TRESemme • Thermal Recovery • Conditioner

rated 4.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 TennilleES on 3/3/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by TennilleES

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've changed my mind about this conditioner, I don't think it's very good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JoyaJay on 8/23/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by JoyaJay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product does only one thing for my hair: It helps to tangle it to the max. After I use it, my hair is fizzy and really hard to comb through. Does not make it shiny, soft or healthy-looking. Bummer, because I generally like TREsemme products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elladcookie on 8/23/2013 8:36:00 AM more reviews by elladcookie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My hair has been misbehaving lately. It's shiny, healthy and soft most of the time but because I colored it three times in one month, it went downhill. My hair was dry and rough. I hated it! I was desparate to revive it. I saw this hair treatment and I thought why the hell not! I often blow dry my hair and straighten it with a flat iron so I might as well try it. Well, it did wonders to my hair! This stuff is amazing. It made my hair soft and shiny again. I agree with one reviewer, this product can get rid of that ugly frizz. I will definitely keep buying it. And oh, did I mention that the treatment smells great?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnm5077 on 10/29/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by bnm5077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awesome! My hair is so damaged from blow drying, straightening everyday, and coloring so I've been desperate for something to make my hair stop breaking and less frizzy. This does the trick! My hair is so soft after I dry it and I've notices much less broken hair and frizzies after straightening. It adds great shine and smells good. I would definitely repurchase! The bottle sucks though, but I can deal with it for the good price and great quality.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 4/22/2012 1:19:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My hair is color-treated, dry, frizz prone, and thick. I need a conditioner that will adequately moisturize and detangle my locks. This one did a great job without weighing my hair down. Dirt cheap too. Will definitely buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cocofabulous on 12/23/2010 1:42:00 PM more reviews by cocofabulous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for a few months now and I like it alot more than I expected to. Leaves my fine hair ridiculously soft and very shiny. My only gripe is that you can't remove the top to get the last little bit out, but it's made such a big difference to my hair I can't knock a lippie off. Definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jacquiandhearts on 11/30/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by jacquiandhearts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I spotted this product at shoppers, and thought id try it. I'm in highschool and i like to straighten/curl my hair every few days, and i'm always using deep conditioners to keep my hair healthy. After using the shampoo and conditioner, i was really impressed. My hair felt amazing, silky, shiny and HEALTHY. i've been using it for a few days, and over the weeked i noticed a few spots appear on my forehead. I only get a few pimples around that time of the month, but even then very minimal, so i thought it was odd that i was breaking out. I continued to use the shampoo and conditioner for a few more days, and I can't say my face is completely broken out, but i do have a few pimples now, that are not normal for me. So, after searching tresumme causes acne on google, not expecting much to show up, my theory was correct. I'm definitely not using this again tonight or ever. It's sad because it made my hair look and feel so good, but it's not worth acne on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joanasousa86 on 10/13/2010 7:36:00 AM more reviews by joanasousa86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

it's ok for the price.... but not the best conditioner ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 9/22/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is very impressive and its not too expensive. I paired this with my Brocato Cloud 9 shampoo and I had a good hair day. This leaves my hair feeling moisturized but not greasy. My hair had a great shine to it. The texture is semi-thick and has a nice smell. It contains almond oil and is supposed to protect the hair from heat. Since I rarely flat-iron my hair, I use this to provide a shield from the sun. Works pretty good as a leave-in too when I go to the pool or the beach. I haven't tried the shampoo yet so can't say how the duo work together but all in all this is a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 labellarosa on 9/21/2010 4:08:00 PM more reviews by labellarosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've been looking for a good conditioner for years..Everything from Alberto V05 to Bumble and Bumble. This beats them all. I'm not a fan of other Tresemme products but this conditioner is amazing!! I have dry hair that has bleached highlights and this makes it feel silky and soft. A++++ I paid 4 dollars a huge bottle!


The only thing is I dislike is...I wish it had a pump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products