Unlisted Brand • Micabella Eye Shadow- Diligence • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MakeUpYEAH on 3/6/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpYEAH

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I dont really like the eyeshadow, I mean, if you like its functions like the lipstick and liquid eyeliner by using water its fine, it's just too pricy since im not into all that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsCB86 on 2/27/2012 1:28:00 AM more reviews by MrsCB86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good dark brown color. I kind of feel like you have to apply a lot of it to get it to be the dark brown color it looks like in the container, but maybe I just want it really dark. Overall, it's a pretty color, and my go to eye shadow for an every day casual look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biometal on 1/30/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by biometal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

LOVE IT!!

After a long search for a good, brown liquid eyeliner, Diligence by MicaBella is absolutely perfect.

I love wearing cat-style eyeliner, and most typical liquid liners are very painted-looking, and lose quality within a week or two, looking sloppy (in my opinion). I have an angled liner brush and dip it in a bit of water, swabbing a small amount of the product into the lid and making a smooth paste.
This color looks particularly stunning with green eyes :)
I will upload a photo.

. I would also like to add that even though I wear Diligence pretty much every day, the jar has lasted me a year and a half already.

P.S. I also use the Black MicaBella as a liner, with amazing results so I will vouch for that one too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wrevhn on 6/29/2011 3:12:00 PM more reviews by wrevhn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love micabella. no bad things to say. its the best. (i'm very picky though)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soveryartistic on 4/14/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by soveryartistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

It's a fairly new product on the market here in Latvia (Eastern Europe). I was at the mall and had time to kill waiting for my husband to pick me up, so I walked around and when passing by MICAbella counter, the sales person verbally attacked me. The first thing they asked me is whether I use mineral make-up. The thing is that they don't sell mineral make-up brands here in Latvia, just drugstore lines from Max Factor and L'Oreal, etc, and then there's high-end cosmetics that's very popular here. But I'm not new to mineral make-up; having skin problems, I used to buy Bare Escentuals and Everyday Minerals in other countries, as well other brands. So I said yes, I use mineral make-up; and then the sales person starts bashing other brands, saying that other mineral make-up is not 100% pure and it's all shit compared to their miracle products. That's very low class. Since I already had make-up on, thankfully the sales person didn't paint my face, but he showed me their range of pigments, and how to use them -- adding water to get more intensity of e/s, adding clear lip-gloss to get a colored lip-gloss, or adding clear nail-polish to get a colored one. I thought the idea was nice, but it also works with any other loose e/s, cos I tried that before, but MICAbella positions that as their exquisite formula. Anyway, the colors of the pigments looked nice and shimmery, and being a sucker for e/s I wanted to buy some, but the price for 1 piece was something like $40, which is ridiculous for a brand I've never heard of before. Like for many others, they gave me an 'awesome offer', like if I buy one, they give me 2 free for only $60. At the time, I really needed an e/s blending brush, so he convinced me to take 3 e/s and a blending brush for $60. I bought it, but I thought that was an impulsive buy cos I didn't plan to spend that money, it was Christmas time as well and I was on a budget. But it seemed like a good deal.

I ended up loving all of the e/s, I don't use them wet or in a lip-gloss, but they stay all day with a Lumene eyeshadow base and don't crease at all, and I have very oily skin. I have Rendevous, Lemon Ice and Dilligence, I love them all and they last a very long time. I would give their products 5 lippies if it weren't for their ridiculous marketing campaign; I would buy the e/s for $10-15 each anyway cos they're that good and return for more, but their 'amazing offers' and pushiness is so irritating, that I will never repurchase this product even though I really like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Schejtan on 2/16/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Schejtan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Micabella's eyeshadows are the worst eyeshadows EVER. I own two (I am writing a review here, because I don't know how to open a new thread/add a new brand) - 10 Tango and 77 Ebony. I bought them for 20 pounds and if I lived in London (where I bought them), I would've taken them back and demanded a refund. I tried tons of eyeshadows as I wear e/s every day. I tried eyeshadows that are really dirt cheap and eyeshadows that are quite expensive and all of them were waaaaaaaay better than Micabella's.

