MAC • Hello Kitty Kouture - Sheer Mystery Powder (Light Medium) • Pressed Powders

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 merekat703 on 5/15/2011 10:39:00 AM more reviews by merekat703

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this compact! My CCO Had it for about 40% off so I had to get one!! I do wish the pan was bigger but I still love it! I carry in my purse for touch ups. THe Swarovski crystals are blinging and shiny not dull like so posts said. I would buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 8/7/2009 5:48:00 AM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is the most expensive makeup product I own. I actually got this as a gift from my mother since I would never spend so much money on makeup. I like to carry this with me to touch-up my makeup throughout the day. The powder it self is super finely milled and gives a really natural yet polished look. I really like it. Since I do not have any major skin problems I also wear this as a foundation.


The compact is to die for. I love the packaging. I'm not a hello kitty fan but I LOVE Swarovski crystals. This is truly a collector's item. Way over priced in my opinion.


Overall I love the product and I will definitely keep the compact forever and refill it with a blush when I'm done both of the powder pans. I'm glad my mom got this for me since I would never get it for myself. Not a must have but definitely super nice to have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nerrisa on 5/14/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Nerrisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the most expensive makeup product I've ever bought, at $90 for the compact and a refill. However, it was totally worth it, as I am a huge Hello Kitty fan and I love the way to compact looks.


It took me quite a while to justify the price of this compact, however. It's frivolous and expensive, and if I didn't have the extra money laying around, I wouldn't have even considered it. The powder is quite nice, but it's certainly not a whole lot better than my NYC translucent pressed powder, and it's a tiny pan-smaller than regular MAC blushes, from what I can see.


I am not unhappy with my purchase, but I wouldn't buy this again. It's pretty, for sure, and I plan on using the compact, but it really isn't worth $90.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandylee on 4/9/2009 12:04:00 AM more reviews by brandylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is funny because when I looked it up on here, my boyfriend was next to me and was like "OMG $90!? FOR THAT!?" and I tried to justify it saying you could refill it with powder pans and that it was probably adorable in real life and you could keep it for years.

Then I learned that it's smaller (blush size) and I immediately decided not to get it. The powder appears to be nothing special (MAC blot powder does nothing for my severly oily skin) and like another reviewer said, IMO, The crystals looked kind of dull when I finally saw this in person. I DO NOT understand why they couldn't have made this bigger, even if they took away the refill, I might have considered it if I could have refilled it time and time again (who wants to refill it with blush!?)

I guess I am a bargain shopper at heart, but geezzz. If you are a Hello Kitty fan, go for it :-) I am a carebear collector so if it was carebears- I would have gotten it. But everyone else needs to let this one go.

**If they were to come out with refills of this powder that you could buy at any time, I would consider this a more appropriate purchase, especially compared to expensive perfumes that you use up and then they are gone!**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mgdxxi on 4/8/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by mgdxxi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I gave in to it. At first I was just looking around, I'm not really a fan of Hello Kitty but I loved the way the powder set on my face. I have combo skin & this works well by itself or to touch up/set makeup. When I learned that this was $90 I cringed but thought about the extra refill that came with. It's really cute and super chic! Love the powder, hopefully they will come out with the powder again so I would not have to put blush in it... Either way, I think it way worth the money. Who knows, maybe some day I will make my money back if I decide to sell it after all the powder's done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshinegirl21 on 4/2/2009 11:34:00 AM more reviews by sunshinegirl21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I caved in and bought this..
I could not resist because I am an avid hello kitty fan. I will treasure it for the years to come.
Totally not worth the money I would say, but I had to have it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkkelleher on 3/13/2009 6:42:00 PM more reviews by sarahkkelleher

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH so cute I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!would buy it again just for the packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 3/11/2009 1:52:00 PM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The powder itself is good. Nothing super special, but not bad or average either. It remainds me of the Blotting Powder by MAC. I do like the powder for touch ups during the day. It controls the oil for me and it is very finely milled and it does not look powdery on the face. It actually looks pretty nice. As far as coverage, this is not a fondation powder, so it is pretty sheer and it looks very natural.

So the packaging... I agree that this is a collections item. I do like the packing a lot. I think it is super cute and when i use the powder i enjoy the packaging.

Is it worth $90??? Absolutely not, i agree with everyone that it is way over priced... Would i buy it again? yes i would. I know it is wierd, but i love this kind of packaging and i like to collect makeup. It is my thing so please do not judge me for that :) When i learned i could use the packaging for blush after i am done with my powder i like the idea.

So bottom line, i like the powder, i am using it everyday since i bought it. Do not think is a most have, since the blotting powder by MAC is similar to this for a fraction of the price. But the packing is super cute and i do not regret getting it. Thanks for reading my review :) Have a lovely day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yushimi on 3/11/2009 1:14:00 PM more reviews by Yushimi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lolz seriously, this is for the collectors.

I bought it only because of the darn "limited" craze.

I might be returning it because Sugarsweet is coming out next week lolz. I shall see. It's hard to fork out that $110CAD without thinking twice :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 codyeve on 3/9/2009 3:29:00 AM more reviews by codyeve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is SUCH A WASTE OF $$$!!! Unless ur completely cuckoo over hello kitty don't bother. The compact is cute, but considering it is made Swarovsky Crystals it's actually kindof dull, like u could put shinier fake rhinestones on urself. The powder is super small & even though u get a refill, it's still not worth it. The powder is eh @ best. I returned it & got 6 things in it's place.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Pressed Powders products