Unlisted Brand • Big Happie Hair- Bumpits • Hair

rated 3.2(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 miniequalcrzy on 10/23/2013 3:44:00 AM more reviews by miniequalcrzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

hate it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplegrl66 on 8/8/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by purplegrl66

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited to try these out, and they cost only $0.95 on Amazon!!! I have medium thick hair and these grabbed on and stay put without any teasing or bobby pins. Actually I wasn't really planning to buy them after I read the reviews, but I had an Amazon gift card with a dollar or two left. I'm sooo glad I did, because these are GREAT for girls with thick hair. I don't think they'll work very well on girls with thin hair...Oh btw I only use the medium sized ones because the large is...well, much to large. Lol. They are a little hard to get out so you have to be really careful and patient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 preeti33 on 8/31/2012 12:01:00 PM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When it arrived, I was super excited to try them on. But alas! I was disappointed. I have weird kind of hair which is thinner above my forehead and gets thicker from crown onwards (Strange, huh!). Since I want my bump at the front using the mini ones, this does not work for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xChii on 4/25/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by xChii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have thin hair and the plastic kept showing up.
This would work great for girls with thick thick hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karissajean on 4/25/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by karissajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Haha bumpits have got to be a cult classic worst styling product by now. I think I got mine in like 2008 or 2009, tried them once and then laughed so hard at myself for thinking they would do anything cool. Bumpits are like the worst B movie you've ever seen... soo horrible, comical and for some reason enjoyable. I just re-discovered mine buried in storage this week and it was a wonderful flashback.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 putu on 7/31/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by putu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is totally junk!Can't even to hold my hair as advertise!What am I thinking when i'm buying this,I'm glad I only pay this for $1! not for the full price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 narkiz on 6/18/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by narkiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Although I have big and a lot of hair, trying to stick them to my hair was a nightmare. What was I thinking when buying them? I will not wear something that may fall off from my hair and cause me a big embarrassment. I also started think that it will a big turn off, if a boyfriend or a husband notice a bumpit :))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bhindhazeleyez on 4/6/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by bhindhazeleyez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These are sooo not worth it! If you have fine hair, then don't even bother. Even after I spent tons of time teasing my hair and adding in hairspray, you could still see the little spikes of the bump-it. Plus I just felt it looked ridiculous on me. I could not get the little one for my bangs to stay in place either. I would definitely not recommend these unless you have thicker hair, in which case you probably would be able to create a "bump" by just teasing anyway...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jasminefire on 4/5/2010 11:42:00 PM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I have a square Charlie Brown head, since these are way too rounded to fit on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 4/5/2010 11:35:00 PM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm, at first i hated these except for the tiny one for the bangs but i decided to give them another chance since i dont want to "rat" my hair anymore and surprising it worked out good. I was able to conceal it and it didn't fall out or come loose. Also i couldn't even feel it and was easy to take out w/out tangling. So i guess they're not that bad after all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products