MAC • Hello Kitty Kouture - Kitty Kouture Dazzleglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 evbenavides on 9/10/2010 9:35:00 AM more reviews by evbenavides

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This Dazzelglass is very sheer but I love it because of the glitter. I love the packaging. Its very danity...the only thing I dont like is its less lipgloss then there reg. I wish I would have purchased more then one. I also like pairing it with c-thru. I <3 it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maddsox on 11/15/2009 11:10:00 PM more reviews by maddsox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Love it. I didn't pay full price since I got it at my local CCO. This makes ANY lipstick look amazing! I'm going back to buy a back up tomorrow.

I don't like that dazzleglasses come with so much less product than the lipglasses, but other than that, this is greatness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ultradee on 7/13/2009 1:38:00 PM more reviews by ultradee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As a lip gloss this is magnificent. I love it. In fact I just stopped to put some one Hello Kitty Swarvoski compact was $90!

Sure it is pricey for gloss, but I wanted it because of the Swarovski Hello Kitty dangling charm - and it turned out being one of the best lip products I have ever used.
It really is dazzling!

It does have a mild scent which I can tolerate. Usually I am scent intolerant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meruhasaea on 6/2/2009 4:38:00 AM more reviews by meruhasaea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's love/hate thing. I love the sheer pink tint and glitter. Adds a wOw factor to my lips. I hate that I only got the dazzleglass half full. It's super sticky but I know it's what keeps it on. Still spending twenty freaking eight bucks for a half-empty bottle is a lot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* panda0410 on 4/9/2009 12:47:00 AM more reviews by panda0410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was definitely the better and more unique colour of the two dazzleglasses released with HKK. It was my pick for best colour and though some people may not like that this was paler it was certainly more outstanding that the universal medium based nothing-special pink that Dazzlepuss had to offer.
This was crazily overpriced, even though I didnt pay AU retail, I think had an overseas purchase not been available to me I may well still have purchased one or two here. I really like this Dazzleglass and if it were promoted without the price tag for that packaging that nobody really needs I would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steph0891 on 4/1/2009 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Steph0891

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this is a pretty lipgloss but i'm not too wowed by it. heck for $28 i was expecting more! it's so darn sheer, not a drop of color. one thing good about it is that you can put it on top off just about any lip color to give it more of a shimmery pop. personally i liked the darker color better because even tho that was sheer too...the tiny glitters at least still showed on my lips after a few hours. the glitters on this one seems to disappear into my lip color and you almost have to look up close to notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seraphic on 3/21/2009 3:53:00 AM more reviews by Seraphic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a gift from my boyfriend so I didn't have to pay the heavy price tag for this, and I'm glad as it's not my favorite product. I received both Kitty Kouture and Dazzlepuss and IMO Dazzlepuss is better. They are both really really sheer, but this one does not have any colour at all on my medium pigmented lips (At least Dazzlepuss has a slight pink tint). In general the texture is nice as it isn't really sticky (though the smell is really really vanilla) and I can't feel the sparkles. I just wish that this would have some colour instead of just looking like sparkly lipgloss, I could have paid much less for something similar!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maxdog on 3/20/2009 9:42:00 PM more reviews by maxdog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this gloss! I took off the charm and made it into a necklace so the crafty part of me was thrilled. And I reckon for swarovski crystals, it was pretty reasonable with the gloss. The gloss itself is a fabulous, sparkly, shiny dream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dmm0421 on 3/15/2009 4:00:00 PM more reviews by dmm0421

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the 1st dazzleglass I've bought. It is a really pretty color and the packaging is cute,but if you own a good amount of dazzleglasses I wouldn't really recommend it because it is $28! I feel that it can be duped by another. I mainly bought it because of the packaging (although I am not a huge HK fan) and just because I did not own a dazzzleglass yet. But overall, it is a pretty color that goes with everything, worn alone, or over another lipcolor. It does last a long time which is a plus. For ref. I am NC40-42

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nerrisa on 3/11/2009 9:30:00 AM more reviews by Nerrisa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Before Hello Kitty Kouture came out, I was pretty certain that I wasn't going to buy anything. Although Dazzleglasses are just about my favorite lipgloss ever, $28 for one MAC lipgloss is a little excessive (although I have spent that much on, say Guerlain).


However, after seeing pictures of the glosses, I was swayed. I bought Kitty Kouture because I tend to stray towards lighter pinks, and Dazzlepuss looked a little too raspberry for me. Kitty Kouture is a very sheer light pink with tons of red and gold shimmer. It doesn't have a lot of color, but I can see it lightening my lips a bit and the shimmer is just amazing. It's not gritty-the texture is nice and smooth and the staying power is amazing.


The charm that comes with it is very cute, although maybe not enough to make it worth $28. I do tend to be drawn to shiny things, however :P I would not buy this again, unless I could find it for a reasonable price and sans charm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products