Pixi • Lid and Line - Plum • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AdorkableNargle on 11/19/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by AdorkableNargle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a friend who bought this but never used it. I have it in Smoky Bronze. I like the concept of it, I really do,but this product is really a meh for me. I love the pigmentation and the color payoff of both the shadow and liner. My only issue is that no matter how much primer or oil control powder I use, the liner never seems to stay on for long when I use it alone, which shouldn't really be an issue for my oily eyelids with primer. I won't buy my own, next tine I'll just look for a different bronze liner from another brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaturalGirl1116 on 12/2/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by NaturalGirl1116

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG eyeliner for sure! I love the soft smokey look it creates and it's so easy to use!! I like using the eye shadow as my liner when I want a soft look and it stays on all day and the pigment is so pretty. I use the cream liner when I want more definition and that side works wonderfully too. I don't really use the smudged because the shadow creates the look I want and I don't really need to smudge. I will definitely repurchase!! I need to try more colors!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KiwiPi on 8/6/2011 12:27:00 AM more reviews by KiwiPi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have to say that this is the best "comprehensive" product for creating a smoky eye: having the liner, shadow and smudger in one makes it a pretty fast process. I do some sort of smoky eye every day, and usually it's a multi-multi-step thing (primer, base shadow, eyeliner, crease shadow, blend, blend, blend, add some more contrast to crease, line lower lid, set with shadow, and finally mascara..) :) I couldn't believe how effective this product is at speeding this up. I bought both the plum and black, and even though they're pretty messy (lots of fallout from the shadow), they're vibrant, easy to blend, and had surprising staying power. In the picture I added above, I used the plum - along with one of Pixi's Fairy Light Solos as a base (French Lace, I think). Amazing! Ultimately, I'll probably end up using the black and plum together, because I like a little more contrast, but using one or the other alone is a nice look, too. Kind of on the expensive side, but worth it for the ease of use and the portability for touchups if needed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cristy1970 on 5/17/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Cristy1970

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in No. 6 "Plum" and really like it. It gives you a nice, smudged, smoky lid, which I prefer to the razor-sharp, thin liquid lined eye, but hey, that's just me. The plum is a beautiful, natural color, not a bright purple at all. My only complaint is the staying power--it fades after about 3 or 4 hours. I've found it stays on better with a primed lid. Also, it's a tad pricey; I mean, for Target? I know it's one of their "designer" makeup brands, but I still think $18 is a bit much.
But I still love it, and will probably repurchase not only the plum, but the bronze as well. If you like a smoky eye, this is definitely worth a look-see.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyhead318 on 4/4/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by lovelyhead318

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the pixi lid and line so much. I've had it in smokey I think, the black color....and I have repurchased it several times. I'm not crazy about the price- wish it would a tad cheaper, but I just adore the shimmer of the liner, and the smudger. It doesn't have much staying power on my eyelids though, but I just re-apply- no biggie. I never really use the eyeshadow that comes with it, it is very dark and the application is very messy, always ending up under my eyes. Also, the eyeliner doesn't last that long before you have to repurchase. Perhaps because I use it religiously! Plan on picking up another one soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jdcooper on 2/12/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by jdcooper

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in olive-looks awesome with green eyeshadow and really makes my hazel eyes pop. ITs creamy and easy to apply with no skipping. Because its creamy it does migrate a little-not too bad though. I want this in plum now. ITs fun to use the smudge tool and shadow. very versatile product!


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sissycha on 12/4/2009 5:29:00 AM more reviews by sissycha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i'm a big fan of lash n' line. it's fast and convenient to carry.
eyeliner, shadow and blend all in one. i've had mine for a while so it lasts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 afichter on 9/24/2009 9:54:00 AM more reviews by afichter

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The plum color is rich, texture is smooth and creamy to go on, and the eyeshadow powder helps acts as a kind of powder to keep the liner on.

The 3-in-one (with blender tool) makes this quick and easy--especially in the morning--to get a beautifully lined eye with gorgeous color.

Plum is the only one I have, but I would certainly buy more.

Excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnwfoster on 8/25/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by dawnwfoster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have these Lid & Line tubes in black, plum, and blue.

The eyeliner texture is creamy enough that it does not cause much pulling/tugging on my eye, and is easily smudged. I have not had a problem with the eyeliner smudging. The smudge brush that comes on the opposite end of the product is clever, but I rarely use it.

In my opinion the eyeshadow part of this product is not as effective as it could be. The eyeshadow colors are great, but the packaging makes them difficult to use. The small applicator is useless, causing fallout and wasting the product. Currently I use a dense eyeshadow brush to pick up eyeshadow off the applicator - ineffective - and of course lots of product ends up blowing away - wasteful! For $18 these tubes should work better. Even though I like the colors, I won't be purchasing these Lid & Line tubes again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmbechtle on 8/22/2009 4:31:00 PM more reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't usually wear e/s and liner unless I have the time to do it right. With me, that's about 5 mins. per eye - too long in the morning when I'm trying to get out the door.
-
This product makes it so easy! I have this in smoky bronze and I really love it. I have to use a primer on my lids, or the shadow will crease, but that's no inconvenience. This is fast, fool-proof, and flattering as can be. Even for me :) Did I mention that the shadow is hyrdrating? It feels silky on, and with primer it lasts me through my long working day. I'm going to get it in the smoky blue and olive, too.
-
It's also great for travel. Pick it up at Target for $18. It's a gem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pixi products

More Eyeliner products