Revlon • 24K Orange • Lipstick

rated 4.4(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 coldlove on 12/6/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by coldlove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Brightens my complexin . sheer and feels light on my lips .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 5/19/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wearing this brand for years. 24k Orange is indeed as name states, bright slightly frosty orangy red-its not actually orange like a safety cone or something. I find color to be very pretty and quite wearable. I am very pale with dark hair and blue eyes and I find that it suits me very well. I think it would be great on variety of skin tones and coloring.
another reviewer said it was sheer-I don't find it to be sheer at the slightest-its quite pigmented and lasts a long time.
I went through several tubes over the years and will definitely repurchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dundada on 8/11/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

24K Orange is a sheer and slightly shimmery orange color with faintly gold shimmer so it should be wearable during the day and not so intimidating for many people. I'm a MAC NC45, Bobbi Brown Warm Almond and Fashion Fair Butterscotch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mkinthecity on 4/28/2012 12:33:00 AM more reviews by mkinthecity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous color! First time using Moon Drops. Yes, the scent is a bit much, but I got use to it. Oh the color! The "frost" finish actually gives the color some dimension and adds fullness to my pout. Usually I stay away from anything with this finish, but this really works beautifully. It's bright but soft at the same time. A definite spring/summer go-to color, but I know I will use this year round. I have fair skin with neutral undertones and it suits my coloring. I think this color can be tricky to wear and probably isn't universally flattering, so definitely see if you can try a swatch of it before buying!

This is also a great alternative to the bold red lipstick too. The color shows up like a pretty peachy color on my lips. It's a nice addition to my collection of nude lip colors. I like the retro-green case too. TRY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annikarey on 4/9/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by annikarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to compare the Orange Flip lipstick. I didn't catch the "Frost" finish on the label until I tried the 24K shade on. It's definitely lighter and more transparent than the cream Orange Flip, that's for sure. I have warm undertones, and they clashed with the color scheme of the 24K Orange. I think this is more suitable for people with cooler undertones. Overall, a good lipstick. It just didn't match me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redmosaic on 4/22/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Redmosaic

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews here and since like everyone else seems to be, I am into the coral orange look right now. Went to 3 CVSs and they were sold out of this color. Went to Rite Aid and yippee, they were having a sale on Revlon, so I got this and softsilver rose. This color is gorgeous! Softly frosted and so similar in tone to orange sherbet, and very pretty layered over Revlons other great color orange flip ( another hard to find) . I never thought I could wear orange lipstick, much less a frost, but ladies, try it! There is something so fresh and pretty and flattering about the orange family.
Hooked!
Plastic-ish taste, slight, but made me minus a point.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shawno1971 on 8/7/2010 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Shawno1971

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

love this shade, looks awesome, my other favorite is apple polish similar but not as much orange

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 5/31/2010 3:50:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Iv been looking for a good orange lipstick but i dont want to spend a lot on a expensive one just yet. so i pick this up. Its a alright orange. its not the shade i was looking for but its certainly not bad. Its pretty vibrant but not like neon or super bright. Its also a frost lipstick and i prefer a cream or a matte but its not too frosty so its ok. It looks better when you top it off with a lipgloss. Its staying power is good though and it doesn't feel drying on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 haggak on 12/23/2009 12:16:00 AM more reviews by haggak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Color is too orange for my complexion. I thought it would be a more wearable orange. However, if you're looking for orange lips this is for you! It's 'almost' acceptable. I think it could work for blondes. I'm a brunette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theblackrabbitofinle on 5/22/2009 1:48:00 PM more reviews by theblackrabbitofinle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is a beautiful orangish-reddish color with a slight frost to it. What I like about it is that it is not messy like other red lipsticks out there. With red lipsticks it's hard to be precise because the red gets everywhere, but with this one you can achieve a bold color by applying about 2-3 layers. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bright bold color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products