Wet 'n' Wild • eye make-up remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 1.5(125 reviews)

Average Rating.1.5
Would buy this product again.12%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Maxxi5 on 8/11/2014 12:30:00 PM more reviews by Maxxi5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If your vision is no longer important to you, go for it. This stuff burns, may as well use alcohol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sbento on 8/4/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Sbento

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really wish I would've read the reviews earlier ! If you have to think twice about a product don't purchase it ! It got my eye makeup off well .. But the burning sensation is out of this world. Wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. Although wet n' wild is a good product .. Has a strong smell Never again ! My eyes are still burning ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Yamyize on 7/25/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Yamyize

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible product! Burns eye like crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 7/9/2014 10:43:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

THE DEEPEST, DARKEST, MOST EXCRUCIATING PIT OF HELL IS BETTER THAN THIS MAKEUP REMOVER.

When this gets into your eyes, it feels like a thousand tiny demons infiltrated your eyeballs and unleashed the most painful poison known to man.

"Is it really THAT bad?" You ask.

Just read the reviews below mine, literally everyone agrees that this makeup remover should not only be discontinued, but thrown off the face of this planet.

This causes such bad pain I'm pretty sure Satan himself made this, just so he could cry tears of joy every time some poor soul falls victim to this disgusting product. I don't know why anyone would put this on the market unless they were absolutely evil.

WHY IS THIS STILL ON THE MARKET?! WHY DOES NO ONE TALK ABOUT HOW BAD THIS IS?! WHY DID NO ONE WARN ME?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Please heed the warning, friend. Do not purchase this. Do not use this. Save your eyeballs while there is still time.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 diepset1 on 6/29/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty terrible stuff. It burned my eyes, the stench was unbearable, and I don't plan on using it for removing my eye makeup. I will, however, use it as a makeup brush cleaner. As long as you dilute it in water, it will clean the brushes well without a strong stench. If you're gonna buy this product, use it at a cleanser. It's as cheap as it gets! As for a great eye makeup remover, it's best to go with Neutrogena on this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glamzdoll on 5/23/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by glamzdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

1. BURNS your eyes ((tingles like crazy))
2. Removes makeup very well though
3. Smells disgusting
4. Feels like my skin is on fire every time I apply this. Definitely would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 3/15/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

All this has got going for it is it's cheap.But I'd rather pay extra and get a decent product that leaves out the fragrance and linalool. This is not the kind of product for anywhere on the face let alone around the eyes. FAR too fragranced.Even if it was a great remover (which it isn't) I would still skip this one.Will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 3/7/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Burns my eyes!!! Super bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DallasCowgirl on 3/5/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by DallasCowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff burned my eyes SO bad and it didn't remove any of my eye makeup...I seriously removed more of my eye makeup with water than this...I wish I would've read the reviews before I purchased this.....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MiaGator on 12/25/2013 11:59:00 PM more reviews by MiaGator

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, it's alright. I wouldn't make it my staple, but I purchased it on a whim when I was traveling and realized I'd left my $$ eye makeup remover at home. I don't wear mascara so I can't attest to how well it removes that, but it flat-out takes off my gel eyeliner, which normally is tough to budge. Doesn't make my lashes fall out like Klorane. Good packaging--easy to dispense.

I'll agree on the smell, though. So harsh. Smells like you could power a lawnmower with it. No skin irritation at all to me. If I just wet the cotton pad and swipe the makeup, no burning. Made the mistake of oversaturating it one night, held up to eye so the liquid seeped in, and holy balls, yeah it burned. So in a pinch, I'd grab it again for $1.50, but it'll never be my go-to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Makeup Remover products