Rimmel • Spark it Up Eyeliner in Tigers Eye • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 5/12/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

after picking this up on clearance for less than 3 bucks, i came home and jumped on MUA to read reviews (as usual). the reviews on this eyeliner intrigued me so much that i just took my makeup off so that i can see what this looks like.
wow. freaking gorgeous! i am forever looking for a good gold eyeliner, and have yet to find one. this is the next best thing. it's a nice bronzy shade that looks great with blue eyes. it went on so smooth.. i was surprised because usually pencils, especially at first, can be a little hard to use.
i don't know why this was on clearance (it was the only one), but i really want to try the rest of the line now! as far as staying power, i'm not real sure. but if it sucks, i'll be back to edit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharmilaa on 2/3/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by sharmilaa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner is a shimmering golden bronze/brown color.
Looks wonderful and is pretty cheap about 5$ only. I am going to stack up on these eyeliners they are beautiful and dirt cheap compared to dept store brands. Bought at Target Rimmel counter (for those who want to know where to buy).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caroline_a on 1/29/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by caroline_a

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner! It is really easy to apply - it goes on really smoothly, which is something I appreciate in eyeliners. I had no problem sharpening it.

I love the colour of it as well. It's not glittery like the packaging suggests, but is actually a shimmery brown-gold-bronze colour. I use it as my everyday daytime eyeliner and it's not too much for daytime - it looks great with my pale skin and dark brown eyes. I find that if you don't wear it over eyeliner it tends to kind of fade/smudge, so I usually apply a champagne/shimmery nude eyeshadow before applying this eyeliner.

My only complaint is that the lid of the pencil has cracked, but I think this is my fault for shoving it in forcefully. It still fits on fine, so it isn't a big deal.

I would recommend this for people who are looking for an alternative to a standard brown eyeliner; it's a little softer and more fun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellielane119 on 10/13/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by ellielane119

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought this product, I wasn't expecting much. I had bought Rimmel eyeliner prior to this one, and I wasn't impressed - I believe it was a soft kohl liner thinger I don't remember the name of. But I was looking for an alternative shade to the harshness of black and the meh-ness of brown. And this definitely does that. I love how it has the red-orange undertones, and accents my blue eyes perfectly. It isn't too harsh for my not-quite pale skin and only has a teeny bit of shimmer to it - not sparkly like the tube might make the product come across as. I've had a lot of luck with sharpening this so I don't see why other people were having that problem. It has become one of my favorite shades and my second best favorite for formula. It is very creamy and very easy to apply. Bottom Line: great product, even better shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poetsdream7 on 8/9/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by poetsdream7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is a beautiful shimmery (not glittery) bronzey gold(or topaz) browney shade. Hard to describe b/c it is pretty unique. Gives neutral office looks a little glamour. It's creamy enough to use as a base. If you depend on staying power from this liner...don't It's not smudge proof, but that's not one of it's claims. If you smudge it then set w/ a shadow, it will last, and it gives shadows a subtle sheen. I consider this one of my standbys. I have plenty of long lasting eyeliners, but for some reason this one smudgy little pencil will always have a place in my heart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 turnthisaround on 7/12/2011 2:06:00 AM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used this liner on my upper and bottom lashes and it melted off pretty terribly, so I didn't use it for several months, if not close to a year.
I chose to give it another change and I'm not regretting it.
I don't put it on my lower lashes and it made a huge difference.

Easy to put on and visible color. I don't notice too much of a metallic finish. But the color is a bit different from the typical brown liner, so it's not too bad.

It is very easy to remove, which can be a double edge sword, so be careful.

I wouldn't buy again since I could get something better. It's a good wear-and-go liner but nothing special. If you're in a hurry or not going to dress up, this is great to use.
If you're looking for a "wow" factor and a staple to add to your collection, keep looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 semisilence on 3/20/2011 4:55:00 PM more reviews by semisilence

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The Spark it up line of eyeliners are very soft, come in gorgeous dark metallic colours, and are easily removable. In my case, the "easily removable" part is probably a plus, though I have to reline throughout the day. Tiger's Eye is a rich brown with red tones. I don't like the colour as much as others in the line. It's definitely a bit too bright for me.
Unfortunately, these liners are difficult to sharpen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydiafan77 on 2/28/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by lydiafan77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only Rimmel product I like in their entire line. Tigers Eye eyeliner. Goes well with my olive skin tone, brown hair, drk brwn eyes. I apply it on the waterline. Looks great. Not a boring color, not too old or too young.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/6/2010 11:05:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty blackened gold that really is like a dark brown-bronze color. I love how this brings out my brown eyes (NC35 skin, to), and is dark enough to replace black but keep a nice alternative. It's a pencil, but it's really smooth and pigmented. For such a cheap pencil, this lasts a decent amount on my lower lashline-about 6 hours, which is a miracle on my extremely oily skin. I would buy this again, and I will try out other colors too :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 1/4/2010 5:22:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

the color is perfect if you have green eyes. It is a bit more interesting than black or brown without being glittery. I actually bought it in hopes that it would be glittery. However, this is now my go to everyday liner and has replaced brown and black for me. I can even us it to fill on my brows a bit and it looks more natural and less harsh than any of the browns I have, which usually look way too red or stark. I do not use this on my waterline so I cannot speak for that. One lippie off for lack of staying power when I rub my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products