Simple • Light Moisturiser • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Rasscalion on 9/14/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Rasscalion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Don't be fooled into buy this product just because its "No 1 in the UK", affordably priced and claims to be no-frills.. it contains parabens which is linked to cancer.. just visited the company to verify after i realized (too late since i bought it rather quickly).. and they cited that its safe because its been used in the industry for 30 years.. and a paper from the EU published in 2005.. "http://www.simple.co.uk/about-us/frequently-asked-questions/answer-detail/383343/"

- i'm not going to indulge evil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Petite1234 on 9/9/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Petite1234

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this moisturiser about 1 week ago because I had ran out of my other one. The first time I applied it, I really liked it. The consistency was good and quite moisturising. However i started noticing that my skin got redder and bumpier ever time i used this and last night my face exploded with pimples, bumps, redness and rashes. My skin has been so clear for the past year and because of this moisturiser for "sensitive skin" my face is now ruined.
so please, save your self the money and DO NOT BUY THIS!!

Pros
- consistency is good (not too thick and not too thin)
- Absorbs into my skin quickly

cons
- glitter particles
- Broke out badly; rash, little bumps all over my face, pimples,
- irritation and redness
- defiantly not for sensitive skin

100% would not recommend to anybody

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LantaMatthews1397 on 8/16/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by LantaMatthews1397

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

My aunties would use this and I tried it a few times and liked it. I'd wanted to try out simple products for a while, and the other day I bought a small bottle of this for 1.10 because Since my primer tends to be, not greasy, but paired with mosturiser, quite oily and greasy, even though I have dry skin. And I hate greasy products on my skin during the day. I wanted something light and fast-absorbing to use in the morning and be able to apply my primer and makeup straight away. This is it. I used a relatively thin layer of this at night (since it says it works for 12 hours) then a thick layer of my Nivea creme (which is the best mosturiser ever but FAR too thick for daytime use, but perfect for nighttime) then a thin layer in the morning, it absorbs almost instantly, and would carry on with my usual makeup ruteen. I like the idea that, since I apply this morning and night, my skin is CONSTANTLY being mosturised, if it really does work for 12 hours. It feels a bit tacky when applied, but with my primer, it shockingly makes my skin feel AMAZING!! No mosturiser works with my primer except this one!! So I really really like it and does everything i hoped it would when I bought it and more!! There's no smell to it, doesn't irritate me, and works amazingly with my Nivea creme and baby skin primer. And so cheap!!! Love it so far and will probably buy again if it keeps up working like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erinar02 on 7/12/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by erinar02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay and nothing more. Just a standard moisturiser that doesn't do anything but moisturise your skin. The smell is a bit horrible after a while and isn't as great as it says. Overall you would be better of buying a cheap moisturiser like Vaseline or something. It is not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very good moisturizer for summer. It's very light and you cant feel it under your makeup. I'm definately buying this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harrietmm on 7/6/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by harrietmm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've bought this moisturiser so many times and I don't think I'll ever stop using it. It lightly moisturises my face without being heavy, irritating, perfumed and greasy. It's just perfect for combination and problematic skin like mine. Go buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 NailsByLaura95 on 5/9/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by NailsByLaura95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't enjoy using this product I think it was much too liquid of formula and didn't suit my skin type. Found that it didn't soak in to my skin very well and didn't compliment the oily parts of my skin. I believe this is mainly due to my skin type but I did not get along with it at all. I think if you have normal skin this will work fine, probably wouldn't dry out your skin and wouldn't be a too heavy of moisturizer. It had a very plain scent which was just refreshing and didn't sting my eyes as I do not like using quite overwhelming scented things on my face especially near my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avel on 4/21/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by avel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for an affordable and lightweight moisturizer and I came across this one only because of the name "simple". I was breaking out badly during the dry winter season and I wanted something just to moisturize my skin and nothing else. I didn't know anything about this product prior to buying but I couldn't turn away because of the cheap price. It turned out to be a great moisturizer for me. It did sting the first time but it wasn't a big issue. I like how it absorbs quickly and leaves a matte finish. I noticed a significant improvement of my skin and I stopped breaking out. I'm now on my second bottle and if it continues to hold up well I think I'll stick with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BullyDog on 4/15/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by BullyDog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using Simple products for a while now, I usually use the moisturizer because it usually on offer but it good quality. This is the light moisturizer which isn't thick and doesn't sit on your skin for very long. It feels like water and is absorbed very quickly.

I have quite dry skin, with spots and scars and I us this twice a day. It is good for general skin, but I have flaky skin on my nose which this unfortunately doesn't make much of a different too.

It says there is no perfumes in this, and it is right there isn't, but there is a slight smell to this product which isn't very nice.

A bottle of this usually lasts around 6 months, so If I Pay 3 per bottle, that is very good value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/11/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great moisturiser.
I like a moisturiser to have specific benefits like specialised for oily skin, good for breakouts, minimises redness, Matt etc. Either that or a really nice smell. I have found nearly all the products that claimed to help acne did not really live up to their promises and were more expensive and didnt neccessarily feel good on the skin. This is fairly simple as the name goes, but it does its job and feels nice and I have returned to it. Smell reminds me of soap but thats because we used to have simple soap a a child.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Simple products

More Moisturizers products