ingredients to see what is comedogenic and this had the lowest amount of all the ones at the drugstore I wanted to try. You can usually find a printable $2 coupon for their moisturizers as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imkt on 8/3/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by imkt

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am surprised at the negative reviews. Maybe the formulation we have here in Southern Africa is different from that which is found elsewhere. I have very dry skin. My favourite facial healers are Nivea Creme and EA's 8 hour cream(the unscented version). I have been having difficulty with my skin as of late, especially in regards to my cleanser as my favourite is gone and at the moment nowhere to be found. I have tried 2 other cleansing lotions for dry, sensitive skin only to be left with even drier skin. I got this on special along with the cleanser , and I am impressed. I use a prescription retinol, so I don't need anything claiming ant-aging properties. This was gentle, hydrating and left me with soft skin. A great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 evidentlystrange on 7/30/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by evidentlystrange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this stuff because I've come across a lot of good reviews, but it just did not work out for me.
The lotion itself has a smell to it - one review said that it smelled like glue, and I would say that's a pretty accurate description. When I apply to my face it does feel light, but I think it feels too light because my problem areas (nose, chin, and cheeks) still feel dry after application. It also breaks me out into cystic acne within a few days of using only once at night after washing my face before bed. The lotion does not seem to soak into my skin very well and will leave a tacky feeling on my face. The bottle claims "12 Hour Moisture" but I would be very supprised if this were actually the case.
In order to not waste money I've been using this stuff on my hands, which I feel works a bit better for me than use as a face moisturizer because for some reason I don't get the tacky feeling there, they just feel smooth and soft. However, I don't enjoy the funky glue smell on my hands that lingers for about an hour. I still have a little over half a 4.2oz bottle left, so I'll make due until it's gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlmeup97 on 6/29/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by curlmeup97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love love love this stuff ! I'm on my second bottle after almost a year of use from the previous one . It is on the more watery side , but it's still absolutely fantastic . I originally needed it to moisturize my earlobe after a stretch gone wrong & when it cleared that up ( like nothing else could ) I started using it on my face & it took my face's oily-ness down quite a bit ! It was perfect under makeup ! & it visibly improved not only the texture but the tone of my skin , too ! When I ran out ( on my last stretch to 2g ) I was sooooooo sad ! I put of buying my new holy grail & then my face turned combination due to winter then spring & not dreadful summer conditions ! I ran to the store to pick this beauty up & poof , perfect skin once again ! I truly can't live without this stuff ! Simple , you really scored with this one ! I am one highly satisfied customer !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alli98 on 6/12/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Alli98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just recently purchased this product because i was in need of a new moisturizer and wanted to try something different. However, this is the worst moisturizer I have ever bought. When I put it on my face, it stung a lot. And my face was not moisturized at all. I would not recommend buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shann3n96 on 6/1/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Shann3n96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product because there was no perfume in it,which suited me perfectly because my skin is quite sensitive.The only thing I didn't like about it was that it didn't keep my skin moisturised for that long and I found I still had dry,flaky patches on some areas of my skin.
Overall the moisturizer was quite well suited for my skin and it was a good price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NeutralMortal18 on 6/1/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by NeutralMortal18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sits on skin ... Doesn't moisturize. Save your self the time and money. It's simply the worst moisturizer I have used .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustCakey on 5/20/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great face moisturizer for someone who hates moisturizing their face. It's not greasy at all, like others have said it's more like a serum. It absorbs well. It has no smell and doesn't irritate my skin at all, it's gentle enough that I can put it around my eyes. I like the rich concentration because it's powerful enough that I can use it once a day and feel like it's doing it's job, I put it on before I got to bed. It's not expensive either! Couldn't ask for more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Got the mini size of this in a little kit for only five dollars at Ulta when I ran out of my regular moisturizer and wanted to try something less expensive. I tried it for almost 2 weeks.The consistency was very runny/watery which I do not like, it stung my skin which no other moisturizer has done before, and it took a long time to be absorbed. I just don't really like it and have moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/5/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I like about this moisturizer is that it feels like a serum when you first apply it, it goes on smooth and a little goes a long way. Absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin greasy. I have dry skin and this works pretty good. Doesn't break me out. I just wish it had SPF :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products