The Body Shop • Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TinkyBlink on 1/11/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with some trepidation. I have an oily t-zone with dry cheeks. The skin on my nose gets very congested on top of the oiliness. I thought this might be a bit much but went ahead because it was close to winter and i knew my cheeks would get a battering. I was very wrong to doubt it. It's lovely. Rich, good under make up. Doesn't overwhelm my nose and forehead and doesn't break me out. Stopped my cheeks getting dry. Will be repurchasing - I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fikhndyni on 1/10/2014 3:44:00 AM more reviews by fikhndyni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

A recommended must have items for very dry skin like me.
I use this everyday before i put all my makeup on. After applying it, i let it sink to my skin for about 5-10 mins and then put on my make up and it works wonder.

I've tried the Vitamin E moisture before the one with the black top on it, but it's not as good as this one. Maybe because it's an Intense Moisture cream so it really moist my skin well.

The creamy texture of this product don't really make me sweat a lot like other moisturizer did. So Yeah, will repurchase. The only cons is, of course it's pricey. Worth the price tho.
Thx.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/25/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this cream a lot especially after peels because it hydrates my skin without making it greasy or breaking me out. It is fast absorbing,moisturizing, and has a pleasant smell. My mom used this to hydrate after her TCA peel and she loved it too and she's super picky. It's a good product that does the job. For me I have combo/oily skin that gets dry during the colder months. This works great for me without leaving me greasy. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the tub a squeeze bottle would be awesome. Otherwise though it's a great moisturizer no frills just a good product for dry skin or dry patches. I love it because it get's rid of dry skin flakes so when I wear my BB Cream I don't look like a bearded dragon;)

Good stuff I have been using it for months with no adverse reaction and a little goes a long way. I breakout very easily so this is a good product because i get the hydration I need without clogging my pores. Great product and I would definitely repurchase it especially with Winter coming. Totally Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nicola21 on 9/25/2013 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Nicola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This broke me out, I think that it is the wrong cream for my skin type though, so it would probably work well for someone with very dry non acne-prone skin. I liked the smell and texture of this cream a lot but it wasn't for me. Not a fan of the tub packaging either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smurf72 on 2/28/2013 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Smurf72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have been thru several tubs of this stuff already. I was having trouble with dry, flaky skin and I made the mistake of over-exfoliating to make things worse. A Saleslady at Beauty Brands tried to sell me a $75 kit from Philosophy to fix the problem but I decided I could probably find something way more affordable. I already had been using the body shop body butters so I went in to look at their face products. I picked up this Vitamin E Intensive Moisture cream and I am hooked. It sinks in and doesn't leave any kind of oily film on the skin. Just a moisturized face-It is great. I do NOT like that oily feeling from creams and lotions. It works perfectly fine under my make up and keeps the flakies away. I usually buy all my tbs products when they are having sales or when I have built up some rewards points and I have a $15 or $25 off coupon. I am a hardcore body shop fan when it comes to lotions and cosmetics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisco on 2/25/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by bisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So rich and buttery. I'm hooked on this line from The Body Shop. I have acne prone skin with many products, the wrong ingredient can break me out. Over all my skin is clear, I just have to be careful. Even worse, because my skin is sensitive and combinational I can't use something like cetaphil or something harsh like proactiv. This is a staple for me, it makes my skin baby soft and healthy looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinarae88 on 2/22/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by tinarae88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this product because it is so creamy and feels so nice to put on your face. However, my skin is just too oily for such a rich cream since it is winter time I have dry patches on my cheeks so I thought this would be okay, but I would definitely recommend this to people who don't have oily skin or combination skin that leans more to the oily side. Oh and definitely good for people with sensitive skin I had no reaction to this moisturizer.
Also just as a side note I always hate buying moisturizers or anything that is supposed to be used on my face in a jar like this, just seems more unsanitary!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chessablue on 2/5/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by chessablue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this because it's reliable, non-reactive and does just what it says. It's deeply moisturising without clogging pores, being greasy or making me break out, doesn't irritate my skin and doesn't smell bad. No, it's not a miracle cream and won't alter forever my skin, but it's a no-fail, no-fuss reliable cream that keeps me nourished. I could complain about the pot packaging, but I don't mind with all the discounts The Body Shop offers (I've never paid more than 50% of the retail price).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplePleasures on 12/17/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by SimplePleasures

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am unimpressed with this moisturizer. I was looking for a new night moisturizer and decided to try either this product or the Vitamin E Night Cream, which both have good ratings. I ended up deciding on this one.
I agree with the previous reviewer who said that this product doesn't really soak into your skin, it just sits on the epidermis. The surface of my skin feels soft to the touch when I'm wearing it, and yet my face still has this sensation of being tight and dry. That's because the product is not penetrating. I only get the feeling of being moisturized for a few minutes after I've rubbed it in and that's it. I have also had a couple of experiences with this product that prove that it has no lasting effects, so far as I'm concerned: 1) I don't even wash my face in the morning, I just splash it with some water. Since I've been using this cream, as soon as I do this in the morning it's as if my face was never moisturized at all! There is no lasting moisture whatsoever from keeping this cream on all night! And 2) I have also tried it under makeup, and my face feels completely unmoisturized again once I dust my powder on! It's like the powder is able to absorb the cream even after I've completely let it soak in! Total crap!
I really do think they called this an "intense" moisturizer just because it's a thick cream, but it does nothing for me at all. I am trying to get my skin to a place where it won't feel tight and dry if I've just washed it or if I don't wear moisturizer for a day. This is not the product to achieve that. I am going to exchange it for the Night Cream and see if that's any better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Enkida on 9/16/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Enkida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a tub of this for a night moisturizing creme for my dry skin after finishing my bottle of CeraVe PM lotion, which is not available for purchase where I live. I was really just looking for a replacement to CeraVe that would not require online ordering.

In terms of moisturizing provided, this certainly does not provide as much relief. It is a thick, rich, non-greasy creme which is a pleasure, texture-wise, to spread on my face; the feeling of being "moisturized" usually fades well within the two to three hours before I go to bed, however. It doesn't irritate, and it provides a smooth-feeling, non greasy, non tacky finish. It doesn't, however, make my skin feel as hydrated as my previous creme, and the fragrance, while not offensive, IS pretty strong. I prefer unscented cremes when possible. One thing I noticed is that by the end of the week, before I've completed my once-a-week exfoliating scrub day, this moisturizer makes my skin peel and roll off if I rub my face. I'm not sure whether to consider that a good or a bad thing; obviously, it's shucking off a layer of dry skin cells and it doesn't hurt one bit. On the other hand, it's really unpleasant to rub at my temples and come off with tiny rolls of dead, grey skin.

I wouldn't purchase this again because the price versus the disadvantages - perfume, jar format, not as moisturizing as my previous creme, the end of the week peeling - make it not worth the bother. I don't find it to be a bad creme, however, and have had no noticable skin problems from using it every night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products