Simple • Replenishing Rich Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 evidentlystrange on 7/30/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by evidentlystrange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this stuff because I've come across a lot of good reviews, but it just did not work out for me.
The lotion itself has a smell to it - one review said that it smelled like glue, and I would say that's a pretty accurate description. When I apply to my face it does feel light, but I think it feels too light because my problem areas (nose, chin, and cheeks) still feel dry after application. It also breaks me out into cystic acne within a few days of using only once at night after washing my face before bed. The lotion does not seem to soak into my skin very well and will leave a tacky feeling on my face. The bottle claims "12 Hour Moisture" but I would be very supprised if this were actually the case.
In order to not waste money I've been using this stuff on my hands, which I feel works a bit better for me than use as a face moisturizer because for some reason I don't get the tacky feeling there, they just feel smooth and soft. However, I don't enjoy the funky glue smell on my hands that lingers for about an hour. I still have a little over half a 4.2oz bottle left, so I'll make due until it's gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlmeup97 on 6/29/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by curlmeup97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love love love this stuff ! I'm on my second bottle after almost a year of use from the previous one . It is on the more watery side , but it's still absolutely fantastic . I originally needed it to moisturize my earlobe after a stretch gone wrong & when it cleared that up ( like nothing else could ) I started using it on my face & it took my face's oily-ness down quite a bit ! It was perfect under makeup ! & it visibly improved not only the texture but the tone of my skin , too ! When I ran out ( on my last stretch to 2g ) I was sooooooo sad ! I put of buying my new holy grail & then my face turned combination due to winter then spring & not dreadful summer conditions ! I ran to the store to pick this beauty up & poof , perfect skin once again ! I truly can't live without this stuff ! Simple , you really scored with this one ! I am one highly satisfied customer !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Alli98 on 6/12/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by Alli98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just recently purchased this product because i was in need of a new moisturizer and wanted to try something different. However, this is the worst moisturizer I have ever bought. When I put it on my face, it stung a lot. And my face was not moisturized at all. I would not recommend buying this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shann3n96 on 6/1/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Shann3n96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved this product because there was no perfume in it,which suited me perfectly because my skin is quite sensitive.The only thing I didn't like about it was that it didn't keep my skin moisturised for that long and I found I still had dry,flaky patches on some areas of my skin.
Overall the moisturizer was quite well suited for my skin and it was a good price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NeutralMortal18 on 6/1/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by NeutralMortal18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sits on skin ... Doesn't moisturize. Save your self the time and money. It's simply the worst moisturizer I have used .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustCakey on 5/20/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great face moisturizer for someone who hates moisturizing their face. It's not greasy at all, like others have said it's more like a serum. It absorbs well. It has no smell and doesn't irritate my skin at all, it's gentle enough that I can put it around my eyes. I like the rich concentration because it's powerful enough that I can use it once a day and feel like it's doing it's job, I put it on before I got to bed. It's not expensive either! Couldn't ask for more :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Got the mini size of this in a little kit for only five dollars at Ulta when I ran out of my regular moisturizer and wanted to try something less expensive. I tried it for almost 2 weeks.The consistency was very runny/watery which I do not like, it stung my skin which no other moisturizer has done before, and it took a long time to be absorbed. I just don't really like it and have moved on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/5/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I like about this moisturizer is that it feels like a serum when you first apply it, it goes on smooth and a little goes a long way. Absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin greasy. I have dry skin and this works pretty good. Doesn't break me out. I just wish it had SPF :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 4/3/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by staci01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Bought this cause I needed a quick fix for travel. What caught my eye was the fact that it was basic, no frills, no scent or parabens. This goes on nicely, my makeup looks good over it and it doesn't irritate my moody skin. My complaints are that it does cause some blackheads and smells like glue. This winter between the hard water and the indoor heat and outdoor cold and winds my skin has become so dry and tight. All the things I used while living on the rainy west coast aren't working and I've been needing moisturizers that really penetrate the skin. I started using this for a little while last December but I stopped because I wasn't really impressed with it (or the blackheads). This past week out of desperation I started using it again and my skin has calmed down, stopped feeling tight and dry. Blackheads were a problem again but I've just given up and decided that they're always going to be an issue due to my large pores and oily skin (will use the Mario Badescu Silver Powder as upkeep to remove the blackheads). The price on this is nice as I think I only paid $8-9 dollars for it. There's nothing fancy about this lotion and it's not packed with state of the art ingredients but the fact that it's healing up my skin is what's important at the moment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HKaren on 3/30/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by HKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

There is nothing rich or replenishing about this. Shortly after applying, this feels like I had applied water to my face. Not moisturizing at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products