Unlisted Brand • NFU Oh 65 • Polishes

rated 4.7(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 10/12/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Although the color is so so so so incredibly beautiful it is really hard to apply evenly. It actually looks good when it's still wet but when it dries you can see there are some ''gaps'' or that the layer is thinner in some places. That is still obvious even after putting on three coats. I don't use it with the aqua base, never bothered to buy it because if I spend 13 on a nail polish I expect it to work on its own and not to have to spend another 8 for a product that will make it work the way it should work. So yeah, I tried putting a regular base coat underneath but I don't think it helped, it might have made the matters worse. The color itself is gorgeous though, a true holographic nail polish. I bought it a couple of months ago so I don't know if I have the new formula or the old one (probably the former). It doesn't look like anything special in not-so-well lit rooms so don't expect too much indoors. In daylight, however...it's beautiful. Oh and the wear was better than expected, two or three days without chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JabberwockJess on 8/19/2011 9:29:00 AM more reviews by JabberwockJess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Holographic perfection. I hear the newer batches (mine is newer also) are "dud" compared to the originals (probably because of the increasing prices of the holo pigment) therefore in the bottle this might not look like anything special, but on the nail it is stunning!

Downside - application is a bit of a pain without the Aqua Base, and the wear is not great either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thirdeye32 on 6/16/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by thirdeye32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely Lovely amazingly beautiful. I just received this in the mail today. At first I was disappointed because in the bottle it looked just like a blue shimmer polish and then when I put a coat on a fingernail it still looked like that. But then it dried and it looks so holo and rainbow delicious. This is my 3rd true holo polish and I think its my favorite. I like blue a lot so the blue tint really wins in my book. It does like others have said have a tendency to apply streaky. Taking your time and apply coats a little thicker than you're used to helps if you're unable to get a hold of the holo bases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ivytje on 9/24/2010 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Ivytje

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This polish is really awesome! When you apply this, you best use a water-based basecoat to get it on your nails really nice. First time I used Chanel's basecoat but it didn't worked. Very streaky and uneven. Then a nice lady told me to use either Nfu-oh's Aqua base or Gosh Fix base coat. I bought the last one and omg...... This really worked! It was much easier to apply and almost zero streakyness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missyd915 on 7/13/2010 6:48:00 PM more reviews by missyd915

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This a absoloutly stunning polish! I saw a pics of it on the nail board a while ago and just had to straight out and get it. It is so pretty on the nails and the holographic effect is great even indoors. I have to agree with the other posters about the application- it dries so quick that if you go over the same area twice it will pull off, but i just start painting from the side and make sure i get it right first stroke. It's kinda pricey-ish but on the other hand the bottle is larger than other standard polish's i have so you get your money's worth. Am trying to resist getting the pink holo now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 3/7/2009 8:38:00 PM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is CRAAAZZAAYY!! I love it!! I ordered mine about 2 weeks ago on fabuloustreet.com, got it in the mail a week ago (w/ 2 other Nfu Oh polishes) and just tried it out for the 1st time about an hour ago. Its amazing!!!! So, so gorgeous! Its a light-sky blue color with sooo much halo in it.. shines every color of the rainbow really well when in the sunlight. its gorgeous and has halo inside but when in sunlight, man is this stuff GORGEOUS!!! I love it so much that I put it on my hands and toes.
I agree completely with the user below, the application is streaky and tugs if you streak on the polish but if you just sorta dab it on it looks great. I used 2 coats and it came out perfect. The price is a little high (about $11 including S&H) and the application isn't perfect but I'm not gonna make it down at all because this polish is my new favorite!!

EDIT March 8:
I painted my ails last night and they were a pretty turquoise-y blue color and this morning I put a top coat of a clear Sally Hanson Hard as Nails polish on top (I didn't have a normal top coat polish with me) and it dulled down the polish color a bit. It's still really halo-ir but instead of looking like blueish-turquoise color it looks like a halo Cinderella color. Its not bad just as bright as it was yesterday w/o the top coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SierraMascara on 2/22/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by SierraMascara

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ohhhhh mama. This polish is perfect. It's pale blue-based with craaaazy holo!
The wear is pretty good- I'm on day 3 with no chips, just a bit of tipwear (and I'm not very gentle with my nails...)
The application is not easy but I've had worse. Instead of painting in strokes I find it's easier to just pat the polish on and let it settle into place. With strokes I get bald patches and tugging, etc :(. Don't be fooled by intial application, it becomes more holo-y when it dries. Also, when I put on a topcoat, it became basically matte. Kinda weird, but once again, when it dried it was back to normal.
Even though it has some problems in the aplication area, I'm still giving this polish a five because it looks so amazing. It is highly distracting, even indoors. I love this! Nfu-Ohs can be found on fabuloustreet.com
PICS +++ (no flash in direct sunlight)


10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Polishes products