L'Oreal • EverPure Volume Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 2.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 LeynaF on 7/3/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by LeynaF

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Just doesn't work. My hair looks like I didn't use conditioner at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Miarae82 on 5/31/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Miarae82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff sucks! My hair felt like it had residue on it all day. No volume at all! Will not be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 htrrr0 on 11/9/2012 11:26:00 PM more reviews by htrrr0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Great product! It leaves a wonderful scent in my hair and it is a pleasure to smell it while applying it to my hair in the shower. It is not a hydrating conditioner to the extreme, but it does have conditioning properties. As a side note, I have very straight and thick hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poncholefty on 3/24/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by poncholefty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Same as the shampoo - I like this. I like the scent and how it makes may hair feel. It leaves it super soft and not at all weighed down. One of my gripes about this (and the shampoo) is the container - I HATE those tube containers and the way they get water under the cap. Small thing, I know but it annoys me. :) But it's not a deal-breaker - I'd buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bink180 on 12/8/2011 12:03:00 PM more reviews by bink180

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i use this along with the shampoo and I have to agree the shampoo can be a bit drying sometimes but I use it along with my hair serum to make up for that.

Anyway, the conditioner its consistency looked like a lotion which I thought it would be hydrating... it was lighter that I thought. :/ A little too light I might add. I would say its better to use for thinner hair.

I'll try to use it along my roots just to see if it can make-up for the too-squeaky cleaness from the shampoo cause I have to use a separate conditioner to keep my hair soft. If it matters, I used Jason's Thin to Thick Conditioner and its really thick in consistency, really rich which is not a bother for my medium-thick hair. And it smells like peppermint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 11/25/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the corresponding EverPure Volume shampoo, but the conditioner is great for me! It's doesn't leave a coating or weigh down my hair but it's rich and moisturizing. It smells wonderful, I love putting it on my hair.
This is the best color protecting conditioner I've used, I can really tell a difference in my hair. Normally my hair fades after just a few weeks, but it's been 3 weeks and I haven't seen any fading at all!
The only thing to keep it from getting a 4 is that I can't tell a difference in volume, other than the fact that it doesn't weigh my hair down. I'd buy this again for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/27/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just didn't work for me. I use Keratin treatments to take the curl and frizz out of my hair, so try to only use sulfate-free products. Have been trying some of the different kinds offered by L'Oreal and wanted to find a conditioner than doesn't weigh down my newly flattened do. This one still left my hair kinda greasy, and I felt like I was having to trade volume for dryness. As in my scalp was oily but my ends got dry and scraggly. Not a repeat buy.

My profile, for FYI:
NW10/15, cool toned, blue eyes, normal/oily skin, 3a fine but coarse curly hair but I wear straight thanks to keratin treatments!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 10/8/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Do not like! This conditioner made my hair feel very greasy, as though it hadn't rinsed out completely. My hair just stuck together in a clump, and also was frizzy, which is rare for me. It did seem to soften/moisturize decently but definitely not enough to make the disgusting texture worthwhile. The only good thing about it is the rosemary scent. I threw it out after two uses; skip this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monster620girl on 6/17/2011 1:10:00 PM more reviews by monster620girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

It dried my hair out instead of making it feel more conditioned, smells okay but not exactly Aveda Rosemary/Mint quality, didn't do the job it says it will do... I have fine straight hair that is dry on the ends from curling irons/etc and this was not good for my hair. Will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilBoPeep666 on 5/13/2011 11:50:00 AM more reviews by LilBoPeep666

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just got my hair colored, so i figured I'd give this a try since I had been using the everstrong shampoo/conditioner with positive results.

This stuff is ok. Great smell and everything, although it doesn't seem to volumize as much as the everstrong did.

I'm going to try and find a better product, but I'd consider buying this again as it is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products