Sephora • Blotting Papers • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.9(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 3/11/2013 3:15:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice and the package contains 100 count. I don't live near a Sephora to pick these up all the time but if I'm in a pinch the ones from Elf are just as good. These are just paper they have no powder but I use my pressed powder after anyways so no big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 9/5/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Have used these in several scents and am generally happy with how they perform. This is one of the very few Sephora brand products I would recommend, although I shop almost exclusively at Sephora and love all their other product lines. The only thing I don't like (and this is a fairly big problem) is that they're difficult to get out of the envelope they come in and I often end up with three or more sheets. They're hard to push back in, so you need to be careful getting them out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 6/17/2012 12:58:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are okay, but I won't buy them again. It's hard to pick up just one paper out of the pack. They're also kind of small. When I use these up, I'm going back to the Boscia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VicklePickle on 6/1/2012 9:50:00 AM more reviews by VicklePickle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I feel like a sucker. These are exactly the same as the Clean and Clear sheets and cost twice as much! Great product, but only if you feel like handing $5 to someone! Oh well, at least it got me up to the free shipping amount for Sephora :-(.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leslieal on 5/9/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by leslieal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These papers work! I have tried several brands and have concluded that "film" type blotting papers sound better than they are. IMO they just don't perform as well. Sephora papers absorb oil and leave a matte finish without powder. I have the yellow kind and can't discern any scent from them. The cardboard packaging is flimsy, but if you keep them in a MU bag or special pocket in your handbag it should be OK. Would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Crimsonbury on 2/27/2012 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these. I have always bough them in the tea tree oil kind, but I really doubt the different kinds would all make a difference. These are the only blotting papers that don't smudge or pick up my makeup. It must be the papery texture, instead of the plasticy feel of other that I have tried (like the clean and clear sheets), that make the difference. They soak up oil very nicely, but most blotting sheets do. The main reason I go back to these is because they keep my foundation looking nice. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because it's kinda pricey compared to other brands. If I were to find blotting sheets that had the same texture and abilities as the sephora ones do, but was cheaper, I would definitely make the switch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 4eyes on 2/22/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by 4eyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These are great for oily skin. I used to use Mary Kay blotting papers, and prefer those, as they are plain and very absorbent, but can't stand dealing w/ aggressive sales people (the nice ones seem to stop selling and the only ones left are a bit much to deal w/). Sephora's come in several varieties, including a really nice lavendar infused one (lavendar colored of course) that smells refreshing, and does not irritate my sensitive skin at all, a yellow-colored Vitamin C infused paper which also works well w/ no irritation, and I think there might be a green tea one too. I like all of them so far, I only wish they were a tad bigger. My face is so oily I blot probably 3-4 times a day, and to do a thorough job I must use 2 sheets each time. Shiseido's are bigger, and they work well, but are so good at sucking up everything they they sometimes remove too much of my makeup as well. Some people have mentioned those brown paper napkins like those used by Starbuck's, and those work fine too, but can be a bit scratchy. I like that Sephora's are infused w/ nie ingredients like Vitamin C or Lavender and can be carried neatly in their small black "dispensers" in your purse. I carry them ALWAYS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orderlyfashion on 2/20/2012 9:40:00 PM more reviews by orderlyfashion

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Just really great, simple, not-overly-fancy blotting papers - I use the yellow "Vitamin C and E" variety. I first tried these when my sister gave some to me as a bridesmaid gift to keep in my purse during the wedding (AWESOME idea by the way!). I'm not too keen on any papers that leave powder or scent behind, and have also tried the Clean N Clear papers, which are okay but not mind-blowing by any means. I think the Sephora ones soak up more and are less expensive to boot (compare $6 for 50 CnC papers to Sephora's 100/pk for $8 -- in fact I got them for closer to $6 by stocking up during a sale). The packaging is sort of lame but I haven't yet found really wonderfully packaged papers, so whatever. Perfect to keep in my office, purse and bathroom cabinet for quickly and discreetly eliminating excess shine - I am a beauty minimalist and this is one of my must-haves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soozenc on 12/29/2011 12:27:00 AM more reviews by soozenc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use the Clean & Clear blotting sheets, which worked pretty well and then I noticed that mineral oils were one of the ingredients, wasn't too crazy about that. Then I came across these matte blotting sheets @ Sephora. I originally purchased the white plain ones. I loved them! When I ran out and went back to repurchase them my Sephora no longer had the plain white ones. Just the lavender, tea tree, and the vitamin c & e one. I chose the vitamin c&e one, it works just as good and really does the job blotting the oil from my face. Plus I love that you get 100 sheet for $8 dollars. I will totally repurchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benzoate on 12/16/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by benzoate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried the Vitamin C+E and the Tea Tree Oil papers. The sheets are larger than the Clean and Clear ones, they are much more effective at absorbing oil, and the packaging is more chic. There are 100 sheets in one pack, which lasts me about 3 months. I'm not too fond of the scent of the Tea Tree Oil version.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Misc Beauty Tools products