Simple • Replenishing Rich Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/5/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What I like about this moisturizer is that it feels like a serum when you first apply it, it goes on smooth and a little goes a long way. Absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin greasy. I have dry skin and this works pretty good. Doesn't break me out. I just wish it had SPF :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staci01 on 4/3/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by staci01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Bought this cause I needed a quick fix for travel. What caught my eye was the fact that it was basic, no frills, no scent or parabens. This goes on nicely, my makeup looks good over it and it doesn't irritate my moody skin. My complaints are that it does cause some blackheads and smells like glue. This winter between the hard water and the indoor heat and outdoor cold and winds my skin has become so dry and tight. All the things I used while living on the rainy west coast aren't working and I've been needing moisturizers that really penetrate the skin. I started using this for a little while last December but I stopped because I wasn't really impressed with it (or the blackheads). This past week out of desperation I started using it again and my skin has calmed down, stopped feeling tight and dry. Blackheads were a problem again but I've just given up and decided that they're always going to be an issue due to my large pores and oily skin (will use the Mario Badescu Silver Powder as upkeep to remove the blackheads). The price on this is nice as I think I only paid $8-9 dollars for it. There's nothing fancy about this lotion and it's not packed with state of the art ingredients but the fact that it's healing up my skin is what's important at the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HKaren on 3/30/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by HKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

There is nothing rich or replenishing about this. Shortly after applying, this feels like I had applied water to my face. Not moisturizing at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lauraasti on 3/27/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Lauraasti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm actually pleasantly surprised by this! It's not perfect though. I usually use Simple's light hydrating moisturizer, but that seems to be discontinued :( I got a small free sample of this with a box of q-tips at Target, so I figured it's worth a shot-if I hated it, at least I didn't pay full price (it's a little pricier than I prefer). I have sensitive combo skin with large pores and so far, the Simple light moisturizer was the only one that didn't clog my face up. But I might like this stuff a little bit better! It's not a "natural" moisturizer, but I like the nutrients it has in it. It's a little thick, but spreads great (you don't need much) and absorbs nicely. My face is softer than it's ever been and my blemish count seems to have reduced, actually. Also, my dry spots have pretty much disappeared and it doesn't make me shiny or oily, even in my breakout-prone areas. I can't really see any negatives when it comes to my skin, I hardly even have any oil when I use a blotting paper! The downside for me is that it seems a little too heavy for hot summer months, so I need something lighter for then and I wouldn't want to wear it under makeup because it's still heavier than I'm comfortable with (I'm afraid of a breakout if I bury it under foundation, especially if it's hot out). Even the small free bottle will last me a long time, but I definitely plan on purchasing a larger one in the future. I also love that it's paraben free! I definitely think people will be pleasantly surprised with this if they give it a shot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 3/26/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was really hoping this could replace my L'Oreal moisturizer which is impossible to find anymore. I need something is this fragrance free and no SPF. I really liked Simple's makeup remover wipes so I thought this would be good, but I am not a fan. It does okay, but I have to apply it about 3 times before my skin doesn't feel dry anymore. Plus, it gives me that burning cool sensation. Not sure if that's good or not. It sinks in fast, but doesn't give me that gleam of fresh clean skin that I like. It is not a luxurious creamy mix, its more of a gel. If you like Clinique's gel moisturizers, you will probably love this. They are very similar, in my opinion. This moisturizer just doesn't perform as well as the L'Oreal product I was using. My face still feels dry and it's been flaky lately. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 estel on 3/15/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by estel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a great moisturizer; I used it morning and night for around 3 years, even during hot Australian summers with no issues. However, I won't be repurchasing as the parent company (Unilever) still engages in animal testing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twistpain on 2/21/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the packaging , but the product it self is another story . This caused to my skin to become very red and it left painful bumps . what works for one person , may not work for somone else ,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catnip777 on 2/18/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample bottle of this moisturizer from Target. I've used it on and off for the past 3 months and I'm very pleased! I typically use it at night as it doesn't have SPF and I'm able to pat the lotion right under my eyes with no irritation. It does not break me out. So I'm pretty happy with this. I like that the lotion is absorbed quickly into my skin and I don't wake up with super greasy skin (I do have oily skin). Just nicely moisturized skin. I would definitely purchase this in full size and take a closer look at other products in this line. Again, nothing earth shattering, but it seem to work very nicely.

PROS: Didn't cause break outs, not irritating to the eye area, absorbs quickly, doesn't become an oily mess.

CONS: None- it's not a miracle product, but honestly- what is?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 1/24/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My first simple purchase, and I love this product! My skin had become excessively oily after using drying facial washes. This has helped balance my skin from super super oily to slightly oily. I use it more at night and it's perfect. it leaves my skin feelling supple and refreshed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizzielizay on 1/2/2014 10:23:00 PM more reviews by Lizzielizay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a 'simple' moisturizer, it feels good on the skin, goes on smooth, and doesn't irritate. I use this whenever im putting on my foundation because I don't want my face to become cakey or dry looking and it last all day. I actually got this as a sample so thats why I have it but other than that I wouldn't buy the full size product because its a bit overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products