The Body Shop • Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.4(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ria82Oz on 11/26/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by Ria82Oz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin and trying to find a cleanser that didn't feel like acid peeling my face off has been a task. I love the body shop so I decided to try this product and I absolutely love it. I use it twice a day and my skin feels squeaky clean. I do find it does leave my skin feeling dry. I pat dry my face after washing and use a moisturiser immediately. By doing this I have lovely feeling skin very soft and clean. The smell isn't over powering and has a freshness about it. I recommend this product to people with sensitive skin who want a nice deep clean but a lovely cool feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spf08 on 9/2/2014 2:31:00 AM more reviews by spf08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works amazingly on my skin! It really is refreshing and leave your skin squeaky-clean with a slightly-cool-menthol feel. I use it twice a day; in the morning and at night before my bed time. I have combination skin, with excessive oil on my T-zone, and this facial wash really help me reduce the oily part of my skin. It really reduce the shine on my face during the day. And this facial wash really wash away all the dirt.

But sometimes this facial wash dried my skin even before I towel-dried it, and I don't know why. Overall, I love this product! Definitely would re-purchase it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TubbyPomPom on 8/31/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by TubbyPomPom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think its a great product esp for those with oily skin im on my 2nd tube. I love this product it and all of the seawood collection seems to fit my skin type and smells amazing for me. However, it may leave your face a little dry afterwards which why I deducted a point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowkitten0 on 8/27/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by snowkitten0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Already on the 3rd tube of cleanser! Great stuff I would say. I have combination skin whereby parts of my face (like my cheeks especially) are oiler as compared to the areas like my T-zone. I don't have sensitive skin so this product works wonderful for me, it removes the excess oil while not drying out the skin.

A little tip here, do not squeeze too much from the tube, a little goes a long way. One tube of the cleanser actually last around 3 months or more for me.

Pricing wise its pretty standard for body shop items. It's being sold for $19.90 SGD here in Singapore. But for something which lasts me quite a while, it's pretty affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeitbitter on 8/21/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by makeitbitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This facial wash is suitable for oily and combination skin, just like what it says. I love this facial wash and I'm currently using my second tube. It does not leave my skin dry after wash, and it really helps to reduce oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nist on 7/23/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by nist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i have oily skin during my teenage days, and Neutrogena saved me from that, but now on my mid 20s, my skin goes from oily to combination, and i have visible pores. i hardly find any suitable product that minimise the pores at the same time gives my skin a healthy, balance glow ... I've used so many cleanser before, this isn't the best at its price. Impressed on the first use, but no more. i purchased the starter kit, alongside with day and night treatment, everything wasn't good on my skin, it breakouts, looking dull ... i woke up with new breakouts, i only use it to finish it, but i only use the day and night treatment 3 times a week. really a disappointment as the product claimed to clarify and balance, nourish and protect. but i hardly felt any ... for my best cleansing experience so far, i've used Palmer's Cocoa Scrub follow with Aqualabel Cleansing foam, a good combo for my skin type ( combination + pores + produce oil when skin is dry )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 4/4/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So, I'm a HUGE fan of the Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask from The Body Shop so I figured of course I'd love this too! Well, I'm using it up but overall I'm not too impressed. It's just, meh. TBS's website calls it "A mild, oil-free and soap-free highly foaming cleansing gel that effectively deep cleanses to clear open pores and rinse away excess oils, make-up, impurities and daily grime." Well, I'll agree that it's mild, so that's good for a lot of people, however, I wouldn't call this a "deep cleanser." It's great if you have minimal makeup on and washable mascara but this doesn't remove darker shades of eyeshadow, eyeliner OR waterproof mascara very well at all. Once I washed my face with this after removing my eye makeup with Clinique's Take The Day Off MU Remover, what a HUGE mistake! Clinique's MU remover is slightly oily and all this wash did was just push it around and got my whole face all oily. After 2 washes it was still oily and yucky and I had to wash my face with Dove Beauty Bar (my good old HG facesaver!) to get the remainder of the oil, makeup and grime off my face. I would definitely not repurchase this again, I prefer a deeper cleanse for my face so I'll be sticking with my Dove Beauty Bar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* djsaphira on 2/2/2014 9:33:00 PM more reviews by djsaphira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As far as foaming gel cleansers go, this Seaweed cleanser for combo/oily skin by The Body Shop is alright. I prefer my cleansers to be very deep cleansing with a rich lather. I felt like initially it was a decent cleanser, but I need to use a large amount to create a decent amount of lather, it's difficult to rinse off, and I find that I have to use toner to have my face feel completely clean. It works in a pinch, but this would not be a replacement for my Neutrogena Deep Clean or Clinique oily skin cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 violetnitez on 1/28/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by violetnitez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The receptionist introduced this to me but it doesn't work well for my oily skin, guess that it was my skin's problem, considering to switch to oxy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giggles292 on 10/4/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love trying different TBS face products since they always have great B2G1 or better offers and all of their products are cruelty free. My go to TBS facewash is The Tea Tree Line and my favorite toner is from The Seaweed line so naturally I decided to try the Seaweed Deep Cleansing Facial Wash. I like that it lathers well so it works well with my Clarisonic. It is meant for combination/oily skin which is what I have, but for some reason this product leaves my face feeling tight which I hate. I also don't like the perfume scent. In my opinion this is just an ordinary face wash that doesn't deep clean at all. I will not repurchase this and would choose to use a different product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Cleansers products