Garnier • Wonder Waves Wave Enhancing Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.9(92 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 avril18 on 7/31/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by avril18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this spray, tthis is one of the worst products i've used. Maybe i used too much but this made my hair sticky, frizzy ,plain disgusting. It didn't help at all with my curly hair. I gave it 2/4 because it may have been me that messed up or it may have been that my hair had product build up. I can't remember Because it was a long time ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hotflashes on 4/4/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Hotflashes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm hearing rumblings that this is discontinued, but I still find it at Walmart. Great cheapo, a lot like an old B&BW spray called Curl on Cue that has been gone for years. Works really well as a styler and a refresher, I just don't love that Garnier sour apple scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 1/30/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had this spray for about 3 or 4 years now and used it a few times but more now and I love it. I sprayed this on my russian human hair (weave) and it enhanced my already wavy hair into beacy flowy sexy beach waves. Doesnt weigh down the hair nor dry it out. I wpuld def buy again for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/21/2013 4:16:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Enhances my very weak natural curls beautifully. Smell is fine.


CONS: I really can't find any.


APPLICATION TIPS: I spray this mostly on my ends. I love topping this off with Suave Captivating Curls Mousse (the mousse mostly on the roots with a bit scrunched onto ends.) If I really want my curls to have body later, when they dry, then I follow the above up with a small amount of Garnier Mess Maker Putty (a small amount scrunched mostly onto ends WHILE THEY ARE WET.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sawg12 on 9/24/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by sawg12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my third bottle of this and I RARELY ever finish any product much less repeat buy. I use it as a refresher later in the day or at night or for second day hair. I have thick, 2c-3a hair and it works great. Hasn't been sticky or made my hair frizzy. And seriously it's so cheap but I'm having a hard time finding it lately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cosmeticjunky on 12/7/2012 10:44:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticjunky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Well, I don't leave home without this product and it only gets 3 lippies? Here's why,
For me this product has no no wave enhancing qualities. I have wavy/curly hair and it does nothing to my hair. I do not use it as part of my morning routine. However, the second thing it claims to do is give your waves a re~boost throughout the day when sprayed on even dry hair and in this department it delivers! I have never been able to spray any product on my dry hair,nit always just makes it crunchy and gross. This stuff however when sprayed onto my dry hair throughout the day reactivates whatever curling products I used that morning and it really does revive my waves/curls. I used to re wet my hair throughout the day to reactivate which was a huge pain. If I could give 5 lippies just for its reactivating properties I would but since I'm reviewing the entire product it gets 3 because as I mentioned when used to style my hair it does nothing. They should remarket it just as a wave/curl reactivator, then it would get 5 for sure.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ceesaroni on 11/11/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Ceesaroni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im starting to see these spray gels EVERYWHERE. I guess theyre the new thing in haircare. Anyway, who doesn't want beautiful instant waves with the spray of a single product? If you do, then keep looking farther cuz this product ain't it :/ It doesn't technically promise instant, unassisted waves but it certainlly doesn't provide much hold when you try to form them manually. In fact, all it did was just make my hair hard. Oh well, maybe you'll like it, maybe you won't but if you decide to test it I would suggest keeping your reciept.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lucakerberos on 11/8/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by lucakerberos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The only thing I liked about this product was the smell. It smells WONDERFUL. But that's about it, at least for my hair. My hair can't hold a curl to save its life. I've tried multiple products and techniques to get the curls to stay, and so far no luck. I tried this to at least get a wave-y style, but all it did was make my hair hard and sticky, even with combing. I found the best way to apply it with minimal sticky-ness is to hold the bottle as far away from your head as possible so all you really get is a fine mist that can cover your head, and only spray ONCE. Then immediately comb through with fingers and/or a fine tooth comb.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uplate6674 on 9/30/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by uplate6674

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I hate to be the voice of dissent, but I HATED this product. I used it on second-day hair to revive my waves by straying my hair with water from a spray bottle, then using this waving spray; I have very, very thick hair, so I had to us a LOT of product to get results, and also couldn't just scrunch or tousle my hair; I had to spray small sections with the gel, then wrap them around my hair like mini-curling irons (my hair is wavy enough that I didn't have to pin and wait) and release, which ended up with a much curlier and crunchier result than I wanted. This contains glycerin, which can be touchy in humid weather, and PVP, which makes gels very sticky with a long drying time (all of which held true when I used it). I had crunchy, untouchable hair for the rest of the day. And the SMELL - it might be fine if you only have to use a little, but because I have tons of hair, I had tons of product in my hair all day long, and the scent was overwhelmingly bad. Smelled like a mix of fruit and a chemical spill and I couldn't wait to wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modegirl on 9/1/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by modegirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I rated it highly because for the money there is not alot of products that work as well as this one does. However, it thoroughly dries my hair every single time I use it. Therefore, it isn't a go to product nor will I repurchase because I have another (of course more expensive product) that works way better. I bought this one because it was well reviewed and am always looking for something less expensive. This of course is good to have/know about in case I just can't afford my favorite, Paul Mitchell Styling Glaze. It's been 10 years and a line change; it's still love<3.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products