Bloom • Honey Bunch Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tiebears on 10/19/2007 11:54:00 PM more reviews by tiebears

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my skin tone this color when not applied excessively, gives me a YLBB color. It gives my lips a darker pinkish-beigeish plum color (sorry if that sounds confusing) that evens out my lips color. What I really love about it is that it gives me a little bit shimmer and glow,but without the super wet plastic look. I also like the fact that it doesn't stink like petroleum jelly and irritate my lips like some of the other lipglosses out there. So overall, I'm very satisfied with this lipgloss- and looking forward to my next bloom purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yogal28 on 5/13/2006 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Yogal28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh i loved this. I know it's quite dark, intense colour and OTT to use in the daytime but i just love this because i find this sexy haha and mysterious yes:p on me. But i use this for special occasion and have since thrown away...perhaps it's time i repurchase it. If u like intense and dark colour, try this. U won't regret but if u don't then pls stay away. I remember i had a strong love for it when i had it. Will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bronze_chiqz on 4/2/2005 10:23:00 AM more reviews by bronze_chiqz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Well this colour looks more like a lip stain instead of a gloss.Quite sticky n i really hate when my hair got trapped on my lips coz of the stickiness!!prefer MAC lipglasses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pogeline on 11/14/2004 12:33:00 PM more reviews by pogeline

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this gloss, its one of my favourites. The color comes much lighter than it seems in the wand and its So pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trigin on 9/16/2004 5:17:00 AM more reviews by trigin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got it from Australia, so the price is quite reasonable at AUD$20. This colour will work for everyone, if used sparingly. It gives a slightly darker YLBB kind of colour. When applied a lot, it gives a rather dark brown look, however it settles down after a few minutes to look really natural. Lasts over a meal and not too sticky to boot! Great unique colour, smell and texture!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sweetiepie3 on 7/17/2004 7:16:00 AM more reviews by sweetiepie3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

my goodness! it is a dark burgundy with golden shimmers. if you want to look rather gothic, use this. if you don't stay away! this is a dark gloss that makes it look like a lipstick. perfect for older women and those who often go out at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eeebear on 4/9/2004 4:28:00 AM more reviews by eeebear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very pigmented plum-brown colored gloss with a hint of purple and lots of tiny shimmer (not at all frosty) I happen to like dark colors (plum being my fav) even though I have a light skin. Looks absolutely fab with my asian complexion.

The smell and taste are delicious and remind me of vanilla wafers. Goes on the lips smooth and thick - not as thick as Chanel Glossimers, but also not as thin as Lancome Juicy Tubes. This is my first Bloom gloss, which I got from adorebeauty.com for a great price, and am extremely satisfied with this wonderful product. Will be shopping for more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaestu on 1/17/2004 5:15:00 PM more reviews by kaestu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

In my quest to try every Bloom lip gloss, I didn't think I would like this one, but ordered it anyway since I hadn't tried it. I thought it would be way to light for my LLL skin (which is more like PPP in the winter.) But, oh my gosh, this is GORGEOUS!! It is a plummy brown shade, kind of hard to describe. It is just really pretty, and of course, has the same great scent (mandarin & vanilla) as all Bloom glosses do. But, also as always, the opening to the tube is so small that by the time you pull the wand out to gloss your lips, not very much gloss comes out so that is kind of a pain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 12/7/2003 9:41:00 PM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is a plum -purple brown gloss. It has a subtle shimmer and looks great on people with dark hair. I think it might be too strong for PPPs. It looks great on people with FFF skintones and darker skintones. It might look good on LLLs too. I wish it was a tad brighter so I wear this with a bright plum l/s and it looks perfect. I should add that the solid gloss version is waxer and make the lips slightly more poutier than the the wand version. On the other hand, the wand version of this is slightly more pigmented. I like this better than the solid gloss version because of the pigment lasting longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinstar on 9/11/2003 5:24:00 PM more reviews by twinstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss. It's one of my favorites. The color is is a sort of brownish-golden burgundy with some soft shimmer and very glossy. The gloss is pretty opaque and not too sticky at all. Smells delicious. Pretty long wearing too. Would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bloom products

More Lip Gloss products