TRESemme Thermal Recovery

4.0

21 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/28/2014 10:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i can see a VERY big difference in the softness and straightness of my hair whenever i use this as opposed to when i don't. I didn't think i would love it, but now it has become a part of my hair care routine.



on 3/3/2014 2:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've changed my mind about this conditioner, I don't think it's very good.


on 8/23/2013 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product does only one thing for my hair: It helps to tangle it to the max. After I use it, my hair is fizzy and really hard to comb through. Does not make it shiny, soft or healthy-looking. Bummer, because I generally like TREsemme products.


on 8/23/2013 8:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

My hair has been misbehaving lately. It's shiny, healthy and soft most of the time but because I colored it three times in one month, it went downhill. My hair was dry and rough. I hated it! I was desparate to revive it. I saw this hair treatment and I thought why the hell not! I often blow dry my hair and straighten it with a flat iron so I might as well try it. Well, it did wonders to my hair! This stuff is amazing. It made my hair soft and shiny again. I agree with one reviewer, this product can get rid of that ugly frizz. I will definitely keep buying it. And oh, did I mention that the treatment smells great?


on 10/29/2012 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is awesome! My hair is so damaged from blow drying, straightening everyday, and coloring so I've been desperate for something to make my hair stop breaking and less frizzy. This does the trick! My hair is so soft after I dry it and I've notices much less broken hair and frizzies after straightening. It adds great shine and smells good. I would definitely repurchase! The bottle sucks though, but I can deal with it for the good price and great quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2012 1:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My hair is color-treated, dry, frizz prone, and thick. I need a conditioner that will adequately moisturize and detangle my locks. This one did a great job without weighing my hair down. Dirt cheap too. Will definitely buy this one again.


on 12/23/2010 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for a few months now and I like it alot more than I expected to. Leaves my fine hair ridiculously soft and very shiny. My only gripe is that you can't remove the top to get the last little bit out, but it's made such a big difference to my hair I can't knock a lippie off. Definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I spotted this product at shoppers, and thought id try it. I'm in highschool and i like to straighten/curl my hair every few days, and i'm always using deep conditioners to keep my hair healthy. After using the shampoo and conditioner, i was really impressed. My hair felt amazing, silky, shiny and HEALTHY. i've been using it for a few days, and over the weeked i noticed a few spots appear on my forehead. I only get a few pimples around that time of the month, but even then very minimal, so i thought it was odd that i was breaking out. I continued to use the shampoo and conditioner for a few more days, and I can't say my face is completely broken out, but i do have a few pimples now, that are not normal for me. So, after searching tresumme causes acne on google, not expecting much to show up, my theory was correct. I'm definitely not using this again tonight or ever. It's sad because it made my hair look and feel so good, but it's not worth acne on my face.


on 10/13/2010 7:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's ok for the price.... but not the best conditioner ever!


on 9/22/2010 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is very impressive and its not too expensive. I paired this with my Brocato Cloud 9 shampoo and I had a good hair day. This leaves my hair feeling moisturized but not greasy. My hair had a great shine to it. The texture is semi-thick and has a nice smell. It contains almond oil and is supposed to protect the hair from heat. Since I rarely flat-iron my hair, I use this to provide a shield from the sun. Works pretty good as a leave-in too when I go to the pool or the beach. I haven't tried the shampoo yet so can't say how the duo work together but all in all this is a keeper.




Back to Top