TiGi • Rockaholic Dry Shampoo • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.9(101 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 1/27/2015 10:54:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointing to say the least at nearly $20USD a can I would expect better than a subpar product. While this did not leave a white cast in my level 5 brown hair, it didn't absorb much oil or make my hair look any better. Didn't care for the smell either, too citrusy. Performance and scent wise reminds me Tesemme dry shampoo. There are much better dry shampoo options out there, this one is a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kayleenicole22 on 1/17/2015 1:26:00 PM more reviews by kayleenicole22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have brunette hair with a hint of red in it, but with this is have white hair! It leaves so much residue and makes my hair feel sticky and crunchy.. even when used sparingly. And the scent is what i would describe as lemon-y and is pretty strong and lingering. I would not recommend this product and won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 9/22/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Awful. Really made my normal and on the thin side hair totally weighed down. :/ I don't get that because dry shampoos are supposed to take away the oil/make it voluminous. It's been like 2 days since I used this and my hair just feels rough and awful. However, it does look thicker...I don't get it. Maybe I just used too much, but maybe not judging by the reviews. The packaging design is cute though, heh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 6/14/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Ehm. No. Just no. Too white, doesn't take away the grease, very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 junkyardromance on 5/7/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by junkyardromance

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Im glad I bought this in a 3 oz. This did nothing for my hair. Nothing. I tried it twice and didn't get any residue, so that was nice, but again there was no oil absorption at all. I had to buy this at the grocery store because I was running late and this was the only dry shampoo they had, but I am kinda bummed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amswtr on 4/23/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by amswtr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a few dry shampoos over the years and I never really got the hype. My hair sucks. I have oily roots and dry ends. I have bleached and dyed my hair so many times that now I have really stupid hair. I hate having to wash my hair daily because I work 12 hour shifts and it sucks to have to get up an hour early to wash and style your hair. I need that extra hour of sleep. Also, my ends are so dry, I don't like to wash it everyday but if I don't wash it, I end up looking all greasy and that's just gross. I tried this Rockaholic dry shampoo about 4 months ago and I really like it. I love the clean smell, oranges! I also love that it doesn't leave a white film behind like other brands. I haven't had any trouble with the bottle emptying on me like some reviewers have. I buy mine from ulta and it runs around $22, I've seen it online for cheaper but I'm afraid to buy it online and it runs out after a few uses. I know the ones from Ulta are good. What I love about this dry shampoo is that it gives my hair volume as well. I tease my hair at the roots and this gives a nice boost to the hair the day after it's styled. I enjoy this product and I've repurchased twice. I get mine at Ulta because they always have a buy 2 get 1 free deal. It's still expensive as crap but I only use it a couple times a week. One bottle usually will last me 2 months or more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KathieL on 3/6/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loved the smell. It lasted quite awhile. I have really greasy hair and 24 hours after a wash, it looks like I have poured oil on my head. This was great, but not for more than a day. But it is too expensive. I'd rather take the extra time to wash and dry my hair, that way I save money on this stuff and I won't feel gross by noon

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strawberrygrl on 11/24/2013 8:28:00 PM more reviews by strawberrygrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really good dry shampoo, HOWEVER, the packaging is horrible. The first time I used it, I fell in love with it. It does a really good job of getting rid of oil without leaving a white cast (I have black hair), plus giving you a lovely smell and nice volume to your hair. The next time I was ready to use it, which was only about a week later, the bottle was emptied. It was sitting in my room the entire time, untouched. There is something wrong with the aerosol spray that could be making the product leak out. Not sure, but for the steep price paid and the fact that I only used it one time, its is a huge disappointment. I don't want to risk buying another defective so I will not be repurchasing it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 harissamoegerl on 7/27/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by harissamoegerl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

first dry shampoo my salon received back in the day and its awful! if you have blonde hair your in luck... for brunettes not so much! Leaves a powder residue that you would have to brush in to hide. So many better ones on the market at this time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clarissa90 on 7/19/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first dry shampoo so unfortunately I am unable to compare this to any other dry shampoos. I also use this once in a blue moon so it will be a while until I purchase a new dry shampoo. It gets the job done and it doesn't smell bad. You have to be careful about rubbing it in with your hair since it will show up white otherwise. If anything changes, I will update. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Dry Shampoo products