My Beauty Diary • Aloe Sheet Mask • Masks

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Nikki08 on 9/29/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love sheet masks but haven't been able to get my hands on a large variety. Hanskin was the first (my favorite) and then a variety pack from MBD. As for the aloe mask in particular I felt it sufficed. It was moisturizing and did leave my skin soft and smooth. The effect seemed to last a day or so. I'd probably purchase the aloe one again but I have found that the new Garnier sheet masks aren't too shabby and are more accessible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 puredew on 9/9/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by puredew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim at an Asian grocery store Since I have redness issues and my skin is sensitive, I bought the aloe vera. I use it like any sheet mask. Put it on a cleansed face for 25-30 minutes. I usually put it on when I'm stressed, have an event to go to or after exfoliation. After I take it off and massage my face with the left over essence, it drys pretty quickly so I put some moisturizer over it. I really see the effects after I wake up (or in a few hours if I use it in the middle of the day). It looks healthy, and moisturized. Very nice and refreshing go-to sheet mask. Not an HG product but it suits my purposes well and will buy (and did re-buy a couple times) as well as willing to try the other types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karen360 on 1/10/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by karen360

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-moisturizing
-smells good
-refreshing

Cons:
none

It's a really good moisturizing mask and it's quite cheap. I like to put it in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before opening the package and putting the mask on my face. Especially in the summer. A cold mask is so refreshing especially when it's scorching hot outside!

Skin is also brighter the next day. But the brightening effect is temporary. Lasts only for a day or two. But since it's not the main purpose of the mask, i think it's just an added bonus.

Overall, I really like this mask. I even stocked up 3 boxes of 5 sheet masks last time I went back to Hong Kong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SanjaFika on 8/30/2012 11:34:00 PM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Ahhh sheet masks! One of the most "imported" beauty products/ritauls come to North America from the Far East and due to their novelty (and cheery packaging!) many-many girls hyped it up so much that it seemed like everyone loved them. The variety is endless and each type is said to address specific skin issues and skin types - Black Pearl, Aloe, Cooling, Strawberry Yogurt, Natto etc.
I purchased a variety pack from our local Asian market, delighted and optimistic of course. My box came with 10 masks (2 of each) and i was looking forward to checking them out, looking over ingredients, directions, concerns....Unfortunately i couldnt do any of those since the English translation was missing except for the mask name! I was disappointed but figured i could do some research online and pick up some tips on how to use it, how long, which benefits to expect etc. It was easier said than done but eventually i got the hang of it...proceeding with caution!
I put the mask on my face after cleansing and i have to admit the cooling sensation felt amazing on my skin for the duration of my "experiment"! I removed the sheet after 20 minutes, massaged the excess essence into my cheeks and was pleasently surprised by how soft, supple, plump and cool my skin felt! I loved it - the cynic in me lost the battle :)
Fastforward 2-3 hours, my face is going back to its usual "tired self", the skin is no longer supple to the touch and to top it off i was a bit itchy :-( Hmm so the results were short lived but i went and tried a different mask the next day...SAME results!!!
Yes these masks feel great, look cute and give you radiant skin for a little while BUT for me this is not enough! I want skincare masks to address my skin issues, leave me with a glow, last for much longer and produce some kind of long-term effects (or promises). These masks obviously didnt fit the bill so i gave up - i only put up an effort if its worth it and 3 hours of softness are not a very good incentive for me.
I can see these masks working for special occassions for that extra short-term glow BUT real skincare they are not :( No matter how cute the packaging is...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chynnadoll21 on 3/4/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by chynnadoll21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Firstly you can't beat the price. Hydrates and tones but I wouldnt say it's the best of the best. However it's a satisfactory introduction to the MBD masks range as it doesn't break me out or irritate my skin. I left it on for 40 mins and it still felt damp so I slathered the rest on my legs and arms. Tends to drop on my neck in the first 5-10mins but u can't fault them for providing more essence. Will not repurchase only because I find there are other masks which can do more. Easy on the pocket to sample :) will be trying thee other masks soon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 1/8/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing a youtube guru rave about these masks, I had to have my brother purchase these when he when to hong kong. I'm so glad he bought me multiple boxes because its a lot cheaper to purchase it over in asia and it works wonders.

