Big Happie Hair- Bumpits

3.2

51 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/23/2013 3:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

hate it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2013 9:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was super excited to try these out, and they cost only $0.95 on Amazon!!! I have medium thick hair and these grabbed on and stay put without any teasing or bobby pins. Actually I wasn't really planning to buy them after I read the reviews, but I had an Amazon gift card with a dollar or two left. I'm sooo glad I did, because these are GREAT for girls with thick hair. I don't think they'll work very well on girls with thin hair...Oh btw I only use the medium sized ones because the large is...well, much to large. Lol. They are a little hard to get out so you have to be really careful and patient.


on 8/31/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When it arrived, I was super excited to try them on. But alas! I was disappointed. I have weird kind of hair which is thinner above my forehead and gets thicker from crown onwards (Strange, huh!). Since I want my bump at the front using the mini ones, this does not work for me :(


on 4/25/2012 9:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have thin hair and the plastic kept showing up.
This would work great for girls with thick thick hair


on 4/25/2012 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Haha bumpits have got to be a cult classic worst styling product by now. I think I got mine in like 2008 or 2009, tried them once and then laughed so hard at myself for thinking they would do anything cool. Bumpits are like the worst B movie you've ever seen... soo horrible, comical and for some reason enjoyable. I just re-discovered mine buried in storage this week and it was a wonderful flashback.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2011 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is totally junk!Can't even to hold my hair as advertise!What am I thinking when i'm buying this,I'm glad I only pay this for $1! not for the full price


on 6/18/2011 7:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Although I have big and a lot of hair, trying to stick them to my hair was a nightmare. What was I thinking when buying them? I will not wear something that may fall off from my hair and cause me a big embarrassment. I also started think that it will a big turn off, if a boyfriend or a husband notice a bumpit :))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

These are sooo not worth it! If you have fine hair, then don't even bother. Even after I spent tons of time teasing my hair and adding in hairspray, you could still see the little spikes of the bump-it. Plus I just felt it looked ridiculous on me. I could not get the little one for my bangs to stay in place either. I would definitely not recommend these unless you have thicker hair, in which case you probably would be able to create a "bump" by just teasing anyway...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2010 11:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I guess I have a square Charlie Brown head, since these are way too rounded to fit on me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2010 11:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hmm, at first i hated these except for the tiny one for the bangs but i decided to give them another chance since i dont want to "rat" my hair anymore and surprising it worked out good. I was able to conceal it and it didn't fall out or come loose. Also i couldn't even feel it and was easy to take out w/out tangling. So i guess they're not that bad after all.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
805 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
301 Reviews
Back to Top