MAC • Hello Kitty Kouture - Dazzlepuss Dazzleglass • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 12/3/2009 8:05:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really love this Dazzleglass. It's an alarmingly bright pink in the tube with baby pink glitter. I honestly didn't think that it would work on me, especially when I first applied it. After letting it sit for a few minutes I was very happy with the results. It gives me rosy pink lips and the amount of glitter is a lot but still looks good somehow. I could see myself getting a lot of use from this for nights out with dark eyeshadow. It's a bit lighter than I'd want to wear with my normal every day neutral colors. I don't wear lipstick so I can't speak on how well it would look paired with different colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandapaije on 9/15/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by amandapaije

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! The color isn't too dark and its so sparkly. I usually stay away from so much sparkle but I thought hey, isn't that a pretty color. Wow. I have light skin and the pink color brightens up my face and looks really pretty. It smells very nice but not overly so and it doesn't feel tacky or sticky. Though I'm not a big fan of Hello Kitty, this is one purchase that I do not regret.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupAddictLa on 4/22/2009 11:51:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAddictLa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I still cant believe my mom bought this for me along with the sheer mystery powder for no special occasion at all... they cost like more than 140CAD in total... Anyway, the dazzleglass is definitely worth getting but do you have to get it from the kitty kouture collection? NO. The packaging is great and all and is worth collecting but i find myself just taking the charm out of the glass and store it separately since it can be a pain in the ass to keep in the makeup bag with that charm just tangling with everything else in there. The crystals on the charm is amazingly shinning and I love it but it's really inconvenient to travel with.


The dazzleglass itself is legendary, super "dazzling" and stays put for quite some time which is the same with MAC regular dazzleglasses which I love but MAC rose the price of this by more than 10 dollars just for the charm!. To me, this is just overly priced. I think they should put the same cap on the lid of the dazzleglass as the lipglasses since after i took the charm out, no one could tell it's from this collection.


Overall this is a great PRODUCT and super cute PACKAGING but combined, it's just not that convenient but I would still get it just cuz of it's collecting value (I'm a huge fan of swarovski crystals)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* panda0410 on 4/9/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by panda0410

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NOT a HK fan but that didnt stop me from buying the HKK Dazzleglasses - both of them. These were ultra expensive in Australia and based on that alone ($68AU) there is NO WAY I would have purchased these here - I outsourced overseas.
Having said that I was still underwhelmed with Dazzlepuss. Its a plain pink, not outstanding and honestly some of the colours in the other releases and soon to be permanent dazzleglass are much superior to this. The colour is subdued, though it is still easily recognised as a Dazzleglass it simply wasnt outstanding enough to warrant the idiot price tag. I vastly prefer Extra Amps to this.
I personally havent had any trouble with my charms - but then I dont l fool about with them either. They sit in the box they came in and I havent removed the plastic cover from them.
This was a real let down as far as colour goes and I wouldnt buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scentlover on 3/29/2009 11:34:00 PM more reviews by scentlover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I love the color but what's with the crystals falling off? I bought one of each color and luckily my dazzlepuss is fine but the Kitty Kouture charm lost 3 crystals after peeling the protective coating off, wt....? Love the shimmer and gloss so I'll deal with it but come on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsAWrap on 3/28/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by ItsAWrap

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Holy sparkle! I adore this shade. It goes on very shimmery, medium pink. Absolutely gorgeous. When the light hits the sparkle--wow! Wish this wasn't LE. It is super pricey, but I'd buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blueangel1023 on 3/20/2009 9:28:00 PM more reviews by blueangel1023

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love dazzleglasses and I love Hello Kitty, so I knew this was a must-have for me. The packaging was overall cute. I liked the dangling charm, however the only thing that disappointed me was the texture. It's more sheer than the orginal dazzleglasses and the glitter in the gloss was chunky. If you like a lot of glitter and the sheerness of a gloss, then this is for you. Personally I like my dazzleglasses with a bit more color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* icypeeches on 3/20/2009 6:48:00 PM more reviews by icypeeches

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm writing this review to warn you NOT to purchase the Kitty Kouture dazzleglasses. I am a huge Mac and Hello Kitty fan and was extatic when Mac colaborated with HK. The dazzleglass itself is fantastic and gives lips a subtle shiney glittery effect to bare lips or over lipstick. HOWEVER, I purchased both of the dazzleglasses from this collection and within a week one crystal from each charm has already fallen off, and I was not rough with them. One of them never even left my vanity >.< I am really pissed that I have to return these because I adore the gloss, but cannot justify the $$ when the charms were not made well. Since I had this problem with 2 glosses with the same charm I assume that I didn't get a faulty product, but that the charms are just cheap.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StrawberryBlondeMakeup on 3/20/2009 12:38:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryBlondeMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This Dazzle Glass was released as a part of the Hello Kitty collection 2009 and retailed for a whopping $68AUD. Dazzlepuss is startlingly pretty in the container (from which hangs a Swarovski Crystal Hello Kitty pendant) and is a bright fuschia-ish pink with red and blue pearls. On this lips it is quite sheer but is so sparkly and glossy! The Dazzle glasses have a thick, sticky yet smooth texture and the signature Mac Vanilla scent.
I didn't purchase this gloss (and would not even after having a play with my sister's) for a few reasons. Firstly it's crazily over priced and secondly I dislike sticky glosses. I love the colour and packaging, hate the feel and price! Overall a no-go for me but if you like sticky glosses (My sis loves them!) and have deep pockets then you may just like Dazzlepuss.

click continue for pics -



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mistym on 3/19/2009 6:52:00 PM more reviews by mistym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not sure why i own this lip gloss but i do its just so cute the color & that it has sparkles in it.. & you could never go wrong with pink...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products