Unlisted Brand • Apple By Apple - Super Lash • Mascara

rated 4.2(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 isabellayessi on 12/21/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I been using this since 2007 and I discovered it in Mexico and so happy found it online on eBay or amazon . I use the green apple black mascara daily and at night use castor oil with cotton ball to make them thicker and long , my lashes are healthy and been told if I had fake lashes but I don't . I used maybelline in past and wasn't happy so, I am faithful to this mascara I have little watery eyes after 2 mins but it goes away . use one layer and they curl and look pretty . I haven't had issues with creased black under circles. I re order every 3-4 months online and tried the almond mascara but like this one best . I have long straight lashes but this makes them curl and naturally pretty .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JohannaJeannett on 11/5/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by JohannaJeannett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My go-to mascara for years! I have tried numerous name brand mascaras and nothing compares to this one. I've used the red, brown and green Apple mascara and they're all fantastic! I curl my eyelashes with a spoon and this mascara keeps them lifted and curly, as opposed to name brand mascaras that only clump and make my lashes completely lose their curl. Extremely affordable, long-lasting & waterproof!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ElisabethWilson on 7/17/2014 3:17:00 AM more reviews by ElisabethWilson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product worked so great! I love that its incredibly inexpensive. You can build up the mascara. The only thing I dislike about Apple by Apple _ super lash is that its incredibly difficult to get off. Even worse then my waterproof mascara. I guess this can be a good thing, but I dont like it very much. I do not think I would purchase this product again because of that reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marisse1a on 10/17/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by marisse1a

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's inexpensive and works just as great as the drugstore brands, if not better! I am obsessed with buying mascaras so ive tried a whole lot! I would say this is my second-best, favorite mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caseyfa on 8/21/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by caseyfa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up for $1 at my local Hispanic market after being turned on to Mexican mascara formulations by a client. I think it's a pretty great mascara - not prefect but pretty great, expecially for the price! The enormous brush is a pain, as it flips mascara out that then goes everywhere when you pull it out of the vial. It also tends to get mascara smudges on my lids while I am applying it. So I now wipe the brush down extremely well before I apply, and use another wand to separate the lashes. You can get a very beautiful, subtle result that way. You can also build up quite some impressive volume if that is what you are after.

It stays on very well without flaking. However, if you don't take it off before you go to bed it WILL smudge halfway down your cheek. And it's really hard to remove! I'm going to dig up a makeup remover and see if that helps.

I also bought this in brown, but was very disappointed. I was think it would be the usual brown/black color, but it was bright sienna! Looks very weird on me, but might work for someone who wanted to really play up green eyes without looking like they had mascara on? I have naturally dark lashes, so it just lightened them up. Not what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 7/2/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was in the market for a new mascara as all of the ones I had at home were making my lashes heavy and would not hold a curl at all. I didn't want to go back to my old standby (CG Lashblast volume) so I went out on a limb and ordered some Apple mascara from a wholesale site. I had to order a dozen of them, but they came out to be only $1.10 each!!!! I'm not sure if I have a different formula, as I have the one in the all black packaging and the tube only says "Super Lash" on it.

I was shocked to see the big huge brush pop out of the tube and wondered how in the world it would work on my lashes. I assumed a smudgy mess was about to ensue upon first application, but I was pleasantly surprised otherwise.

A background about my lashes - I have long lashes that normally hold a curl well. I do have to curl with my Japonesque power curler and I always, always, always apply a base coat of CG Lashblast Length as a primer of sorts.

The first time I applied this mascara I was blown away. It was everything I was looking for in a mascara - dark, dry formula, coated every lash without any clumps, lengthened and volumized all in a couple coats.

I'm happy to say my lashes stayed curled all day and I had ZERO smudges or flakes. I've worn this mascara everyday for a couple weeks now and I can honestly say I don't ever see myself straying from this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheAmyNicole on 6/22/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by TheAmyNicole

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I will never buy another mascara again! I am so pleased with this mascara that I bought 10 tubes of it. It is the only mascara I have used that holds a curl. I have long but straight eyelashes. Finding a mascara that I will stick with is hard for me. I wish I had known about this mascara 15 years ago when I started wearing makeup. It bests my previous go to Lash Stiletto by Maybelline (waterproof). In fact since I started wearing this mascara my eyelashes are in better shape. I highly recommend this great value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofiaxox on 5/1/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by sofiaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE IT. <3 When you first open the bottle a BIG FAT BRUSH pops out! When you apply it on your lashes it give beautiful LENGTH & VOLUME.NO CLUMPING. it's so perfect. The only thing however, is that when you pop it out, some product gets on your hands, when you apply it some product gets on your eye lid, and my #1 problem is they feel water proof. All of them. :( It doesn't even say it on the bottle! Ugh, but other than those reasons, it works better than most mascarad I have EVER used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VerniePie on 3/12/2013 11:23:00 PM more reviews by VerniePie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ok let's just be real this is a cheap mascara that I get for 99 cents at my local Latin store.....the packaging certainly isn't anything to rave about and has a very tacky look....also the mascaras are sold by themselves and unsealed so anyone can open them....also sometimes you'll get an older tube and it will be very dried up....the brush is really nothing special but not bad either.....

Lets move on to the positives....I've been using this mascara since junior high and I think it was one of if not the first I ever bought as a 13 year old with no money.....little did I know then that this would end up being one of the best mascaras I would ever use!!! Don't let the cheapness fool you! This is one of the only mascaras I have found that actually holds a curl!!!! Most of the time when I curl my lashes the mascara I apply after causes the curl to drop or droop....especially with heavy or really wet formulas....this is the only mascara I have found that can successfully hold a curl.....bottom line....

This mascara is better than Falsies....it lengthens, it separates, it doesn't clump or smear....nowadays I like to use the Super Lash as a primer to lengthen and separate my lashes and set my curl.....I then add a quick coat of L'Oreal Voluminous in Carbon Black for an extra pop of volume and the dark black color I love....for a dirt cheap mascara this stuff is the bomb dot com!!!! Apple has a lot of different types but my favorites are the Mamey, the Jojoba, and the Sabila (Aloe Vera).....I don't really care for the "Pink and Green" one.....I've tried A LOT of them but Apple Super Lash along with L'Oreal Voluminous are my two go to mascaras.....I couldn't do without them!!!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angie326 on 9/16/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by angie326

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara its so cheap it only cost like 2 dollars and its better than the u.s mascaras. The only thing I don't like is they don't come individualy packaged so people can open them but I definetely recomend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Mascara products