Unlisted Brand • K-Palette - 24 Hr Real Lasting Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nicolahllai on 7/28/2014 4:20:00 AM more reviews by nicolahllai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily eyelids so eyeliners tend not to last that long but this one lasts all day! The applicator is really easy to use and you can achieve thick and thin lines. The eyeliner is pretty black, and very waterproof/humidity/sweat-proof. I would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beanl on 7/19/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by beanl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have double hooded eyelids and applying liquid liner has always been a pain to me. Most brushes apply too "thick" on my eyelids and I look like I'd just put black eyeshadow on. I found out about the Micro version of K-Palette's Real Lasting Eyeliner, which people only raved about, and decided to get it online. I bought it from Japan on Ebay for around $13 and couldn't wait to try it on. Unfortunately, it didn't quite live to my expectations.

Although I love the tiny applicator (the finest I've ever seen), I'm not so fond of the formula. I got the waterproof version in Jet Black and it surely isn't jet black in color. The light pigmentation was a disappointment. And it smudges.

As much as like the concept of the micro liner, I wasn't impressed. So I guess I won't be repurchasing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 5/8/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this eyeliner on my trip to Japan because I've heard so many great things about it! The price was wonderful, somewhere around $10 with the currency conversion. The outer packaging isn't anything special, just a plastic pen-shape design. However, the product's brush tip feels/looks like a calligraphy brush and is very soft and thin (thinner than any Western brand's tip that I've used). The eyeliner itself is very liquidy and smooth, so it glides on like a dream and is jet black (assuming you got the black shade). It dries into a glossy finish.

Some things I noticed:

1) Perhaps due to its very liquid-y formula, this eyeliner took a few seconds longer to dry than I expected, so it smeared in my inner eye area because I was blinking. (I'm Asian and have double eyelids, but the inner eye area is always tricky.)

2) I used this liner throughout my trip in Japan and it held up perfectly against sweat and grime - however, around the 12 hour mark, it will start to peel and flake around the edges if you've taken it through a brutal day.

3) With such a soft, thin brush and such an intensely pigmented formula, you really need to have a steady hand. I wouldn't recommend this pen for people who have never used liquid liner before, it might be hard to get a straight and even line unless you're used to brush pens.

Overall, this is a FANTASTIC product, comparable but slightly less long-lasting than Stila Waterproof 24/7 liquid eyeliner. It's only $10, which makes it a better steal than anything in Sephora. I just wish it wasn't so hard to find in the States! I think you have to order it from online if you don't have easy access to a Japanese store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jasminion on 5/2/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Jasminion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OILY EYELID GIRLS BEWARE!

I'm Asian and it's a common thing for us to have eyeliner transfer on to the bottom creating the much sexy and exotic eyes of panda look (lol not really). I thought I can avoid it with k-palette because this product was made for Japanese girls and I know how innovative they are with their products.

But nope this was a deception. This thing will surely smudge and transfer about an hour or two after applying. I don't know if something is wrong with me or what. Ironically, because it is "long lasting" It will be hard to remove the liner from your bottom lids if you don't have some kind of eye makeup remover with you. I think if you're one of those girls that can't find a liner that won't transfer, keep on searching because K-palette is not the one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pokette on 2/26/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by pokette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smudges on me. It's always compared to the Dolly Wink liquid eyeliner which does not smudge on me. I'm going back to Dolly Wink!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wtfishes on 2/18/2014 10:26:00 AM more reviews by wtfishes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOooOOOve this stuff. I got the waterproof formula so that's probably the reason why it stayed on my eyelids for hours. I fell asleep with this eyeliner on, I woke up without a smudge. I also bought this in 'Very Black' which might also be the reason why it's super dark. Plus, the tip is so small so I can control the thickness of the line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yungching on 2/18/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by yungching

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

bought this eyeliner on a whim and i kinda have mixed feelings about it.
the reason why i gave 4 lippies was because it did what it claimed to.
it did not smudge nor fade despite wearing it for more than 8 hours.
also, it has a very fine(and soft, not stiff) tip applicator which is great for perfecting that cat eye but it may not be the best for rushed mornings where u just wanna get that damn eyeliner across.

the thing i ab so lute ly hate is how LIGHT the pigmentation was.
im a go-hard-or-go-home kinda eyeliner gal.
so i was kinda frustrated that it takes a few layers to achieve a solid black

but overall, its really a good eyeliner which lasts and stays in place
if only they amp up the pigmentation...would definitely be my hg then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 setoyuilien on 2/11/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by setoyuilien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I purchased the Water Proof version with the Micro fiber tip. I have monolid eyes with normal to oily eyelids.

The good: I love the applicator. I can achive the most precise wing each time. You don't have to worry about the tip losing its precision because it is a collection of plastic fibers. I have had this for two years, and it is only now drying out (or I'm just running out of product).

The bad: The product starts to fade after 1 to 2 hours of wearing it. After 3 hours it looks like I didn't apply any eyeliner. It smudges onto my bottom lids.

Is it my monolids? I don't know. I won't be buying this product again unless the formula improves. 2 Lippies for the applicator, 0 stars for the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jimduhh on 1/31/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Jimduhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I got the limited edition k-palette eyeliner.

Packaging:
I absolutely love the packaging of this product. When it comes to Asian products, I feel like the packaging will always please you! I also love the material of the brush. It's not your normal felt tip, so it doesn't soak up products and jam the liner.

Price:
I got this eyeliner from my local Asian beauty store for about $22 total. It's really expensive but way better than other high end liquid eyeliner pens that I purchased, so I wasn't really disappointed.

Pros:
-Great staying power
-Great for natural eyeliner
-Gives you a lot of control and precision
-Comes off easily with eye makeup remover/ wipes
-Doesn't have a felt tip

Cons:
-Has a fibery residue if smeared
-Quite expensive
-Sometimes streaky

Texture: It's just like other pen eyeliners.

Smell: None.

Impressions/comments:
If you like your eyeliner natural, as in no cat eyes or anything, then I think this eyeliner would be perfect for you. The staying power is great. When you use it, you have to shake it REALLY REALLY WELL, and make sure to store it flat. You also should use this before foundation because I feel like it makes gaps when you put it on and you already have foundation on. I've tried doing a cat eye with this liner, and I feel like other liners can do better than this. Its thin precise line would be great for natural looks though. What I did find was that this works really well over other liquid liners. For example, what I like doing is creating a cat eye with my revlon colorstay and then going over it with this eyeliner for touch-ups or definition. Keep in mind though that this has a glossy finish. It comes off so easily with a makeup remover. It has fibers, so if you rub your eye it'll come off rather than smear. Because of its price, I don't know if I'll repurchase it. I might try out other liners first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bethieme on 1/31/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by bethieme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I liked the pigment but from what I remembered the eyeliner smudged and that is a product that wouldn't work in a weather like Hong kong :(.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eyeliner products