Big Happie Hair- Bumpits

3.2

50 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/8/2013 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was super excited to try these out, and they cost only $0.95 on Amazon!!! I have medium thick hair and these grabbed on and stay put without any teasing or bobby pins. Actually I wasn't really planning to buy them after I read the reviews, but I had an Amazon gift card with a dollar or two left. I'm sooo glad I did, because these are GREAT for girls with thick hair. I don't think they'll work very well on girls with thin hair...Oh btw I only use the medium sized ones because the large is...well, much to large. Lol. They are a little hard to get out so you have to be really careful and patient.



on 8/31/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When it arrived, I was super excited to try them on. But alas! I was disappointed. I have weird kind of hair which is thinner above my forehead and gets thicker from crown onwards (Strange, huh!). Since I want my bump at the front using the mini ones, this does not work for me :(


on 4/25/2012 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have thin hair and the plastic kept showing up.
This would work great for girls with thick thick hair


on 4/25/2012 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Haha bumpits have got to be a cult classic worst styling product by now. I think I got mine in like 2008 or 2009, tried them once and then laughed so hard at myself for thinking they would do anything cool. Bumpits are like the worst B movie you've ever seen... soo horrible, comical and for some reason enjoyable. I just re-discovered mine buried in storage this week and it was a wonderful flashback.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is totally junk!Can't even to hold my hair as advertise!What am I thinking when i'm buying this,I'm glad I only pay this for $1! not for the full price


on 6/18/2011 7:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Although I have big and a lot of hair, trying to stick them to my hair was a nightmare. What was I thinking when buying them? I will not wear something that may fall off from my hair and cause me a big embarrassment. I also started think that it will a big turn off, if a boyfriend or a husband notice a bumpit :))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These are sooo not worth it! If you have fine hair, then don't even bother. Even after I spent tons of time teasing my hair and adding in hairspray, you could still see the little spikes of the bump-it. Plus I just felt it looked ridiculous on me. I could not get the little one for my bangs to stay in place either. I would definitely not recommend these unless you have thicker hair, in which case you probably would be able to create a "bump" by just teasing anyway...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2010 11:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess I have a square Charlie Brown head, since these are way too rounded to fit on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2010 11:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hmm, at first i hated these except for the tiny one for the bangs but i decided to give them another chance since i dont want to "rat" my hair anymore and surprising it worked out good. I was able to conceal it and it didn't fall out or come loose. Also i couldn't even feel it and was easy to take out w/out tangling. So i guess they're not that bad after all.


on 1/19/2010 12:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh bumpits... well, for the most part, I love em. I only use the medium sized one... the "big hollywood" one is just waay to ridiculous looking for my taste, I mean if I decide to be Amy Winehouse for Halloween next year I will whip that one out.
If you are not patient, do not even bother with these. They take time!! I bought these even after multiple friends of mine complained that they were horrible, but for $9.99 I figured what the hell? My first few tries at these were disasterous -- spikes sticking out, hair not staying in place (my hair is pretty thin), and at one time I looked like a conehead. I was still determined to get it right...and finally... ta da! I got it. Lots of teasing and hair spray was necessary to do this though. Girls with thicker hair most likely will not have to work as hard as us girls with thinner or fine hair, but I am telling you that if you keep trying like I did you will get it and your hair will have that oomph that is desired. I have only worn mine twice so far, once to a wedding and on New Years Eve and both times I received numerous compliments. Totally worth it if you have the patience to get the hang of it. I love the way my hair looks with it in!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
812 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
314 Reviews


Back to Top