First of all, they crease and fade like crazy. I always use e/s primer (Too Faced SI), which works fabulously with all my e/s except for Micabella's, of course. The color intensity (which is _really_ bad to begin with already) fades after just a few hours and the e/s creases after 6+ hours or so (which absolutely none of my other e/s does).

Using these e/s was the first time I encountered this really weird thing - when I tried to layer this e/s to get a result that would be at least close to opaque, the e/s started fading. The more I tried to layer it, the more it faded. It was as if I was taking the e/s off instead of putting it onto my eyelid. Terrible, incredibly terrible.

It does not help if you apply this wet. Sure, the colour intensity is better at first, but then the fading starts again. I can't believe that an e/s which costs so much money can be so bad.

As for the versatility - it is just pigment, you can try and use any other pigments with your nail polish or your lip balm, they work the same way (not good).

Seriously, I loathe these eyeshadows and because of them I'll need a lot of time to gather the courage and try mineral e/s again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* besidetheocean on 11/17/2010 11:47:00 AM more reviews by besidetheocean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample of this eyeshadow in a swap and I've been using it off and on ever since as eyeliner. I love it! I have brown eyes and I think it does a good job of complementing them when I don't want something as harsh as black liner. I like that it has a little shimmer without being overly sparkly and it has great staying power. I plan to buy the full size once my sample runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 staceyalberta on 6/24/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by staceyalberta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you don't mind loose eyeshadows & the price micabella eyeshadows are great. lots of sparkle, great colours, loads of pigment & can be used for so many things eyes, cheeks, lips etc. not being a fan of loose eyeshadows i've moved onto other brands pur minerals, l.a. girls to name a few, but that's my only complaint with these is that they are loose. I have mushroom a lovely dark brown & daydream a sparkly creamy white in the micabella.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slynsexysteph on 6/12/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by slynsexysteph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was also attacked by a sales person at the mall - they painted me up with all the Micabella shadows, lip gloss and mineral foundation. Most of it looked awful, but I think it's because they applied too much and in the wrong colors. I'm a fan of the shimmery colors they offer, and do like the Diligence shade - but the problem was that none of the products they applied to my face stayed on for more than an hour! I guess they have some kind of "miracle primer" for 50 bucks that's supposed to help, but they didn't have any in stock the day I was there. I bought nothing because the sales person was too needy and fake. This Micabella company just irritates me SO much because their sales people are pushy and they lie about the price of the items. A $150 item suddenly goes down to $50 if you threaten to walk away. They nearly chase you down if you start to leave. It's worse than buying a used car! It just makes you feel like you're being swindled at some sort of gypsy circus and gives a very low quality feel to their makeup. There are many other similar products online for much cheaper, and with better quality. They'd have a better reputation if they would be more honest about their products and prices, and if they offered a return policy. Only a company who doesn't stand 100% behind their products would try to constantly swindle customers and then neglect to offer returns or exchanges.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 5/17/2009 2:07:00 AM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm reviewing the eyeshadow pigments from this line. I went to the mall today and some guy was able to call me over (don't u hate that?) so he can try to sell me his product. I have to admit, all the colors he put on me (a rainbow of them) were highly, deeply, and vibrantly pigmented. Most of them were highly shimmery too. They were so pretty that I wanted to buy them. He even tried to sucker me into buying them by "giving" me all these deals saying it's buy 2 get one free for today only. After I shot that down, he said "ok what's your favorite color out of all the ones i showed you?" I told him the one i like with no intention on buying, and he came closer to me (with bad breath might I add) saying... "ok let me tell you what? i'm not suppose to do this, but I can sell you this for 10 dollars". I know all kiosk employers do the same tactic so I knew all the deals he was telling me were all tactics to try to sell me the product. I was impressed by the product, but I wasn't about to buy something that I don't need at the moment (especially in this economy). I was only at the mall to get stuff for my graduation, and makeup wasn't it for today (i know.. shocking). So i told him, i'll walk around and think about it and maybe i'll come back and then I left. But despite the dude trying to make a sale, which is always annoying, the colors were beautiful. If only I had the extra cash then I probably would get a few.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Eye Shadow products