Simple Light Moisturiser

3.4

181 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Cetyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Bisabolol, Methylparaben, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Lactic Acid, Sodium Lactate, Mica, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Serine, Sorbitol, Urea, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Chloride, Allantoin


on 7/29/2015 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Its good! Nothing special but it does the job.

I use this after i bathe and before i apply makeup. If i have dry skin it moisturises it well. I have combination skin, so i get dry patches and oily patches, which is why i went for the light version. It absorbs well and feels fresh and not heavy.

Its nothing extravagant but the proof is in the name, its simple.



on 7/7/2015 3:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this recently at my local Chemist Warehouse in Australia and damn, it is amazing. I have no problems with it so far and it feels so light on my skin. It was such a reasonable price and I can see an improvement in the smoothness of my skin. Would recommend for those who have regular skin types as it has proved to be disappointing for sensitive skins.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Avoid this product if your skin is sensitive, no matter what the Simple marketers claim.

My skin immediately started burning on application of this "moisturiser": It turned bright red, and was weeping, peeling and itchy for days after.

Simple moisturizer contains the aggressive allergen 2-bromo-2-nitropropane-1,3-diol; this ingredient is a preservative and listed almost last on the ingredients list, just before mica and titanium dioxide - two inactive chemicals.

Another preservative with similar effects is 2-bromo-2-(bromomethyl)-pentanedinitrile (methyldibromo glutaronitriile).

Manufacturers use 2-bromo-2-nitropropane-1,3-diol to inhibit the growth of bacteria and other micro-organisms in their products.


on 5/13/2015 3:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product is good value for money and it does what it says on the tin. It provides a light moisturisation and doesn't leave that greasy feeling residue. It sinks into the skin and after I cleansed, this helped loosen my tight pores on my dry skin. However, despite this being 'non-comedogenic' this clogged my pores like crazy. If you are not susceptible clogged pores easily though, this is a good moisturiser.


on 2/26/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:

- Does not break me out
- Good for sensitive/broken skin (the clean and clear moisturizer burns my face when I have broken skin).
-Not much scent.
- Sinks into skin.

Cons:

- A bit on the pricey side
- The bottle shape... I can't get out the last bit of the moisturizer that is stick on the very bottom or on the side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

In my opinion this moisturiser is extremely mediocre.

I have dry/combination skin and this doesn't sink into my skin at all! It makes my face feel sticky which makes foundation very awkward to put on afterwards. I wasn't expecting much from a cheap skin product but I thought it would at least moisturise my skin, which it doesn't.

I would only recommend to those who have normal skin, with no oily or dry patches. It literally does nothing but sit on top of my skin. Useless.


on 1/2/2015 12:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used this moisturiser for a little over a week and so far it has been good. It is definitely a very light formula but enough to hydrate the skin. Although it is very moisturising, it emphasizes my dry patches, making my makeup look slightly cakey.
It has very fine shimmer which adds a very healthy glow to my skin as well as making me look more awake. The smells is horrible inside the little tube, but you can barely notice it on your skin. Honestly, you dont need much product as a little goes a long way which has helped me further preserve this product. Also this product has NOT irritated or broken me out which is awesome. Overall, a nice product and I would repurchase (:
Anyways recap of this:

PROS:
*Lightweight
*Fine shimmer for a healthy glow
*Keeps moisturised all day
*A little goes a long way
*Scent doesnt linger
*Travel friendly
*Easy squeeze tube

CONS:
*Smells horrible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2014 6:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only used this product since I'm a broke college student who can't afford merely everything. So if I had money, I would buy Ponds creams more.

I'm not a fan of the smell, but I love how light it is and it does not make my face oily as i have a combination skin. I just like it when I put it on and how thin it is. I have a very sensitive skin and I just find it hard to find moisturisers I will like. This one is one of them. For a cheap brand like this, it's pretty good. The only thing that really annoyed is the time my skin has to get used to it. It took quite a while for me to get used to it because it was a little harsh on my skin.

I would only recommend this for the reason of being affordable to broke college students, but there are other better products in the market out there, just to say


on 10/21/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this product actually suitable for dry skin. if you feel like you will staying a very long time in a/c you should put on this to your face, your skin will not be so dry.
it dry so quickly when i apply to my skin. but, its good. i don't want my skin look so oily and so dry. i love this product with good price too. I've been using this for a week it seems like, my face feel better than before. my skin become really smooth and clean. even my boyfriend notice that i don't have drier skin like before.


on 10/15/2014 1:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Finally! a light moisturiser that doesnt make my sensitive, seborrheic dermatitis suffering skin burn! Affordable and easy to find. Fragrance free and doesnt leave skin sticky or oily. Just wish they'd lose the parabens....


Back to Top