Revlon • Matte Eyeshadow in Vintage Lace • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 2/25/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

For what I use this for, it's great! I only use this as a brow bone highlight and on the inner lid. (I like a matte inner lid highlight and a satin/shimmery corner highlight & not shimmery for both) For those uses, this is great! I don't find it chalky, but I'm not applying all over the lid, so I don't know how that'd look, but I suspect chalky because I have medium skin (NC32) yellow undertones, so really light/white shadows don't usually look good all over my lid. I use this like I do my MAC Blanc Type, and it's so similar to me. Great shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lanzarote9012 on 6/16/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by lanzarote9012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Uhhh, I've tried this before thinking it would be a perfect matte highlight. But, it's just plain chalky, no pigmentation, just a powdery mess. Would be a lovely eyeshadow IF IT SHOWED UP. I don't understand the high ratings...hmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 6/16/2012 12:34:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I literally paid $1 (CAD) for this little matte eyeshadow. It's an off-white shade, completely matte and chalkier than expected. I played around with it as a brow bone and inner eye corner highlighter. My favourite way to use this though is as an under eye brightener. I have an olive/tan complexion (NC 30/35), and you'd think this would be too light, but the nice thing is, it's very flattering for your under eye area to be a little lighter than the rest of your complexion. I would buy it again if I could find it for the same low price. But the way I'm using it, it'll last me for a long, long time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 6/12/2012 1:26:00 AM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got it on sale for 1.49. Is it the best matte Ive ever used? No. But for a drugstore matte as a base shadow, it works good. Im not sure if id pay full price for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nb55 on 2/22/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by nb55

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It slides on well and wears well. It is so affordable and worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IcyNocturne on 1/30/2012 10:52:00 PM more reviews by IcyNocturne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Due to the high reviews and lovely packaging, I had really wanted to like this this product, but I am so disappointed. Its a lovely matte colour,and has nice pigmentation, so I was hoping to use it as a nice wash over the lid, of perhaps to layer it on my cream eyeshadow base. But it just looked so chalky! Plus, it did not blend well at all. All in all, its just not that great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KristaniA on 1/18/2012 12:36:00 PM more reviews by KristaniA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a staple in my makeup routine and something that I would buy over and over again (so please don't discontinue this product!) I use it as a highlight on my brow bone and/or a wash all over my lid. Great pigmentation, blendable, slightly powdery, but I can live with it. Highly recommended :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magucken on 1/18/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by magucken

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great quality for a great price. I love those matte shadows and want them in every color available!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatelynTaylor on 12/19/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by KatelynTaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Used it every day since I bought it. Love this eyeshadow to death! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 11/3/2011 12:44:00 AM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Someone else wrote about this being a good concealer. To that end I want to add that while never using this for that purpose on my face, I have used this on my decolletage area to tone down redness. Even wearing a high spf this area gets red in the warm weather. I was self conscious and regular makeup wasn't working well texture, nor appearance wise, you could "see" the makeup.

Tried this because at one time I used mineral foundation for any such redness/splotchiness. Works so well I hit pan on the first and already have a back up. Its fine for under brow highlighting, not amazing, but certainly more than adequate. I like it on the decolletage because you can't see nor feel it on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products