NYX • Mega Shine - Copper Penny • Lip Gloss

rated 4.6(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 aquaprincess on 8/8/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by aquaprincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is very pretty! It shows up as a medium pink/red and is quite pigmented with a nice subtle shine. Not too shinny. So it doesn't fit the megashine name, if that is what you are looking for. I wish it didn't have shimmer but that's not a major con. It smells like cherry medicine like all the other ones but it doesn't bother me. Also it isn't sticky one bit. I don't know how long it lasts but 2 hours usually is enough for me. I don't ask for more than that. I like this liploss :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunnydelite62901 on 9/11/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I doubt I will ever run out of this color but I love it. I usually wear it with NYX edge pink lipliner, or Mac lipliner in pink. You can wear it in the day time for a brighter look or tone it down and wear it, thick but not sticky and very pretty pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachell32480 on 8/7/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Rachell32480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I'm NW45/NC50/Revlon ColorStay Cappucino with full pigmented lips. This color would flatter all shades. It is a shimmery pink color that gives me moderate coverage. It is a HG pink for dark-skin beauties (better than NYX Gold Pink on us!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msaunderscam on 3/27/2012 4:36:00 AM more reviews by msaunderscam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My lipgloss smells of cherry, which I absolutely hate, but I'm not marking a lippie off for that. This is a rosy berry color that looks great with my PPP skin, and I'm very happy about it! However, I took 1 lippie off because the gloss I purchased (which was in clearance at Ulta mind you) seems a bit "dry" and goopy, unlike the other glosses I have tested and/or bought before. This may easily be because I got a bad one, but until I find out, 4 lippies. I do like this gloss besides that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stephani99 on 9/21/2011 8:15:00 PM more reviews by stephani99

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Simply gorgeous. No copper or penny here whatsoever and very much like the Peach shade of their Round l/s which I also have (also horribly named because it looks like this -rosy/berry pink with shimmer). They go really well together. I thought some said these were vanilla scented, but I get cherry. More like Cherry Coke than cough-syrup cherry, which I'm grateful for every time I apply it.


Anyway, I love this and it looks lovely on, has great pigment, perfect shimmer without being glittery or gritty, is smooth and moisturizing, lasts awhile for a gloss, and comes in a big tube with nice slanted applicator.... what don't I like? That I can't find more! Ulta only has a few so the rest I'll have to order, but I better not go by names alone, as I've learned that NYX has issues with naming shades that look nothing like their names imply. I don't see this one as a dupe for anything yet; it's brighter and more berry on me than any of the MAC VG shades were (I think Sponge Cake is more like those, personally), and I don't have Chanel Mme to test so not sure there. Either way this is a worthy shade in it's own right, dupe or not :) and one of the best that I've tried so far. I'll definitely get a few more since they're cheap, and better than I expected.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackie7354 on 7/31/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Jackie7354

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. The color is a perfect dupe for MAC's Viva Glam VI. It is a shade darker than my natural lip color. A dark, rosy brown. The consistency is smooth and feels great on my lips. The lasting power is decent as well. I usually wear this alone, or paired with Viva Glam VI for a bit more intensity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjuarez4683 on 7/19/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by mjuarez4683

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have owned this color for a little over 2 years now...and it's ALWAYS my go-to lipgloss when I have a very toned down look going on! I personally love putting this lipgloss ontop of MAC Modesty lipstick...I get soo many compliments and always asked "what are you wearing on your lips..it's soo pretty"...I tell them of course my MAC lipstick and NYX gloss in Copper Penny...and I can't even count how many women have told me they are going right to ULTA to buy it! It's soo pretty and compliments my skintone soo well! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz91 on 5/26/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by liz91

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These glosses by NYX are my all-time favorite, but this color just did not suit me. The reviewer below was very accurate when she described it as a rosy-red color. I feel the color was too strong and dark for me, but I do love most of the NYX megashine gloss colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mina1511 on 1/18/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Mina1511

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Another Nyx Megashine Lipgloss that I love! This is a great, pretty uncommon color for low end cosmetic...no copper though, to me this is a nice,very pigmented rosey reddish color that fits alsmost any skin tone. You canīt do anything wrong by adding this great color to your collection :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 12/2/2010 9:48:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty color, one of my faves from NYX. But, as I'm looking at my lips and at the tube, this doesn't look copper or penny. The color is a mauve pink with tons of micro multi-colored sparkles in it. On my mauve pink pigmented lips, this looks pink and natural like an everyday lip color that is easy and goes with anything. The pigmentation is very nice and vibrant. I just don't care for the NYX l/g scent it reminds me of sticky sweet cherry coke.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products