Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer

3.8

234 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

All shades contain: Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Isododecane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Hexyl Laurate Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Lecithin, Quaternium-90 Bentonite, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Chloride, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Propylene, Carbonate, Silica, Alumina, Potassium Sorbate, Hexylene Glycol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol. /- Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


on 2/22/2015 9:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am very picky about concealers. I started out using Lancome for years and switched over to Makeup Forever. I tried Amazing Cosmetics and hated it (too cakey). I also tried MAC with the same issues. I wanted to love Dermablend but it melts off. THIS concealer is the holy grail. I tried it at sephora and was like wow. Still I did not want to commit so I asked for a sample. I will be purchasing this from now on and it's not as expensive as the others. The guy at sephora said be careful it can be cakey but I have found it to be not so. This stuff covers and LASTS even the next day. I have gotten so many compliments on my skin lately thst it looks flawless. I think I'm gonna give the tattoo foundation a whirl next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product! This is my favorite concealer and I use it every morning for my dark circles. I have the worst dark circles and this one makes me look less crazy than usual


on 1/25/2015 10:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Settles in lines within an hour of wear. Coverage is average.


on 12/24/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this. I tested it out in Sephora, and it matched my skin well and did a great job of covering my hyperpigmentation. I bought it on the spot. Mistake. I wore it for two days before it broke me the fuck out. I traded it in for store credit and went back to my LA Girl Pro Concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 9:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is very watery and thin. I was hoping it would be a little bit thicker thus providing more coverage, but no. Every time I use some, a bunch of water comes out too, even though I've tried to mix it up by kneading the tube. The coverage is pretty light but slightly buildable. I don't reach for this very often and I wouldn't buy it again.


on 11/20/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Terrible! I got three colors of this at Sephora (samples) and I absolutely hate it. It is highly pigmented but it just sits on top of your face, it doesn't blend. I tried it under make up, I tried it over make up. I tried it alone. I tried it with moisturizer, I tried it without moisturizer. It is awful. It absolutely will not blend, it's cakey and streaky


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not sure if I would repurchase this product. Even the lightest shade dries orange on my skin. If i want to wear it, it has to be applied before my foundation goes on - and must be blended very, very well around the outer part of my face or I end up with a BIG ORANGE line around my hairline and/or jaw. It's really quite sad, because I absolutely love the coverage this concealer gives. Even my "tan" summer skin is too light for this product. I'm not sure how I will even be able to pull it off during the winter months. I would love to see a larger shade range from this line, because the coverage from the Kat Von D lock-it products are truly unbeatable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2014 10:54:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I would buy this again, but I don't think I will ever run out of it! I put a teensy weensy little bit on my right hand ring finger, tap some on my opposite hand finger, then pat below my eyes. No creases, no settling into lines, no dryness. And since I'm older, I think that's really saying something. I would only get a tattoo if I were dead, so I can't speak to that. But for under eye concealing, it's really great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2014 1:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer is okay. I've owned two shades for the past year and mix them together to create a good match for my skin tone. I've used it this whole year on and off (I don't wear makeup every day) and I don't know why but I can never get this to look just right. If i blend too little, it looks cakey, especially around the nose. If I blend a little bit more, it completely loses coverage! By the end of the day, I look in the mirror and find that all my blemishes are glaringly obvious. I find it sort of oily with a difficult consistency to work with. It just doesn't stay put as well as it should.

Packing is hygenic though.


on 8/12/2014 4:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This isn't a bad concealer but I highly doubt that it would cover a tattoo - I don't have one of those to try it out on so I can't really say for certain. It is almost a foundation in texture and goes on smoothly. I don't think I would buy it again and will probably put it in my makeup bag to use for touch-ups during the day. I like the packaging and that it is in a squeeze tube.

I have a few spots on my face that I like to cover - mostly from sun damage and they are small. I find this doesn't cover them completely even with powder over them. I am OK with this product and I will use it up but will continue to look for something that covers completely, has a smooth texture and stays in place all day.

So far I think my favorite has been EL Double Wear Concealer and I have used CoverMark as well but that is hard to blend so I don't use it much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Kat Von D Products

image

Lolita

32 reviews
image

Tattoo Liner

281 reviews
Back to Top