OPI Miami Beet

4.7

48 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/8/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my HG nail polishes. The colour is a deep, beet colour, more red than purple and has an incredible shine which lasts for days on both fingers and toes - even without topcoat! Application is a breeze, opacity in one coat, though I would recommend two for extra shine and durability. This colour is very Autumnal though I for one will be wearing it all year round as it is very classy and, in my opinion, work appropriate. It dries very quickly as well due to the fact that the formula is quite thin. I cannot speak highly enough of this polish. It suits my NC20 skin perfectly. The brush is quite wide meaning I can use one stroke per nail (I have quite skinny nails). I would recommend this for anyone looking for a red, for an Autumn/Winter colour, for office appropriate polish or anyone who has never tried OPI before. In fact, I recommend this to everyone! 5 out of 5!



on 5/17/2013 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This color is definetely dead on!!!! I mean this nail varnish makes hands look so glamorous, and accesorize every everyday outfit! I love the texture which is not always the case with OPI's nail varnish. & for my dark skin ladies, this is so flattering on our skin tones!!!!!
Once I ran out of it, I will be on the cashier on the same day purchasing again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2013 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The name is dead-on - a nice beet color, pinkish red with slight blue undertones. Looks nice on my NC30-35 skin in winter. I like it more in fall and winter than in summer. It's a nice change to my usual burgundy reds without being too out there.

Quality is as with most OPIs. It's opaque in two coats. I get chips after two days, but I get that with all polishes, no exception (so far). I'd pay a fortune for OPI in Switzerland (where I live) - but I buy my polishes at Chinese beauty supply stores in the US (as I'm there frequently). There, I pay 5$ per bottle, which is totally fine. Would also pay regular retail of 9$ for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2013 9:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I purchased this several years ago and remember not being all that thrilled with it. I thought maybe it was because it was summertime and the shade is more fall and wintery. I put it on again last night to give it another chance and it may just be that it doesn't agree with my skintone but it looks "off". The formula is smooth and opaque in 2 coats, I just do not like the shade and will be giving this one to my stepdaughter who is more cool toned.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my top 5 favorite shades.. if I actually go to heaven when I expire,I will take this with me..or I will find it there waiting for me (after all it is heaven..)It is a gorgeous, super flattering beet shade that is neither too light nor dark, offers awesome coverage , applies easily and dries fast. Perfectly feminine !

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2012 5:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! I purchased it last year and thought it was too much. I guess a year makes a big difference. The color payoff is really pretty. I think I'm more amazed at the jelly like color than anything. This is a great fall and winter color. Not too much, just trendy and significant.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2012 9:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

YES! This is the right colour for me! I've been looking for some nice deep purple with pink inside for really long time. This one is amazing, stays for 6 days without cheaping and every day I heard at least one compliment on my nail poslish. Little bit more purple than the picture shows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2012 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Great colour! Has lasted me quite a while, I have had it for two years now and it is still in great condition, hasn't gone 'gluggy' at all. Bit expensive, but when its OPI, it's worth the extra $$. Lasts ages before chipping.


on 11/23/2012 4:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I probably had a wrong one, with bad formula - it was too liquid and made stains on my nails. Plus the color was different from the bottle.. I will try Manicurist of Seville instead.


on 10/7/2012 11:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was searching for a nice fall color and loved this one as soon as I spotted the bottle in the store. It's not too bright and not too dark/gothy looking. It's a cream nail polish, which is what I prefer. The color is sort of a raspberry. In certain light it looks like a dark, deep reddish color. It looks great on my fair, cool skin. It goes on smooth and dries quickly, and it's completely opaque in 2 coats. This is probably going to be my most worn nail polish during the fall and winter!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top