Korres • Mango Butter Lipstick in 14 Pink • Lipstick

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlemj on 1/1/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by littlemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 Chinese.

I've been stuck on MAC lipsticks for 10+ years, so now that I am finally venturing out... where have I been?! I am loving these moisturizing formulations.. first the Chanel Rouge Coco Shine and now this Mango Butter! Love the frosty pink coloring, not obnoxious or too Barbie at all!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barefootcassandra on 3/30/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by barefootcassandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color! Hate the glitter.

It is the perfect summer pink lip. Stupid glitter.

But I still like it. I will use, and possibly repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 6/9/2010 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first Korres purchase and a Sephora impulse purchase. I was attracted to this color, which seems to be calling me this summer, I love the fact this has SPF 10 (any higher and it would likely cause irritation, but I wish it was at least SPF 15), the formula is moist, dewy and soft, non featuring but lacks longevity.The buttery quality is similar but better than Clinique lippies. What I don't like about this is that I wanted zero shimmer (in the tube and tested on my hand none was detected) but upon application this does have some, faint (but enough to annoy me) but it's there, lastly, although this is buttery at the end of the day after removing my lips feel rather dry and flakey. Hmmmm? Not sure if this will be a keeper for that reason only. Otherwise, this is lovely product with a color range to suit all.
UPDATE: Had to return this to Sephora due to increasing lip dryness and irritation, In the end the minimal shimmer and the lack of longevity broke the deal. Sorry to Korres fans.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkharbour on 4/18/2010 10:16:00 AM more reviews by darkharbour

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the most moisturizing lipsticks I have ever used. It applies sheerly, almost like a stick gloss. There is an ever so slight amount of shimmer. In the tube this looks like a vivid zinnia pink. On my lips the color is a soft midtone neutral pink that is most flattering. It has a slight but very natural mango taste. It is not at all an intense or sicky sweet taste or smell. I am NW 20/25.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristinq on 2/8/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by kristinq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this lipstick. When I first saw the colour I was scared... it looks really bright in the tube. But it doesn't apply that scary bright. It is sort of hard to explain, sheer and almost natural but with a "wow" pop of colour. One of the posters say you can't wear it to the office. I disagree. I wear it to work all the time (government office work). It's bright but because it is so sheer I don't think it is inappropriately bright.

Edit: I've taken off a couple of lippies. After a few uses I found that the formula wasn't as smooth and creamy. It feels kind of grainy which drives me crazy. I still like the colour

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seasplash on 1/29/2010 2:33:00 PM more reviews by seasplash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be one of the prettiest lipsticks I've ever seen. The color a 'vibrant rose' as described by Korres is beautiful and can liven any complexion. I think it's a universal flattering shade that would look great both on light and dark skintones, blondes and brunettes. This would be a perfect color for sping and summer. It's glossy, sheer yet pigmented with good color payoff and I love the heavy metal tube that it comes in.
I'm not sure how competent this lipsticks is in terms of moisturizing as I've only tried in on couple of times, but I will update my review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ventanabluesky on 6/1/2009 11:21:00 PM more reviews by ventanabluesky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is hands-down the best lipstick I have ever owned in both color and formula.

The #14 pink is described on the Sephora website as a "vibrant rose," and I think that's a fairly accurate description. I would say it's rose bordering on a fuchsia-red. In the past I have had a difficult time finding a red lipstick to suit my coloring (warm dark brown hair, light brown eyes, very light olive skin). Blue-reds always seemed too harsh, and orange-reds too orangey. This color sort of bypasses both of those choices but still comes off as a vibrant shade of red. It's definitely a "going out" color rather than one you want to wear to the office.

The formula of this lipstick is great. I suffer from perpetually dry and cracked lips, and the mango butter in this lipstick keeps my lips soft and smooth. It has a slightly "wet" look while still being very richly pigmented. If you suffer from dry lips and lipstick tends to dry out your lips more, I would highly recommend any of the Korres mango butter lipsticks.

Two other things I love about this product is that it is free of harsh chemicals like parabens and propylene glycol, and the metal packaging is solid and sturdy. This totally feels like a luxury product in every way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* danai on 2/28/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by danai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

To be honest, I didn't intend to buy this particular shade; I was going for the Natural Pink one, which is number 13. However I ended up with this one by mistake. Pink is a scary, true, cartoonish hot pink in the tub, which kind of freaked me out when I opened it. On my not very pigmented lips, it appears to be a soft magenta. Perfectly wearable, but darker and more intense than I anticipated. Not what I wanted, but that is my mistake and doesn't change the fact that the product is excellent.
Now the formula of this lippie is seriously something to rave about. I think it's safe to say it's the best I've tried so far. What wowed me is the effect it gives; it makes lips look shiny, but not in the way that a lipgloss packed with glitter would. It literally makes them look wet, like you've just licked them, plus they look noticeably fuller and plumper with this on. Actually you get an extremely sexy effect with this one. Not fake, packed with sticky gloss sexy, though. Think juicy, luscious, glowy lips. Yes, I think juicy is probably the best word to describe the effect.
Furtermore, the texture of this lippie is very light; it goes on smooth and sheer, and the colour is buildable; you can get a hint of it, or a vibrant, intense look. It even moisturises, which means you don't need balm; this functions as one, and therefore feels very comfortable on the lips. Seriously, what's not to love about this? I can't find anything to complain about.
The packaging is super sleek; no cheap plastic tube. Instead you get a sturdy one in a small box. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the product. And, as a Korres product, it also doesn't contain petroleum extracts.
All in all, if you haven't tried this little gem already, go out and get it, you'll probably love it. As for whether I'll buy again, I'm planning to go out and get the shade I originally wanted on Monday. Even though I got this one by mistake, I will very gladly use it up too.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Lipstick products