Sana • Make essence concealer • Concealers

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bethieme on 4/20/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by bethieme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Like most people I was attracted to this because of the cute packaging and I was desperate to get a concealer that night because I left mine at home. It DOES brighten the eye area and thankfully my eyebags are not so bad that it needs a super good concealer. I like the consistency and it isn't heavy like some of the creamier concealers I have. It doesn't provide much coverage though so I sometimes I have to apply two layers. Not bad but you can find something at the same price with better coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 12/28/2012 4:18:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As a concealer, this product is a failure, because it's not pigmented enough to cover my circles, but since it's in yellow it does brighten my under eye area.

I've been using this product in conjunction with my MUFE Lift Concealer (something that I've gotten several years ago and didn't like), because on it's own it was too dark, and it settles into fine lines, but since Sana is full of cones, it just smooths out my under eye area providing a smooth base for my concealer.

I've been using these 2 products together for over a week and have really liked the results.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gchiu on 5/6/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by gchiu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, I did buy this product because it was cute while I was traveling in Japan and not knowing a single useful word. Luckily for me it works nicely. I have a deep wrinkle under each eye and dark shadows.
While applying it, you'd think that this product wouldn't do anything - it's liquidy, sheer and light. But after dabbing it on gently, waiting a bit and shadows are less pronounced and eye area is smoothed out.
Nice work, little cuddly bear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trane on 7/13/2010 8:29:00 AM more reviews by trane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I succumbed to rave reviews on this product awhile back when looking up Japanese make up lines on random blogs.
In Japan I think this product cost me a little over Y1000 which is like $13 AUD. I'd say this is a dirt cheap concealer.

The ingredients of the concealer are apparently good - I think I saw that carrot was one of the main ingredients (health freaks know carrots are great for your eyes and skin).

That said I think the texture and coverage is VERY light, I suggest only girls with light circles and fair skin tone will find this product helpful.

Light texture is important as you don't want to appear 'cakey'! Also would like to mention the concealer is light yellow in colour - perfect for eye circles application but little else (e.g. blemishes, pigmentations, etc).

My skintone and eye circles may be just a bit dark for this product so unfortunately it only gets 3 lippies from me...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sangee on 2/25/2010 10:19:00 PM more reviews by sangee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product.
I bought this, I don't want to look like I have tons of concealer under my eyes. Not to cover, but BRIGTEN my dark circles.
the result I get with this concealer is amazing, it instantly lightens my dark circles without cakeyness and dryness.
It's looks as if it doesn't make that much difference, but take a picture of urself before and after using the product, it's amazing : ). A little goes long way, the tube was quiet small but u really need tiny,tiny amount of this stuff a size of a comma would be a good way to describe it lol.
Goes on very smooth, love the cute packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joanpante on 12/4/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by joanpante

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I found this in Sasa and loved the packaging. It comes in a metal squeeze tube with a bear on it. The concealer is light yellow and not thick. When I blend it in under my eyes, it doesn't look cakey but it does not completely cover dark circles. It brightens it up by 40%, that the circles are less brown. I'd say this is good as a base before putting concealer on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* visee on 10/18/2009 8:57:00 AM more reviews by visee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those products with such adorable packaging that you just can't resist buying it. The concealor is light yellow in colour and has a very light sheer texture. So while it helps brighten and smoothen the undereye area area, it will not help much if you have really dark eye circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ihatespots on 7/6/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by ihatespots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tested the product out in one of the dept stores in HK and it did seem to work wonders, as the dark circles seem to fade and it was so easy to apply. However, once ordering it on adambeauty.com and using it, my circles were still very visible. It does smooth out the fine lines I have and it says on that it works just like an eye cream, in that it has "good" ingredients but for my panda eyes, it works little.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sana products

More Concealers products