Cover Girl • Exact Eyelights Eye Brightening Mascara Black Sapphire 710 for Blue Eyes • Mascara

rated 3.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 emilyoconnor on 1/23/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by emilyoconnor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my every-day mascara, and I love it! It does exactly what I want it to do, just make my eyelashes look thicker. I have long and curled eyelashes naturally so this is able to just make them look more noticeable. I can occasionally see some navy blue shades to it, but to me it really doesn't matter. I have been using this for about 2 or so years now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainbeau on 5/18/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by rainbeau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I guess the fact that I've been continually buying this mascara for years speaks for itself. I don't know if I'd say it enhances your eye colour, but it's a nice colour and thickens/lengthens nicely. I use the waterproof one and it lasts a lot longer than most other waterproofs I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 GingerSwagg on 1/11/2013 11:56:00 PM more reviews by GingerSwagg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was an alright product. I have blonde eyelashes, so I tend to be more picky when it comes to mascaras. This turned out to be a sparkly gray mascara (with one coat) with no "eye-popping" qualities, at least not to me. However, it thickened more than I expected, and I thought it would just be a basic mascara. However, I did have to use my eyelash comb to separate my lashes pretty thoroughly. Also, after a few hours, the mascara wore out at the top and was less gray.

Overall: a good casual mascara only meant to be worn if an eyelash comb is available and if only for around 4 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bbarry75 on 9/20/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

-doesn't sting my eyes
-coats nicly, doesn't clump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bridie13 on 4/30/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by bridie13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly don't notice this looking blue on my lashes at all, nor do I notice any "brightening" effects to my blue eyes, but this is a really good basic mascara - thickening more than lengthening, stays in place all day. I'm on my second tube of this for everyday wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kerowynk on 4/29/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by kerowynk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really surprised that the reviews for this aren't more favorable. I've tried a good number of mascaras and this is in my top two. It doesn't clump, gives nice volume and length, has a beautiful subtle color, and has a great applicator. It also didn't dry out like I've have some mascaras do. If you're looking for very obvious color, then keep looking. If you're looking for a good-quality mascara with some very subtle colored shimmer, then definitely give this a try! I also loved the ease with which I can get it off at night. I've had some mascaras that just wouldn't come off until I'd gone over my eyes with remover a dozen times. I would definitely recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pinchbeck on 12/26/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by pinchbeck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love it! This is a shimmery gunmetal blue colour which enhances my already blue grey eyes. It darkens my lashes just enough for them to be noticeable (my eyes look silly in black mascara). This is a good product for those who don't want dramatic lashes. The wand allows for perfect application and the formula doesn't clump. I normally am a complainer of mascaras, but have nothing to complain about in this review. However, if this is purchased in 'waterproof' you'll have a heck of a time getting it off. Thankfully, this review is for the non-waterproof formula which does not smudge or flake (Cover Girl's Lash Blast flakes though). I will be letting Cover Girl know I am thrilled with this product so they continue to please happy customers like myself.

EDIT: This mascara dried out so fast and ended up becoming clumpy. I added a couple drops of olive oil (yeah, that was stupid) and ruined the texture of the formula so now it's even more useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 11/27/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, I didn't like this mascara very much. Down below, I see some awesome reviews on it and am sorry to be the one to disagree with the pack. I have brown eyes but I got this one because I didn't like the color Covergirl assigned for brown eyes. They told me I should wear a disgusting brown-gold-camo brown type of color on my lashes. Hell no. I got the blue one and it wasn't much of an upgrade. It did not give my lashes the results I was hoping to get. This mascara deposited too much product, giving me too much "volume", which ended up looking clumpy. Also, the product has no lengthening quality to it, so I was stuck with short, fat lashes. Not attractive. It also hardened my lashes, and smells like house paint. However, it wasn't too hard to take off, and it didn't smudge, but it did flake after a while. As for the color, it didn't look blue at all; in fact, contrasting with my usual black eyeliner, it looked silver (because of the shimmer). It has an okay price of $7, so at least it wasn't a regrettable waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vickio92 on 8/5/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by vickio92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

So let me preface this by saying that I purchased this product for the colour, which was disappointingly, nothing special. Smeared on a tissue, it is black with blue hints and silver glitter, very pretty. But on my eyes, all you see is black. It doesn't really volumized or lengthen. You might like this if you are looking for a softer version of the black define-a-lash, that is not brown.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 farmy on 7/18/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I picked this up at the Grocery Store because I was looking for a nice coloured mascara and I'd heard such great things about Cover Girl products. Man was I disappointed. So I'll break it down into my usual pro's and cons.

Pros: The package is nice.

Cons: The product inside the package was so hard and dry that it took forever just to get any product on the mascara wand. When I did eventually get product on my lashes it was practically non existant. For what I paid it was such a rip off. Don't bother purchasing find another coloured mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products