Chanel • Stellaires Quad • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maan84 on 3/25/2007 7:54:00 AM more reviews by maan84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have had this Chanel quad in my makeup collection for ages but I haven't tried it until now. Stellaires consists of four shimmery shades: pretty pale pink, a rich deep purple w gold flecks in it, a pale pinky bronze, and a palest gold.
The pigmentation is pretty good. The texture is okay, not as good as Stila or Shu Uemura e/s though. The staying power is okay as well.

I used all four colors on my eye lid, using the darkest one wet as an e/l. Very pretty! I used the lightest color (yellow/gold) on the inner part of the lid and the middle darkest color on the middle of the lid and the darkest in the crease then I blended carefully. The result was very beautiful! My fave color is the yellow/gold one which is really pretty! It makes your eyes pop. However, the other colors are not unique in my opinion. Plus I don't quite like the texture so I wouldn't repurchase. The quad is pretty expensive and was unfortunately a disappointment.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CocoMmlle on 11/21/2005 11:30:00 AM more reviews by CocoMmlle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this quad for my wedding make up...I love it! I am not sure it will work for everyone and I can imagine people being a bit scared of it at first. But these shades make my brown eyes really pop and I can create either a natural or a more extreme look with this. This quad really complements my NC 43-45 skintone. My complexion looks less yellow and gets a fresh glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 10/6/2005 10:47:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Stellaires is one of the best quads Chanel has to offer. I used this on two very different looking brides for their weddings and they both looked beautiful. I find that these quads, even though they look somewhat intimidating and seem a strange combination, are universally flattering. You have to play with the colors and figure out what looks best on your eye. I also own the quad and I rarely wear the peachy/rose shade, because it's too warm, but the other three look great on me. I can make the peachy shade work, but it takes a little creativity. This is definitely not for beginners. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 simpleallure on 8/2/2004 4:11:00 PM more reviews by simpleallure

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this quad! looks great on me, brings out my lighter brown eyes w/ reddish flecks- the sephora lady recommended this quad for me out of all the chanel quads, i was skeptical at first cause i never usually wear these colours, but they DO look very nice on me:] i use them with an eyegloss base which brings out all the colors! FAB :] i wear this the most often now!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NYLuv on 6/20/2004 12:12:00 AM more reviews by NYLuv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The colours in this quad are pretty good for my light olive skin. I've used MAC before but for some reason their shades were just not as appealing. These four are pretty much the only ones I ever use now -- as the box suggests, if you put a little bit of water in them before you use them you can get much more dramatic effects. I only like three of the shades though, so one lippie off -- I hardly ever use the pink. In fact, when I was travelling the case was pressed too tightly and the pink came apart in chunks. I put it back in the case and added water, letting it dry for a couple of days. Now it works normally again, but I find that I never use it anyways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucyc on 4/5/2004 9:55:00 AM more reviews by lucyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Why oh why do I continue to buy eyeshadows when I *know* they are not going to be right? Well ha! I've stopped buying them and started swapping them. Unfortunately I still make this mistake even when I only have to pay a couple of quid for postage and packing.

When I buy eyeshadows, I like them to go on as the same shade as they are in the pan. No changing shade after 20 minutes of wearing, no sudden distinct lack of shimmer, oh no - NARS Night Star ain't going to get away with that one. And nor is Chanel Stellaires - love the blushes, hate the shadows.

I'm thinking that lovers of sheer pretty colours might like this but why buy it if it looks scarily opaque in the store? Why entice people who like bold colours to buy the quad only to discover you need a truckload in order to see any evidence of eye shadow wearing?

Chanel have a lot to answer for on this one...........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyblue on 3/25/2004 8:08:00 AM more reviews by amyblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

just like every other chanel product that i have ever bought, i loved this one! u can do so much with it the only thing that i dont like with these quads is they dont seem to get as much product as when u buy a dior quad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marianne on 3/20/2004 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Marianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I must confess, my e/s collection consists mainly of Armani, Stila and Dior... so I feel like a bit of a newbie to Chanel, but I'll do my best to write a good review. I saw this quad at the counter, and it was so interesting and spring-y in the midst of a gray month that I decided I needed it!

The palette consists of four lovely shimmery shades of pastel: cool pink, warm peach, light yellow, and a plummy color. The textures are not as velvety and silky as Dior or Armani, but the pigmentation, esp. for pastel shades is quite nice, and the shimmer is evident, but not over the top. The two colors that really stand out in the palette are the peach and the yellow. The yellow just gives such a lovely glowing effect to the eyes, and really opens them up! Then the peach has a depth and warmth which is quite outstanding!

Now you may wonder, how to wear such an assortment of colors? This is the fun part! First, I started off using a good e/s base to give a good nude base. I used the pale yellow in the inner corner of my eyelids, and just the medial 1/4 of the eye lid. It really opened the eyes up and made them glowy and light. Then I used the pink shade on the rest of my eye lids. I used the peach shade in the crease and slightly above, for defn. And more yellow at the brow bone. Then I blended like mad! It came out in a really "Monet" like effect... so pretty and light, like beautiful butterfly wings! Or even better, a beautiful sunset sky, with the golden sun splashing out color onto the puffy white clouds. Oh, and I used the plum to line the top lids... it's such an interesting palette, but it really works!!

I would give this 4.5, the only thing that would have boosted this to a 5 is if the texture were just a bit more silky. The pink shade showed a bit of chalkiness, but was otherwise lovely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kara_mia on 11/21/2003 10:53:00 PM more reviews by kara_mia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Had this, then got rid of it right away. I honestly don't know why I keep purchasing Chanel products, especially their quads. I only have two Chanel items in makeup bag I am actually happy with. I guess I am victim to hype, persuasive selling, and packaging too! The Chanel counter would like you to believe this quad consists of of pretty pale pink, a rich deep purple, a pale pinky bronze, and a palest gold. Here's what these colors actually look like on: pepto pink, pink purple, pink, and yellow. Get the drift? If you want to look like you have an eye infection, this quad is for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chantal_Viennois on 11/12/2003 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Chantal_Viennois

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm....This quad is quite nice, although I must say that I'm rather disappointed with the amount of pigmentation in comparison to my VanitÚs Quad, especially the with rose colour! I just can't seem to grasp any of the rose at all, let alone apply it onto my eyelid. However, the golden shade is awesome, it lends a nice shimmer and when applied in layers it makes your eyes sparkle like anything, especially when blended with the copper tone. However, applying the copper and rose in excess will surely cause red eyes, something I'm not awfully keen about. In that case I just add some black liner from my 5-pan Dior 'Clubbing' quintet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products