MAC • Mineralize Blush Duo - Love Rock (Grand Duos Coll.) • Blush

rated 4.4(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 adikted2makeup on 10/27/2011 7:38:00 PM more reviews by adikted2makeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this blush from a CCO and fell in love. I used it religiously on a daily basis for a long time and stopped using it, but now I have rediscovered it again among all my makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jiasweetheart on 9/7/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by jiasweetheart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this blush from the OCC at my outlet store. This is great blush for light to medium skin tone. I'm in between NC30 (winter) to NC35 (summer) and this blush looks great on my skin. The color pay off is great and shows nicely on my skin. The blush is buildable.The only down side of this blush is a little too shimmery. A great dupe for this blush is Milani - Baked Blush in Dolce Pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neonpen on 11/1/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by neonpen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE BLUSH!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sudali on 10/29/2010 5:53:00 PM more reviews by sudali

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Good God MAC THANK YOU!!! Why do I love this blush so much? Because I love PINK and I love Mac's mineralized blushes so I am in heaven with Love Rock! I think it's really unique because the only other pink Mac mineralized blushes i can think of are Pleasantry & Two Virtues! Two Virtues comes in 2nd place for awesomeness but Pleasantry had like zero color payoff! I tried more than one Pleasantry blush to make sure I didn't have a bad one & maybe it would show up on someone with super pale skin but for me it did nothing =( I literally have 5 back-ups of Love Rock which I'll probably never really finish one anyway cuz I have a million blushes but this is my favorite by far!!! Beautiful color, just the right amount of shimmer, and boy do I get a ton of compliments when I wear this over my Chanel Turbulent blush =) I will always swap for this lol!!! I know I'm such a freak for wanting more but what can I say I wanna collect them lol =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gizzyxx on 6/18/2010 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Gizzyxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite mineralize blushes from MAC.

Its not too glittery which is good, as some of them can be OTT on the glitter and that leave you looking like you borrowed your 12 year old sisters make-up! When your 28 thats no good!

I find that any glitter can be buffed away with a kabuki with this blush.

Quite long wearing- and thats saying something as I usually have trouble getting any blush to stay on my face for more than 2-3 hours, even MACs normal sheertone blushes, but this lasted pretty well compared to others I have tried

I also LOVE this blush (esp the veined side) as an eyeshadow for a pinkypurple/gold look- try it - see what I mean

I LOVE the colour...its a really girly, light rasberry kind of pink - really looked good on my NC35 skin tone.

So wish it was not LE, but as many of MACs lovely products it is! Never mind...I will have to use this sparingly. I would repurchase if i could.

If you get to buy one or swap for one, do as its a LOVELY blush and the pics dont so it justice!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MMnoob on 5/30/2010 2:27:00 AM more reviews by MMnoob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Generally I don't like using shimmer for blush or bronzer, and this was kinda of a mistake for me to buy it. Although it is a beautiful pinky color with half of it as a highlighter, its too shimmery for me and I rarely use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 5/9/2010 12:36:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a very vivid blue-toned pink/raspberry color with TONS of shimmer. I have used this for several days and at first it's almost too much, but as the day wears on it looks great without being over the top. At the end of the night it looked like the perfect flushed cheek for me. I just swirled my brush then applied. Great blush. I would def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mhmhellogoodbye on 3/31/2010 8:10:00 PM more reviews by mhmhellogoodbye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it. Don't really need to say more than that. It truly is the perfect flushed, light, cute blush color. I would recommend this with colorful eyeshadow. It looks a little odd with neutral colors; at least on my very fair skin tone. I think the price is fine for how long it will last. I would definitely buy it again if it wasn't limited edition :( I was lucky enough to find mine on an online sale. If you can find this somewhere, BUY IT!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snakehips on 3/19/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by snakehips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the prettiest blushes from MAC. I luckily got from an awesome swapper for my NARS deep throat, so I think we both got a nice deal.
Love Rock is an LE mineralize blush, one side a blue-toned shimmery pink, while the other side if a marble of gold, violet, and pink shimmers. I like to use the violet side as a highlight sometimes, but both sides are amazing. Love Love Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliaguilar on 2/27/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by aliaguilar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I am pickier about blushes than any other makeup product. I'll love it in the store and hate it at home.

There are two reasons I love this blush:
-it is the perfect natural 'flushed cheeks' pink on my fair skin tone
-it has JUST the right about of shimmer that creates a beautiful highlight on my cheek bones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products