The sheet is super hydrated and full of serum. It's a very big sheet but the eye and mouth holes are a bit too small. I haven't tried to cut it I just try to make sure the serum doesn't get into my eyes. It's super cold when you place it on your face and after a few minutes your whole entire face cools and you feel it tightening your pores.

I leave it on for about 10 to 15 mins. After taking it off, I rub the extra liquid on my face before washing it with water. I have seen my face less red and super soft! I use this about once a week. I love this sheet mask! It's a staple in my facial care & I can't wait to try the black pearl one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbcreamlover on 12/7/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by bbcreamlover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Another gem from MBD, this aloe mask is a godsend. My face is currently dry, slighty flaky, and with small red, irritated bumps on the cheeks. After putting this on for 45 minutes, I noticed an immediate difference to my skin. The bumps had subsided, there was a lot less flakiness and my skin felt so well moisturised and even had a slight glow to it. Even better still, there was still a lot of serum left in the mask and I could use the remaining serum to moisturise my legs. No allergy reactions whatsoever. And it's price is really great too. I bought mine in hong kong, so it's a lot more affordable than in Singapore. Holy grail! Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 12/4/2011 6:21:00 AM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This was the first My Beauty Diary mask I tried and it totally sold me and now I'm addicted to these masks! I received a sheet from my friend and after that, I loved it so much I went out and bought a box for myself. I got it for around $15/box at a local asian super market near my house. I especially love this particular mask for the winter time My skin has been dryer during the cold season and this mask is perfect! I think this box is supposed to hydrate? And it really does hydrate my skin! My skin has been dryer during the cold season and this mask is perfect! I use a mask about once a week or whenever I feel my skin needs a little 'pick me up'.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conniie on 9/16/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by conniie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first sheet mask I tried. I purchased these on my trip to Taiwan this summer for about 300 yuan or $14 for 2 boxes of 10 masks. It is much more affordable if you have someone living in Asia who is willing to get them for you ;D If not, Sasa has them for about $12/box.

Anyways, this is the sheet mask I decided to try first because aloe would be the least likely to irritate my skin. Loved that the masks were thoroughly soaked with essence. Keep in mind, the mask will not 'dry' or 'harden' after 30 minutes. It will remain moist.

I have oily, acne prone skin in the summer, and dry flakey skin in the wintertime. This works well all year long. Gives a boost of hydration to your face, and I imagine it would be heaven if you were out in the sun and your face got a bit sunburned. I have never gotten a skin reaction or break out from any of these MBD masks.

I would definitely repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chickiness on 1/22/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by chickiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've heard so many things about this mask and was dying to try it! However it was impossible to find here in toronto, so my cousin overseas shipped me 5-6 boxes of the masks! Aloe was the first one I tried. The packing is beautiful, very nicely presented in soft colours. The mask is folded inside together with a plastic mask cut out, so when you take it out of the package you peel the mask off like a sticker, and then put it on your face. I'm not sure why the plastic backing is nec. - Maybe to prevent ripping the mask when unfolding. In any case, the mask itself is thick, not thin or flimsy like a tissue, but like a Bounty paper towel. The mask smells clean, refreshing, the scent isnt overwhelming which is nice. I can't see the scent being offensive to anyone, just mild and clean. The mask fit over my face well, maybe the forehead part was a bit too large but it's not a big deal bc u just shape it to fit your face. The box says to leave it on for 20-30 mins but I left it on for like an 1 hr. Surprisingly the mask was still pretty wet when the hr was up as well. The results: omg My skin felt SO smooth, I could see a big different to my dry, flakey, tired dull skin. I rarely use this word but was "rejuvenated" !! no more patches, looked smooth, felt great, not tight at all. These masks are heavey after a stressful week at work!! Also what I did is that i put the mask on after I showered. I put the mask on my face, and rubbed the plastic sheet on my body so my body could soak up the extra serum in the package. Why waste good product?! I felt wonderful after using this, def worth a try!! It didn't break me out or irritate my skin. I haven't tried the other masks yet but will get to them soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More My Beauty Diary products

More Masks products