Aussie • Volume shampoo • Hair

rated 3.4(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 2/8/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Decent clarifying shampoo, especially for the price. It removes oil and build up from hair without leaving it feeling stripped or distressed, while leaving my hair shiny and smeling nice. But as a volumzing product, this shampoo (along with its matching conditioner) actually made my hair look flatter than with any other shampoo I can remember trying. I have fine hair that I air-dry, so I'm used to having flat hair and wasn't expecting this to perform any miracles. Shampoo and conditioner can only do so much right? But every time I used this, my hair just looked deflated at the root. Like even worse than when I've put off washing it for several days and it's got a lot of oil from my scalp weighing it down. And I can't tell why because it doesn't feel heavy. I don't even put the conditioner anywhere near my roots (I don't apply it any higher than about eye level) so I have to assume that it's something that the shampoo is doing.

I'll be passing this along to someone else because this just isn't working out for me at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Karalynn888 on 12/18/2013 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Karalynn888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just began using this shampoo a few nights ago with the nothing conditioner and so far I'm pretty happy with it. My hair usually doesn't keep the scents from hair products and this actually keeps my hair smelling good!

I am a little obsessive when it comes to taking care of my hair therefore if I didn't think this would do much I would not purchase it but randomly trying it I was pretty impressed and will definitely keep it on my shower shelves for future uses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachael122 on 12/4/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by rachael122

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've used other Aussie shampoos before and decided to give this one a try. I really like Aussie products because you can buy them in big bottles so they last a long time. It smells good but didn't really add any volume to my hair and I didn't notice any real difference at all. The next day, though, I had broken out in little white bumps all over my forehead! Needless to say, I will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessieisthebomb on 3/14/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Jessieisthebomb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

The shampoo that I got is the big size with a pump which is GREAT. Even though this product makes my scalp a little dry and itchy it is a perfect shampoo too get tons of volume in my hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mainlinediva2 on 3/2/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by mainlinediva2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Horrible! I honestly hate this stuff. I wish I could find my receipt so I could return them to Aussie since they offer a money back guarantee! I have this and the matching cond. up for swap if these work for anyone (family size bottles). This crap not only dried my scalp out but made it sooooo itchy AND broke my scalp out in these really painful red zits - gross! UGH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kariin on 1/9/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by kariin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, this shampoo has the best smell ever! I would buy it again just to have the smell around.
The result is okay. Volume shampoos actually giving volume is strangely hard to find. This didn't make a big difference to my hair. It was shiny after usage, but not fullier.
A big con is that it really dries out the hair. If using a good conditioner, this isn't a problem but i'm not really comfortable with this.
Very good price though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 callmechristy on 8/25/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by callmechristy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am crazy about volume when it comes to hair, so I decided to try this shampoo. First of all, this shampoo smells so damn good. It volumizes my hair somewhat. I make sure that when I apply conditioner, I only apply it to the bottom half of my hair so there is more volume. This shampoo makes my hair super soft, but it doesn't really do what it's suppose to. I probably wont buy this product again because I'd like to try the Aussie Moist Shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 edendani17 on 6/29/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by edendani17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was crap for my hair. I used to use Dove shampoos, which I thought were the best for my hair, but when I ran out I had to use the Aussie Volume shampoo that my sister uses. It dried my hair out so bad it's awful. It really didn't give a whole lot of volume, but instead made my hair really poofy. I wasn't impressed. The conditioner that goes with it was okay, but the shampoo is a mess!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LdyAequitas on 3/15/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by LdyAequitas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite SHAMPOO (and Conditioner!) I love it!!! I have tried every kind of shampoo out there.. Name brand to store brand/knockoff. I couldnt go a day without having to wash my hair because it was greasy. With Aussie Volume I dont have that problem! I also have a very sensitive scalp. Other shampoos gave me mild chemical burns. This does not!!! :D I love it!! I buy the big bottles (100 uses) for 5 dollars at walmart (conditioner same size, same price). LOVE IT!!

5/5

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 b4bytee on 2/27/2011 8:17:00 PM more reviews by b4bytee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. It smells so good that lasts about a day for me and sometimes even into the second day. It makes my hair feel so smooth. I do not think it makes a difference in volume but my hair is super thin and nothing seems to help with volume so I can't say much about that. But other than that, I feel like it really does moisturize my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Hair products