The Body Shop Vitamin E Intense Moisture Cream

3.9

51 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Olea Europaea Oil, Butylene Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Triticum Vulgare Germ Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclomethicone, Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil, Sodium Polyacrylate, Saccharide Isomerate, Polysilicone-11, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Buxus Chinensis Oil, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Parfum, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Benzyl Benzoate, Retinyl Palmitate, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Hydroxycitronellal, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Limonene, Geraniol, Linalool, Citronellol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citric Acid, CI 14700.


on 3/6/2015 12:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

----UPDATED UNDER THE LINE---

This is a so-so product. I found the smell a little strong for me personally as I'm used to non-smelling moisturisers but it wasn't much of an issue. I also found that this didnt break me out or cause any redness, a plus for my sensitive skin! However, it left my skin dry. I know, it states it's moisture intense but honestly? My skin started to flake off two days after using this, and my skin NEVER flakes off! I found that I had to apply a lot to my face for it to feel moisturised as it just sunk straight in leaving my skin quite tight, the tub is also tiny compared to my LUSH moisturiser so I don't think it's worth the price. I Will be going back to my celestial moisturiser by LUSH.

-------------------------------------

UPDATE: 22/3/15 Ok, so maybe I jumped to quickly to conclusions with this moisturiser as it does actually work. I've gotten so used to the smell now that i can hardly smell anything at all, it has helped my skin become plumper and makes it look more hydrated, my makeup even applies more smoothly with this and i've had no reactions whatsoever, no rashes and no breakouts. A plus! At first, i think my skin was getting used to a new formula but now my skin looks and feels even better than before. I'm so glad i stuck it out with this moisturiser and highly recommend it.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this moisturiser. I've always used e45 but I've found that it's just not good enough to moisturise my face during the cold winter months. I bought this because it was for very dry skin and although very pricey I think it's worth it for how great my skin has been recently. No more flakey foundation finally! It stung a little the first time I used it - my face have been used to the mildness of e45 for so long but the next day it was fine and now 2 weeks in I've had no spots and no dry patches! Total result.


on 11/22/2014 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one of my staple facial products. I used to be on a different brand of birth control pill, and when I switched, my skin got really dry. At the time, I was using Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 (which I had been happy using for years), but when I switched pills, my skin became dry and Olay wasn't cutting it. I used to use The Body Shop's Vitamin E cleanser when I was in high school, so I decided to give some of the other products in the same line a try. The regular Vitamin E moisturizer (with the black lid) isn't really good...but the Intense Moisture Cream works great for dry skin! I started using this and the Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash. They've worked wonders on my skin, which is no longer dry, and since then I've been using them for a couple or so years now.

The price is a bit steep to me ($21 for a 1.7oz jar.) I usually buy when TBS is having a 40% off sale and if you have a Love My Body membership with them, it's another 10% off. One jar usually lasts me 2-3 months. It works great under my make up, and I also apply a daily sunscreen on top and tinted moisturizer. The packaging is alright...I think a pump would be more sanititary, but the jar allows you to use up all the product. I'll keep repurchasing until I find something better!


on 8/12/2014 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've never written a review before but this product broke me out in the most ridiculous way.
I've never really had spots before, like the odd one or two at the time of the month.
But this has broken me out in a way I've never experienced I have massive spots on my cheeks which is somewhere I've never ever had spots.
I thought it may just be my skin getting used to the new product but the more I use it the worse it gets. I was seeing a new spot everyday and since stopping using it and started using lush my skin is a lot better.
Same thing happened to my mum.
Will not be recommending this ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2014 2:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First time i am leaving a review but anyone who has sensitive skin stay away from this product! Everytime i put this on it stung my skin and massive amounts of my skin would rub off while i put this on with my fingers! Stay away! I have never had this reaction with any product ever! Im going back to using vitamin E capsules for my skin, id rather have a sticky face overnight than this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with some trepidation. I have an oily t-zone with dry cheeks. The skin on my nose gets very congested on top of the oiliness. I thought this might be a bit much but went ahead because it was close to winter and i knew my cheeks would get a battering. I was very wrong to doubt it. It's lovely. Rich, good under make up. Doesn't overwhelm my nose and forehead and doesn't break me out. Stopped my cheeks getting dry. Will be repurchasing - I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2014 3:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

A recommended must have items for very dry skin like me.
I use this everyday before i put all my makeup on. After applying it, i let it sink to my skin for about 5-10 mins and then put on my make up and it works wonder.

I've tried the Vitamin E moisture before the one with the black top on it, but it's not as good as this one. Maybe because it's an Intense Moisture cream so it really moist my skin well.

The creamy texture of this product don't really make me sweat a lot like other moisturizer did. So Yeah, will repurchase. The only cons is, of course it's pricey. Worth the price tho.
Thx.


on 9/25/2013 5:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like this cream a lot especially after peels because it hydrates my skin without making it greasy or breaking me out. It is fast absorbing,moisturizing, and has a pleasant smell. My mom used this to hydrate after her TCA peel and she loved it too and she's super picky. It's a good product that does the job. For me I have combo/oily skin that gets dry during the colder months. This works great for me without leaving me greasy. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the tub a squeeze bottle would be awesome. Otherwise though it's a great moisturizer no frills just a good product for dry skin or dry patches. I love it because it get's rid of dry skin flakes so when I wear my BB Cream I don't look like a bearded dragon;)

Good stuff I have been using it for months with no adverse reaction and a little goes a long way. I breakout very easily so this is a good product because i get the hydration I need without clogging my pores. Great product and I would definitely repurchase it especially with Winter coming. Totally Recommended!


on 9/25/2013 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This broke me out, I think that it is the wrong cream for my skin type though, so it would probably work well for someone with very dry non acne-prone skin. I liked the smell and texture of this cream a lot but it wasn't for me. Not a fan of the tub packaging either.


on 2/28/2013 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been thru several tubs of this stuff already. I was having trouble with dry, flaky skin and I made the mistake of over-exfoliating to make things worse. A Saleslady at Beauty Brands tried to sell me a $75 kit from Philosophy to fix the problem but I decided I could probably find something way more affordable. I already had been using the body shop body butters so I went in to look at their face products. I picked up this Vitamin E Intensive Moisture cream and I am hooked. It sinks in and doesn't leave any kind of oily film on the skin. Just a moisturized face-It is great. I do NOT like that oily feeling from creams and lotions. It works perfectly fine under my make up and keeps the flakies away. I usually buy all my tbs products when they are having sales or when I have built up some rewards points and I have a $15 or $25 off coupon. I am a hardcore body shop fan when it comes to lotions and cosmetics.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1267 Reviews
Strobe Cream
432 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top