MAC • Mineralize Blush Duo - Moon River (Grand Duos Coll.) • Blush

rated 4.0(93 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 erodrig44 on 3/25/2011 5:43:00 AM more reviews by erodrig44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this at a CCO. It's smaller than I thought it was going to be, I wouldn't pay full price for it, but I do like it a lot. I'm very light skinned and it took several layers of the blush side to show up, so I only use it as a highlighter. I use 1 swirl including blush and marble side as the highlight but I really like it with the flower mist dew powder. Wouldn't buy it again though cuz I have iridescent powder in silver dusk which I love as a highlighter also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 phoebeY on 3/12/2011 7:19:00 AM more reviews by phoebeY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush has some shimmer,it don't thin it looks good on me even though ot looks so beautiful when I swatch it on my arm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampirekisses25 on 1/31/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by vampirekisses25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at my cco yesterday. Its a pretty coral peach color. It's pretty pigmented so I use a light hand to apply this blush this to my face. Try this blush you might like it :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kristina1444 on 1/5/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Kristina1444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Moon River is the most beautiful MAC blush I've ever owned. Seriously. Even though I've only gotten really into MAC recently this is my go to blush. I layer it and layer it for night time and it looks gorgeoussssss and I don't need a highlighter obviously when I do this. But, I do use this as a highlighter when I wear other blushes or I put a layer of this over my other blushes. It's so damn pretty and a shame that it was LE. I get a lot a lot a lot a lot of compliments on this. I think it would be flattering on any skintone even as a highlighter. So if you can get a hold of this, DO IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elijay on 12/28/2010 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Elijay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably my favourite of all the blushes I own. I think this is the perfect colour for the pale skinned (I can't imagine this working on anything except very pale skin - except as a highlighter perhaps).

I use the pink side as blush and the bluish-white marble side as a highlighter (usually not at the same time - shimmer overload), and I love the luminous effect it gives my skin.

Would definitely repurchase if I could find it anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tawnyinthepink03 on 11/15/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by tawnyinthepink03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm a NC25...and yes, you have to apply this in stages to get it to show up...but after you do...the effect is lovely! After working with this a while, I have come to adore this! Fabulous addition to anyone's collection! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supersophie on 10/29/2010 1:04:00 PM more reviews by supersophie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I received this in a swap. Whilst the design is absolutely stunning, when I put it on my cheeks it just looks slightly glittery. I'm an NC20, a true PPP, and the colour doesn't show up at all! I even tried it as a highlight, but it still just looks like some faint glitter that you can only see in certain lights.
Don't be fooled but that picture above where it shows you swatches of Moon River. I think to get colours that pigmented you'd have to scrub really hard on the product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JoSummers on 9/15/2010 7:41:00 PM more reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is not very pigmented so it requires heavy application in order for it to show up on my NW20 skin. I used to use the "moon" side of this duo as a highlighter on my cheek bones, and the other side as a blush. It gave a really cool sheen to my cheeks. I just wish it were more highly pigmented. However, it is blendable, buildable, and it lasts all day even despite my skin getting oily. Also it isn't streaky, which is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestjessicaever on 7/28/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by bestjessicaever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I randomly found this at a CCO in Palm Springs but it has turned out to be a HG blush for me. It's a lovely, pale pink with beautiful shimmer on one side and other side has swirls of pinks, pale blues, & lavender shimmer. It makes my face light up and glow like nothing else. A romantic, sweet color and it really lasts. LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 7/22/2010 3:22:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was thrilled to find this blush/highlighter at CCO. I think it is versatile as you can use just the lavendar/white portion to impart the best highlight or you can use just the pink/peach part for a great blush or swirl the two together for a glowy cheek color. The highlight part is one of the best highlighters I have ever used (and I have ALOT of highlighters). I recommend this for fair skin to use as a blush. Darker skin tones can also use this but I would think it would be more of a highlighter than a blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products