MakeupAlley has a FREE Android App!

Kat Von D • Tattoo Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(225 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Kami98 on 7/29/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Kami98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this concealer to cover blemishes with the logic that if it claims to cover tattoos it should surely cover the odd pimple. However when I actually used it I found it didn't have as much coverage as I would have liked.

Instead I decided to use it as an under eye concealer. The product is a bit thin so it's a nice consistency for the under eye area however since I don't have extremely bad dark circles I'm not sure how far the coverage goes. I find the concealer does not crease and tends to stay quite well throughout the day

My main complaint is that the lightest color is still a bit dark for my skin and color selection is quite honestly pitiful. The best part is that a little goes a long way so the product will last.

I probably will not repurchase as I've used better under eye concealer with better color match at far lower prices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dessen on 7/9/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Dessen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my absolute favorite makeup product for the past year, that's saying a lot!


I just want to make it clear that I do not use this for concealing tattoos, I use this strictly as a foundation/ concealer. Yes, it's a bit thick to fathom using it all over the face, but personally, it has worked very well for me. Why? Because even though it's thick, it is also incredibly creamy and easy to blend out. My favorite thing about this concealer is the coverage- covers almost all of my red post-acne scars and that you can layer it without it looking too caky. I've pretty much replaced my regular bottle foundations with this. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melithieb on 7/3/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by melithieb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have very red acne scars and I was looking for a concealer that wouldn't make them look purple or wear off along the day. A tiny dot covers my whole cheek and you can't even tell I have scars on my cheeks or that I have concealer on because it perfectly matches my skin tone. It does not clog my pores or slide off my face due to the fact my face is very oily. Of course you have to reapply but just maybe once a day since this concealer is very long lasting and you don't have to apply foundation for extra coverage. This bottle lasts a long way, I would totally recommend it to people who need good coverage without it looking cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbieBrixton on 6/27/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by BarbieBrixton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Don't let the price deter you, a little goes a LONG way. It matches my skin PERFECTLY while still managing to brighten my under eye dark circles. I use #24. It doesn't crease, lasts all day and is also great on blemishes. It works great alone but, when put on top of CG + Olay's Concealer Balm stick... = HG! The combo of those 2 can turn even a giant, cystic, 3-D zit invisible!!! When my hormonal breakouts rear their ugly heads, I use the CG balm then Lock It and my skin looks flawless! I always say, "I love makeup." This concealer is one of the main reasons why. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND and will repurchase until the day I die <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lavendork on 6/21/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Lavendork

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've been looking for a good concealer for minimal spots of coverage. I don't need much, just a bit under my eyes, around the alars of my nose and to contour my lips. A friend let me use this concealer once while getting ready to attend a fashion show, and I was a bit hesitant after using the Lock-It foundation and seeing how cakey it went on my skin. Nevertheless, I was DAZZLED by this stuff. My skin has NEVER looked so luminous and clear. It was like Barbie skin, minus the shine. And over time, it stayed exactly as fresh and clean as the moment I applied it, which is a godsend in any makeup; after all, the last thing you want is for your skin to start cracking down and pilling up the ingredients on your skin. I would definitely buy this product again. It's thick, but not as thick as, say, Amazing Cosmetics Concealer, and CERTAINLY not as expensive (HUGE +). All in all, a good deal for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bybare on 6/5/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by bybare

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Why the bad reviews on this product, it is the BEST concealer on the market! This is my holy grail concealer going on 2 years. It is creamy and thats what you need to have time to blend and melt into your skin. What other concealer does that? 1 tube lasted me for a year and a half as I dont have much to cover but then you use a tiny bit. I dont use a regular concealer brush either, that may be why its creasing in wrinkles for others. I use a buff brush MAC 224 or ELF concealer blend brush buffs the cream out. My shade is Caramel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jordanxoxxo on 5/16/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Jordanxoxxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a concealer for months. I tried a lot of high end concealers & this just didn't work for me. I have oily skin and this felt like it had such an oily base so it just slipped & slided all over my skin. I did like that a little went a long way but the consistency felt more like a foundation. It wasn't thick and creamy like I feel a concealer should be. Although I do think this product would be great for contouring. Love her products but this just didn't do it for me. :(

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashram1189 on 5/6/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by Ashram1189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very thick consistency. Easy to blend. covers great. my only complain is that it creases under my eye. not matter how much or little i put it creases. With moisturizer and primer it creases.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 woahhitsmariaa on 5/1/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by woahhitsmariaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it is my favorite, it doesnt look cakey, it doesnt last all day but it looks natural, and not patchy. you get a lot of product for 25$ i use it on my blumishes & also under my eyes, and i love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bryony6 on 5/1/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by bryony6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is HG status for me. It covers acne and PIH with a tiny amount of product. There are a few things to note, though. I would not recommend this for under eyes. It is much to thick and it will crease. Also, all the shades available lean rather yellow. But there is nothing that can compare in acne covering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kat Von D products

More Concealers products