Skinceuticals • Eye balm • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.9(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Parpar on 1/4/2013 5:58:00 PM more reviews by Parpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after my derm introduced to Skinceuticals. Now I am 20, yes you may think I'm a bit young for eye creams but I'd rather take care of my skin now rather than try to rewind it when I am older. Anyways for the longest time, it didn't do anything. I didn't notice anything changing with my eye texture, mind you I didn't need it to do a whole lot but I have slight darkness which I thought it would help with. The texture of the balm is easy to apply and very creamy. My sister and I used it for about 6 months, and the jar is almost finished. But in the past month or 2 it recently has been stinging my eyes. I do not put it on the day time anymore (I did), but rather the night time. The balm travels into my eyes and stings for a while. I have noticed that even when I put a little bit on, and ensuring it doesn't get near the mucous, it somehow still does and it stings. It didn't make my eyes red though, or itchy, it just stung. My sister felt the same way about it. I know it's not the weather causing my eyes to be a bit more sensitive, nor is it because I have sensitive eyes in general. I have been using different eye creams and none of them have stung. What I have learned is, I'm sure most of you know, is that to prevent the wrinkles that you can (not caused by genetics, lifestyle, et cetera) all you need to is moisturize. And for the eye area, make sure you don't rub. Moisturization = healed skin = not cracked skin = no wrinkles. So instead of spending a LOT of money on this balm, if I remember correctly it probably was $90, or $60 (still high) just try to find one with caffeine in it because that will indeed help with the eye texture. Please ladies, there is no need to waste your money on this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 puxa on 12/26/2012 3:37:00 PM more reviews by puxa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this based on the good reviews here but e product failed to impress me. it did go on nicely and it helped makeup stay put, it also didn't give me any millia, but other than that I didn't notice any visible difference to my under eye area. Maybe I expect too much from an eye cream but I'm still on a quest to find my HG eye cream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skincarecoupons on 10/4/2011 8:09:00 AM more reviews by skincarecoupons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great product. Works well but i'm not sure how it compares to Skinceuticals A.G.E eye complex. They are both expensive and it feels good after applying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arachne on 10/3/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Arachne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, how I love this eye cream. It's unlike anything else I've ever tried. It's got the richest, creamiest texture, but it sinks right in and leaves the very delicate, skin around my eyes plump and well hydrated without leaving a greasy residue. There is also something about the consistency, it has like mica, or something illuminating in it. It's not sparkly, but shimmery. Maybe it's just me, but my eyes look instantly brightened when I use this. A little goes a long way. I use this in the A.M. and in the P.M. and I adore it. It doesn't sting or irritate my skin like so many other eye creams do. It's perfect in the warm weather, and even more perfect in the cold weather. Like the packaging, I prefer little jars because I can get every last dab of product out of it. The price is steep, but so worth the splurge! Loooooove it.

Update: While I do still think this is great, I have found eye creams better, and for less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ellie179 on 9/14/2011 11:35:00 AM more reviews by ellie179

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm bummed because I've finished my jar. I love this product but it's so expensive! The good thing is you only need to apply a tiny amount because of it's emollient nature. It's the first eye cream that really works on my dry and often puffy eyes - I can feel and see the difference. My skin just loves it. Make-up goes on beautifully too. Its meant for mature/aging skin so they've heaped plenty of goodness in it. I'm only 31 and don't quite fall into that category but this without a doubt is something I will repurchase when my budget allows for it.

The only downside apart from the price is the fact that it comes in a jar which according to the Cosmetic Cop may lead the product ingredients to lose its efficacy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 4/12/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Every once in a while my eye lids become dry. I asked the skincare specialist at a nearby clinic and she said I could use this product on my eyelids. I have used many times without any issues. Usually my eyes (especially eye lids) are hypersensitive and don't take eye creams well. It's been the one product I can count on for my eyes, especially the lids. Highly recommend, especially for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meztli on 12/17/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by meztli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a free sample of this when I bought the Retexturing Activator. I must say I am a translator, so I have to work for long hours in front of the computer. I have irregular sleep hours - sometimes even no sleep at all! My laugh lines started to get visible this year, but the bigger problem was the dark circles and the puffiness. I can immediately get milia from a product, even Nuxe Nirvanesque (a mostly natural product for ages between 25-30) gave me milia. I got instantaneously result from this product, the dark circles were gone in my first week and the puffiness decreased about %70-80. But even better than this is the laugh lines diminishing visibly. It has a thick texture and I am using it very very carefully, so it does not become too heavy for me. But even the smallest amount makes the difference.
The package of the original size is a jar, which I don't find healthy. I won't use this product all the time, I think it is a bit too strong for me yet. However, I can use it as a treatment from time to time. I will update due to the developments.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tralo30 on 10/25/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by tralo30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am on my 2nd jar of this...and love it! The jars last forever!!! Which is a good thing because it is rather pricey. I have definitely noticed a difference using this balm, my eyes are not as dry or puffy and my concealer goes on much smoother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 juno2509 on 10/5/2010 7:48:00 AM more reviews by juno2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Realmente se nota una mejora en las ojeras desd ela primera aplicación.Me ha sorprendido que se pudiera ver su efecto en tan poco tiempo.No puedo decir que sea el mejor del mundo pero sin duda, merece la pena probarlo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 3/20/2009 10:17:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As with all Skinceuticals products, the eye balm is mega-expensive. I was lucky to get a jar on e-bay - so I paid a little less than retail, but all in all it's a great product. Skinceuticals products WORK - and eye balm is no exception. Just be sure you need it (do you have dry/aging skin with lines/wrinkles in the eye area?).



A worthwhile investment.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinceuticals products

More Treatments (Eye) products